We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner at Casalta”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Casalta

Ristorante Casalta
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Monteriggioni
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“dinner at Casalta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We were told by the staff at Castel Bigozzi to try this restaurant. The food was good, but we thought it was a little pricey for what it had to offer. We went only once and would not go back because of the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frabel-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, California USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decadent and Romantic Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Amazing food and some of the best of Italy!!
My wife and I stayed at Castel Bigozi for a long weekend and dined at Ristorante Casalta both nights. The duck, cheese ravioli, and beat salad was the best meal of the year and lets not forget the great deserts and fantastic wine selections. You cannot be disappointed here since everything is delicious. We will be staying at their hotel next time, without a doubt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGK1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

My husband, his parents, and I had dinner at this lovely restaurant on November 3, 2012. We were staying nearby at the lovely Villa le Torri nearby, and our host there recommended this restaurant after our drive from Venice.

We arrived about 20 minutes before the restaurant opened for the evening (silly Americans), while the staff was eating their own dinners. Nonetheless, they welcomed us, seated us at a very nice table, and brought us wine and antipasto while they finished up their meals. Our waiter (Roberto?) returned not long after that; he was a great waiter, very personable and just the right amount of attentiveness, and was very good about recommending dishes and wines, etc. The meal itself was really interesting and delicious. They have a very large menu, a lot of seafood and shellfish but also meat and pasta (and truffles!). All in all, I think it was one of the nicest meals we enjoyed in Italy. No, it wasn't inexpensive, but it was well worth the price. Go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcgargantuette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Top-notch service, delicious five course fish menu, and pleasant setting made for a simply terrific evening for all eight members of our party. This place is well worth a detour if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocOrville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent culinair evening at restaurant Casalta in Strove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Service very helpfull, food and large wine card excellent,
we took the menu fish / meat and our children a la carte but the kitchen helped their Jr. Restaurant Experience. After 5 courses we had to conclude that all courses and wine presented to us were above expectation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EUlrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Casalta also viewed

Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
 
Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Casalta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing