We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice rooms and helpful host. Localization could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindian Myth Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very nice rooms and helpful host. Localization could be better”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

While considering this apartments I recommend to ask yourself: do I prefer comport of living or low price or do I prefer to live in the hearth of city. If you belong to first group those apartments are place to go. In short they are great except localization.

In detail, those studios are really pretty, I really enjoyed design of rooms. The gardens are quite pretty. The host was extremely friendly (even by greeks standards, i.e. all greeks seems to be extremely friendly). Two of my children received sand sets (buchet, shovels, etc.) for free, which was a great for them. We also get map of Lindos. When you enter the room they use some kind of refresher aroma which is nice. They put some water, butter and jam for you in refrigerator in first day.
Oh, the last thing, those studios was very well priced for a quality

Only drawback is localization, it is located on outcast of the city close to the mountain, the location is very dull. The intercity bus station and food shops are 15 minutes by waking. It takes about 30 minutes to Lindos city centre and 40 minutes to sea side.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paweł E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    43
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
120
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We came as a family of 5 and reserved the Family Suite. This is one of the newer suites and unfortunately the fencing around the property alters what would otherwise be a pretty nice view of the Lindos Acropolis and the sea. We were on the first floor and I think if we had a second floor suite this would not have been a problem.

The family suite is actually two studios connected by a door. It was very spacious to have two studios for our family of 5.

The kitchenette was adequate, the property gives you some tea and coffee packets for the first day (with a carton of milk), but after that you are on your own. There are adequate dishes and utensils for your stay.

The walk to local markets was about 5-10 minutes. There are three local small markets above the town of Lindos, all have a good range of items you would require, fruits, vegetables, yogurt, bread and such. They are all fairly equivalent, with just small variations in prices. The markets in Lindos town are all about the same and their prices don't vary too much either.

There is a pool in the next door property that you have to use at your leisure, it is a small pool, but very nice, clean with lots of chairs and a nice view of the local hills. The property is literally a one minute walk away. The pool has a small grill and bar if you like.

Lindian Myth does have a parking lot if you rent a car, it is not paved and very rocky, but there was never a problem to find space.

Cleaning of the apartment and new towels and such is done pretty much daily.

It is about a 10 minute walk into Lindos town. There are several ways to walk down into the town, but they are steep and you should have a minimal fitness level to get down and up.

the beach next to Lindos town is pretty nice, clean, great clear, calm water. There are two bays, one on each side of town. St Paul's bay is smaller and more secluded. Both are lovely. Two Beach Chairs and umbrella will cost you about 8 Euros is you are interested.

The rooms in Lindian Myth can get pretty hot in the summer and air-conditioning is extra, but we found it very useful. The TV's are very small screens, but aside from the World Cup we weren't there to watch TV. The beds were a bit lopsided, so on the masterbed there was a feeling of sliding off towards the floor.

We could hear stomping around upstairs from the people above us pretty frequently.
The property owner was not on site for 3 days after we arrived (this was for health reasons, so understandable), but there was really no one around to help us with small questions we had.

However, on a whole this is a lovely spot, easy access to town, quiet location and a very spacious family studio.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just spent a week here on a couple's holiday, and thoroughly enjoyed it! The hotel is relatively close to the centre of Lindos (about a 10/15 minute walk, although uphill), but the distance meant that we could escape the chaos of Lindos itself; it was lovely and peaceful. The views we had of the acropolis were fabulous.

Although the hotel is basic, it has its own charm, and most importantly, it was clean! Sheets and towels were changed regularly, and bins were emptied most days. Even the little kitchen section was super clean, and it looked as though the mini oven had never been used.Although the pool is shared with the next door hotel, it was never very crowded, and again was very clean and well looked after.

The best part of this hotel was, without a doubt, our host. He was so welcoming and helpful, and he advised us what to do/where to go, etc, in Lindos. We saw him regularly throughout our stay, and he was always so friendly.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lindos; it's very reasonably priced, especially for the quality of service we received, and I believe the distance from the town made the stay far more enjoyable than it would have been had we been in its centre. It's clean, comfortable, and very good for making friends with the goats!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have just got back from a week staying here with 4 other friends. We had two apartments joined in the middle (so a family apartment). We were on a budget so weren't expecting huge amounts but it was so much better than we thought!! The apartments were clean, we were given clean towels and sheets every day & the cleaner cleaned every day when we were out also. There was a flat screen TV, air con & lovely furniture. The balcony was a good size too! We had a late flight so arrived at 1/2 in the morning and Tasos the host had left the air con on for our arrival and gave it us for free for the night.n& also bottles of cold water waiting for us in the fridge! There was a problem with number of beds and he responded instantly despite it being 2 in the morning, and was there 10 mins later. It was very quiet - we never heard our neighbours or anyone else for that matter! The pool we get tot use next door is perfect really with a bar & cafe useful for breakfast and water if you don't want to cook / walk to supermarket. it is about 10 mins walk into lindos and 5 to the supermarket. 15 mins from St. Paul's bay which is an absolute must if you go to lindos - just beautiful! It's about 5 mins away from the bus park to places like Rhodes (€5 each way) and the water park.
Tasos was an incredible host and popped round every evening to check all was ok. we've never felt more welcome in a place before and I have travelled a lot! I would recommend this to anyone - family couples and especially a group of friends. Lindos is beautiful and a real gem - visit here before it becomes over touristy & prices rocket!! This is the perfect place to come to stay without costing an arm and a leg but not compromising on quality, space, comfort & cleanliness! Thankyou Tasos for a truly wonderful stay! We will be back again!!

Room Tip: All rooms face out onto the coast - ask for first floor if you want a better view but ground floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Wonderful week at Lindian Myth Studios. Fabulous views , clean apartment & excellent host , Tasos.
You need to be really fit for the walk home (uphill) from Lindos village - especially in temperatures of over 40 degrees (last week) ............
Loved the goats :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrach, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

These appartments are a good choice for a quiet stay but with easy access to the beaches and restaurants of Lindos (15 to 20 mins walk) and the bus stop (5 mins) for trips to other towns along the coast. We stayed in a family appartment on the ground floor which is two adjoining rooms, one with a double bed, sofa, wardrobe and its own bathroom and the other with twin beds, dressing table, Kitchenette, table and chairs, wardrobe and another bathroom. This is ideal for families with young children. However as our children are older and the adjoining door is not essential we would rent two separate studios on the top floor with a view if we came again as there is little difference in price and the ground floor appartment did not have much of a view (we could see the sea though). The owner, Tasos is a great guy and did everything he could to make us feel at home, even offering our son a TV to watch the football on. The accommodation is simple, stylish and very spacious. Bathrooms are modern and clean with bath and shower attatchment constant hot water(I'm fussy about bathrooms and this one was great!).Hairdryer, kettle, toaster and air conditioning plus additional touches like complimentary tea, coffee, milk, jam and a bottle of wine kindly provided by Tasos made us feel at home. The use of the pool next door is great for cooling off after the walk uphill from the town and in June it was never crowded, with plenty of loungers available as well as reasonably priced snacks and drinks. Most of the time the only sounds are from the crickets, goats, donkeys and very occasional short bouts of distant music from other hotels. This is the best accommodation we have stayed in in Greece and represents very good value. We would come again.

Room Tip: Upper rooms may be quieter as we could sometimes hear chairs and tables scraping on the balcony abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The apartments are on top of Lindos village which is a great location. We stayed at 3B and we had great views of the Acropolis and the sea. In addition by staying there you avoid the loud noises coming from the touristy cafes/bars of the village. We had a car so it was easy to access the apartments but have in mind that they are on a steep hill. The rooms are descent, well equipped (fridge, cooker, toaster, kitchen utensils/crockery and dinning table) and spacious. The towels were old and worn out however when I asked the manager for some extra ones he gave me new ones.
The weather was not that hot and we decided to sleep without the air conditioning so we didn't spend the extra money for it. Coming from Cyprus I find it weird that they charge extra for a basic service like the a/c.
Overall the apartments were very good. The manager was kind enough to greet us and also give us a bottle of wine to thank us for choosing the apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina6484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
777 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#10 of 30 in Lindos
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Myth Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Myth Studios

Property: Lindian Myth Studios
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindian Myth Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each studio is equipped to a high standard. Accommodation consists of twin beds in the bedroom area, plus a sofa bed to sleep one adult (or two small children). This complex is brand new and has been painted in the Mediterranean colours of blue and white. The studios have a kitchenette with a 2-ring cooker and fridge. Bathroom with bath/shower/wc. There are large balconies with sea view. This accommodation is ideal for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Owners direct booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lindian Myth Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Myth Studios Hotel Lindos
Lindian Myth Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing