We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words Won't Do It Justice!”
Review of Borgo Stomennano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monteriggioni
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Borgo Stomennano
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Words Won't Do It Justice!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Borgo as part of my best friend's wedding. Our group had the whole property reserved and we had a fantastic time. The main house is literally a real life version of a clue board! The infinity pool has an incredible view that never gets old and on top of that - you can buy their wine (it's also a working vineyard) for only €5!!!

I am sure that there are other beautiful spots in the area - but the service, setting and quality of rooms just couldn't be topped. Our 3 nights at the Borgo and the wedding were both one for the record books and we hope to return in the coming years!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamthemorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stomennano, Owner at Borgo Stomennano, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It is such a pleasure to have guests like you. The wedding has been amazing and we felt part of your friends. we had a lot of fun during your 3 days stay.
I really hope you'll be able to come again one day.
un abbraccio
luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had exclusive use of Stomennano for the weekend of our wedding,which was lovely to have our family and friends altogether to celebrate.

The infinity pool with the stunning views of the tuscan landscape was the perfect setting for our pizza party on the Friday night and our pool party on the Sunday day.
The day of the wedding was all set at the front of the villa grounds. With the stunning well kept gardens. We wanted everything outdoors and Stomennano offers so many different areas to do so.

Stomennano is the perfect mix of luxury and rustic Italian, with a relaxed feel perfect for a holiday with friends and family or for a special celebration!

Luisa, Nicoletta & Family thank you so much for letting us celebrate our wedding at Stomennano and for all your help in making it the most amazing weekend of our lives!

Room Tip: If you want luxury the main villa is stunning! I stayed in the villa the night before my wedding and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stomy, Proprietario at Borgo Stomennano, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Roxane&Gary
we had a fantastic time with you, it has been incredible to see how all your friends and family were dragged in the planning of the wedding and you two did a fantastic, amazing, unbelievable, extraordinary job! we all wait for you to come again. I wish you all the best for your new married life.
un abbraccio
luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had such a wonderful time at Borgo Stomennano. The staff was wonderful, the view is a picture, the weather was wonderful. The wedding was a Fairy Tale and the setting made it just perfect. This was the best vacation we were ever on, and to share in Adam and Clara's wedding made it even more special.
The Pluta's Erie, Pa USA

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stomy, Proprietario at Borgo Stomennano, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
It is always a pleasure to host guests like you and your family, all become easy and nice and we all work to share our place with people like you.
Thank you for your nice words hope to see you again and share a glass of our wine with you soon!!
luisa and Stomennano staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had over 40 to a wedding at the Villa - wonderful! The family organise bed and breakfast and the caterer who did a pizza party, the wedding breakfast meal and pasta type snacks on the Sunday was superb.

Room Tip: All the villa rooms and apartments are different so you choose the area which suits your party size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stomy, Proprietario at Borgo Stomennano, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your review. It has been really nice to have you all at Stomennano. I hope to see you again one day under the tuscan sun! un abbraccio
luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were lucky enough to have the pleasure to organise, the third year in a row, another beautiful wedding in this fantastic venue. Stomennano's got so much character and charm and all the guests were amazed by the beauty of the Villa, the gardens and the grounds around the estate. The view from the lawns in front of the Villa is amazing and the perfect backdrop for your ceremony and reception. The area around the lovely infinity pool the perfect setting for an informal BBQ or pizza party. All the accommodations are very nicely decorated with plenty of space. Luisa and all the family at Stomennano are exquisite hosts, flexible and very helpful at all time. We do hope to come back next summer for again another wonderful event. Thank to you all ! Raffaella & team at Wedinitaly

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the exclusive rental for your special event under the Tuscan sun !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stomy, Proprietario at Borgo Stomennano, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you to all your staff for the fantatsic job you did to make Stomennano the perfect set for an amazing wedding.. we all feel comfortable when we collaborate with you and your collegues
grazie di tutto e al prossimo anno!
luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We got married here recently and it is easy to say that it was the most amazing weekend we have ever had. Luisa and her family were so helpful and friendly- we can't even express how they made the whole wedding weekend easy on us. The collection of villas is beyond words- just beautiful. All of our guests could not get over the views and the buildings. It was an epic wedding and wouldn't have been half the party without Luisa and Stomennano. If only we could do it all over again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoezee_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stomy, Proprietario at Borgo Stomennano, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your review and your nice words.
It has been a pleasure to host you and your party and I really wish you will be able to come one day again at Stomennano for a new fantastic experience!!
un abbraccio
luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had the most amazing time in this ferry tale hideaway! Not only the venue itself was magnificent (it was even better than the pictures on the homepage indicate), but we also enjoyed the warm welcome of Luisa - the owner! She took care of us, as we were part of the family! From a perfect dinner at the pool to lovely decorated apartments, everything was made with so much love- it was unbelievable. If you are searching for something very special, with charm, history and love for details- thats the place to be. It it the perfect hub to discover the jewels of tuscany (if you want to stay in lovely apartments with your friends) or to celebrate a ferry tale wedding- (as we did)!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregorBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stomy, Owner at Borgo Stomennano, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
ciao ragazzi
having you and your friends here at Stomennano has been fantastic! You truly enjoyed any moment of the day and any part of our place and this is for us really satisfying!
The wedding has been wonderful and extremely joyful, even viewing from outside...thank you for your review and I do hope to see you again here very soon with the same spirit you had this time.
I wish you a fantastic new life together
un grande abbraccio
luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monteriggioni hotels
1.9 mi away
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
#3 of 12 in Monteriggioni
533 reviews
4.0 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 12 in Monteriggioni
882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Monteriggioni
Hotel Monteriggioni
#5 of 12 in Monteriggioni
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Relais la Costa
Relais la Costa
#2 of 12 in Monteriggioni
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Rotonda in Chianti
La Rotonda in Chianti
#11 of 12 in Monteriggioni
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borgo Gallinaio
Borgo Gallinaio
#6 of 14 in Monteriggioni
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Stomennano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Stomennano

Property: Borgo Stomennano
Address: Loc. Stomennano, 53035, Monteriggioni, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Monteriggioni
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the enchantig tuscan countryside and only a stone's throw away from siena and monteriggioni, stomennano and its borgo offer a unique setting for unforgettable vacations with a very personal touch.with accoodation solutions rangig from the luxurious 17th century villa to the warm elegance of the volta, tinaione and corte country houses stomennano offers high quality lodging guaranteed to ensure a very pleasant and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Borgo Stomennano Monteriggioni, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing