We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Descent apartments with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindian Myth Studios
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Descent apartments with a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The apartments are on top of Lindos village which is a great location. We stayed at 3B and we had great views of the Acropolis and the sea. In addition by staying there you avoid the loud noises coming from the touristy cafes/bars of the village. We had a car so it was easy to access the apartments but have in mind that they are on a steep hill. The rooms are descent, well equipped (fridge, cooker, toaster, kitchen utensils/crockery and dinning table) and spacious. The towels were old and worn out however when I asked the manager for some extra ones he gave me new ones.
The weather was not that hot and we decided to sleep without the air conditioning so we didn't spend the extra money for it. Coming from Cyprus I find it weird that they charge extra for a basic service like the a/c.
Overall the apartments were very good. The manager was kind enough to greet us and also give us a bottle of wine to thank us for choosing the apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina6484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    43
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
119
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The apartment was very clean, and we really enjoyed the pool (perfect as well for kids).

We went there in July 2012, and the weather was very hot (especially at night). We would highly recommend you to get the air conditioner to sleep well (there is an extra of 49 euros per week). Actually, we didn’t the first night (we thought it would be alright) and we asked Tasos directly the day after to set it up.

If you want to go to the beach or go to the center of Lindos (where there are tons of awesome rooftop restaurants and local shops), you will have to walk about 15/20 minutes. Tasos, the owner of the place, was very kind, available (easy to contact) and very helpful.

This was probably one of the vacations trip we have ever had!

Best,

Eline

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SweetEline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from an excellent week's stay at Lindian Myth. These are lovely clean and spacious apartments with marvellous views of the Acropolis and out to sea. We were a party of 3 in an upper room 3B (upper rooms have suffix 'B'). Plenty of kitchen utensils and crockery available for self catering, we managed a few croissant and fruit breakfasts but mainly ate out. As we arrived late at night we were happy to find fresh milk and water (and some butter and jam) in the fridge and some tea, coffee and sugar to start us off on our first morning!

You can pick up wifi in the rooms (without a cable) and there are free hotspots throughout Lindos and at St Paul's Bay.

It's an easy walk down into Lindos and St Paul's Bay, ditch the heels though! You can take the lazy way back up by taxi for 4 Euros from the main square.

We loved these apartments and would like to thank Tasos the owner, for his friendly welcome and offering suggestions on places to eat etc. He is easy to contact (phone number on message board) and the cleaner is there most days.

We will definitely be back to Lindian Myth!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The apartments are very well situated just 15 minutes walk down to the beach or town (bit of a hill). The apartments are very clean, well equipped (although a microwave would have been handy), a good size, a good bathroom with powerful shower and with great views from the balcony (if you are on the first floor), you also have the use of the pool next door and their bar facilities. Lindos itself is located on the south east of the island (apparently the much less windy side of the island) and if you've a car (highly recommended), it is the perfect base from which to visit the whole island. We stayed a week and saw all the island has to offer (there is a free car park next to the apartment). If you like a more relaxed holiday, I'd certainly recommend Lindos and the Myth studios, it has the most beautiful bathing beaches which we found on the island (St Pauls Bay or the main beach) with the exception of maybe Anthony Quinn bay, very nice restaurants and is only 45 minutes from the airport. We did visit at the end of April so it was very quiet, I'm sure in mid summer it's a different story, but probably nothing compared to Rhodes town or Faliraki.

Room Tip: The rooms are numbered 1a, 1b, 2a, 2b etc, those with a 'b' suffix are on the 1st floor. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-L-Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

White & Blue is a visiting-card of LM - so greek.
Super holiday. Nice place. Quiet but at the same close to everything you need. Studios are very comfortable and clean. Amazing panorama from balcony. Lindos most beautiful place in the island. Nice wide sandy beaches with turquoise water. Low season is great - no heat, no crowds of homo-turistico - relax.
Maybe useful info - Big Flevaris supermarket is 4.5km from LM, direction- road to Rhodes town (left side).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the studios, and could not have chosen better! Lindos is wonderful, and although the studios are a 10 minute walk, it is still idyllic. The studios were clean, basic, with a fantastic view. The owners could not do anything more, and in season the swimming pool and bar next door is ideal. In short we think this place is great value, great location if you don't mind a walk, in the best town in Rhodes.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Indypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Chose Lindos after a couple of personal recommendations. Found the apartments after scanning lots of reviews on several sites. We arrived at 11pm, so never saw the view until next morning & we weren't disappointed! We looked out across to The Acropolis. It is a walk to the town but i prefer to be up out of the way & it keeps you fit!
Tasos was great at email communication leading up to our stay & was very welcoming but not intrusive during our stay.
Bedding & towels changed every other day, we never had air con as slept with doors open but imagine you'd need it during the peak season. Lampis Apartments next door allow us to use their pool & bar, very clean & well priced food & drinks inc a cooked breakfast. Local supermarket in Kranos Sq is very expensive & not much choice so recommend the one in the town. Great place for our a first
trip & it won't be the last :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madamejobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.0 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#13 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Myth Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Myth Studios

Property: Lindian Myth Studios
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindian Myth Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each studio is equipped to a high standard. Accommodation consists of twin beds in the bedroom area, plus a sofa bed to sleep one adult (or two small children). This complex is brand new and has been painted in the Mediterranean colours of blue and white. The studios have a kitchenette with a 2-ring cooker and fridge. Bathroom with bath/shower/wc. There are large balconies with sea view. This accommodation is ideal for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Owners direct booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindian Myth Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Myth Studios Hotel Lindos
Lindian Myth Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing