We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glencragg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderfully relaxing stay at this gorgeous villa. Peaceful location with fantastic views of the sea. Pool and hot tub are perfect. Villa is very well appointed with good wi-fi, comfy air-conditioned bedrooms and large open plan kitchen/lounge area.
Lindos and Pefkos short drives away but Lindos a very pleasant 20-25min evening stroll once it cools down. Both villages have several top-class bars and restaurants and are equally as good for sandy beaches - however St Paul's Bay in Lindos is hard to beat with stunning views and great swimming/snorkelling.
Car hire in Rhodes very cheap and gives option to drive to Rhodes old town (recommended and about a 1-hour drive away) or to explore rest of the island .....although numerous taxis also available.
We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Minor earthquake during our stay. I believe this is outside the influence of the management company ...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just spent a fabulous 2 weeks at the villa amara. The villa is beautiful in a great location, just a few minutes drive from Lindos and pefkos. Lindos is a gorgeous village with a lovely sandy beach. Loads of great restaurants especially skala and their Greek bbq and the Chinese restaurant empire of the sun was wonderful when you fancy a change from the local cuisine. All in all a fabulous place which we will hopefully return to soon. Also thanks to Claire as well from exclusively Lindos for all her help!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a fab review. We are glad you had a great holiday and hope to welcome you back

Karen and Claire
Exclusively Lindos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola161...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful holiday staying in Villa Amara. Accommodation was amazing and the location perfect. We spent lazy hours relaxing by the vila’s pool and hot tub and lying on lovely beaches. A short 5-10 minute walk from the villa takes you to a local beach or a 20 minute walk or brief drive or taxi ride into beautiful, quaint Lindos town or cute St Pauls Bay beach. The town of Pefkos is a short drive with more bars, restaurants, activities and a lovely beach. I was really impressed with the local restaurants and friendly people. We ate out most of the time and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced but if you chose to eat in, the villa is really well equipped, a real home from home. All in all a beautiful villa and area, i would love to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFox19...
1 review
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing villa. Lovely location. Near many places of interest and good facilities.Amazing service from Exclusively Lindos. Could not fault it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hi Paul

Many thanks for taking the time to respond and glad you had an amazing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Karen
Exclusively Lindos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great week stay in a luxurious villa”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week in the Villa Amara from the 7-14th of July.

The villa was luxurious with good air conditioning and comfortable beds. With three spacious bedrooms, it easily fits 6 people. The master bedroom has a balcony which provides a nice view of the coast and the sea (especially at sunset). The kitchen had all the required amenities including a fast cooking oven and a large fridge-freezer.

The pool and hot tub are both great for relaxing in, and many hours were spent in both.

The villa is located between Lindos and Pefkos and is within walking distance to both. Both of these towns can make for great day or night trips. Furthermore, there is a bus stop at the bottom of the road with regular busses running throughout the day, so it is easy to travel to other parts of the island.

Overall, a brilliant villa with everything needed for a luxurious holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeB1605
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in an unbeatable location”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I visited Lindos for a week in May of this year for a brief getaway, and my stay was perfect. The villa is large, clean and modern and fantastically located in that it is minutes away from two buzzing towns but also on a road far enough away from the main thoroughfare to ensure you have peace and quiet, but still with a glimpse of the sea.

The pool deck is spacious and perfect for lazy days, and the hot tub is a lovely, luxurious touch. All of the rooms are spacious, comfortable and flooded with natural light as well as providing beautiful views. There is not one thing I would have changed about the villa!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, home form home in the sun!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Amara. It was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. Furnishings were really modern and loads of lovely personal touches kept the place looking individual. It was super clean when we arrived too!
The pool was great - we spent plenty of time in this keeping cool - and in the hot tub in the evening.
Blue line villas is really quiet but still a 20 minute walk from the bars in Lindos. The hotel opposite by the beach (5 mins walk) did drinks for adults on their terrace. Pefkos was a short trip in the car away with more bars,activities and a good beach.
Having a car would be useful and in early June there wasn't much on the road.
We'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing