We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alpha K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Words can't express how grateful we are to had a chance to stay in this villa for 6 nights.

The property is perfect for family or a couple since it easily fits 6 people.

We cooked our own breakfast and enjoy our great time in Lindos.

We were very pleased with excellent housekeeping service and truly appreciated useful tips about the hidden gems (beaches, restaurants and shops)

Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessam3...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Nothing compares...”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Residenza Maria was our Slice of Heaven while abroad recently with our family of five in Greece. Thomas and his mom run a delightful property that offers authentic charm with warm hospitality. They really made us feel like part of the family with no question or ask too big. As for the property it is magical. A unique location with donkeys passing, surrounded by gorgeous restaurants, yet the minute one closes the villas doors it is silent. The most magnificent beach is a short walk away and we could have stayed forever. What a treat to catch some of this slice of heaven... yet it was far too short .

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewn17...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The ideal villa”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You couldn't really be in a more ideal position & yet the tranquility is blissful.. A few minutes walk from the best beach (Pallas beach) in Greece & a few minutes in the opposite direction to the heart of the village for the delights that Lindos has to offer in the evening.
Homely, comfortable, stylish but retains its original Lindian feel. Great communication with the owners who even provide a text delivery service from the local supermarket for any delivery large or small within minutes!
If you are considering other accommodation options (as we were) but not sure which to choose then I can assure you, as a seasoned visitor of Lindos, this should be you're 1st choice. Enjoy ...

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Paris, France
1 review
“Meaning of Hospitality”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have chosen Residenza Maria Lindos based to the location, is very near to the sea. The first person that welcomed us was Mrs. Maria, very polite and friendly, sweet and helpful. She proposed the best places to eat, drink and visit to Lindos and Rhodos in general as well as the best beaches of the island!! Very important she helped us arrange everything, however she totally respected our privacy! Thank you soooo much Mrs. Maria!! You earned a place in our heart and we hope to see you again in the near future!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
594andr_s
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“ Unexpected Welcome Surprise!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the Residenza Maria Lindos for our vacation. We had a very long and difficult flight from USA and we could not wait to arrive, find something to eat and get a rest. Guess what...We arrived and a delicious breakfast basket was waiting for us!! It was such a nice and thoughtful surprise!! Thank you so much... We definitely come back!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E
1 review
“Some of the Best Accommodation in Lindos”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Currently staying there, as I type, and it is very chilled and relaxed. With a supermarket just around the corner, it makes the best of the self catering services provided. When you close the doors, the silence is amazing. The beds, although rather on the firm side, can produce an un-disturbed sleep. The courtyard, handmade throughout
the whole lower floor from Lindian design, is an amazing place to listen to the sounds of Lindos and have a drink and unwind. The woman who owns the villa is very nice and helpful, leaving an Greek Bio Olive-Oil gift set and a pair of slippers to enhance your relaxation, and conclusively provides fantastic accommodation. Would fully recommend this Villa due to the owner's helpfulness, location (on the corner of the market streets) and its homeliness. Will hopefully be returning in the future !!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emarimoz
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
“Wonderful, tasteful, comfartable, quiet, enjoyable!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent, welcoming, tasteful, comfortable, quiet, absolutely enjoyable! Compliments!!
Residenza Maria is a beautiful villa, tastefully decorated and crispy. It is well equipped for long stays. We enjoyed having breakfast and late drinks in the private courtyard. The location is very central but still surprisingly quiet and just a 5 minute walk from the sea. We have already booked again for next year!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, mostly the central location but still suprisingly quiet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.