We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views - could just do with some updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centro Vacanze La Limonaia
Ranked #36 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel with stunning views of the lake. I just wish we'd known how far (and how steep) the walk was from Limone when we arrived with our cases! It's probably about 1km from the main port in Limone and it is up a steep hill - hence the stunning views - but the hotel provide a minibus service for 1 Euro once an hour to and from Limone. The rooms are a good size with plenty of hanging space and drawers, a dressing table, full length mirror, and a terrace outside overlooking the lake. The shower was amazing - very pleasant surprise! But.....the rooms could definitely do with some updating. It all looks rather dated. Also, it was extremely hot and the air conditioning didn't seem to be working. The choice of food was very good - breakfast was a buffet with meats, cheeses, cake, toast, eggs, cereals, and lots more. Dinner was always a pasta starter followed by a buffet with plenty of salad, a choice of meat or fish dishes, various vegetables and a few different puddings to choose from. The pizzeria served very nice pizzas and again, had a terrace with wonderful views of Lake Garda. The service in there was also very good - by the end of our stay one of the waiters knew what our evening drink order would be.....although I'm not sure if that's necessarily a good thing!! There are a few reviews here saying that service was poor. I haven't found this to be true at all. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surreygal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a converted lemon orchard. Sounds romantic yes? It was fine to stay a couple of nights but wouldn't want to stay there longer. It's built into the cliffs and rooms are built from the remains of the original lemon terraces and a walk from the main hotel building which housed the restaurants bar and other facilities. Pool too cold to use at this time of year and the indoor pool was very small, dark and shared the space with a small bar, a bit claustrophobic. Since we used this only as a base these things didn't really matter. Good view from our room at least, bit noisy from the other guests using the corridor, clean. Not recommended for anyone with wheelchairs or difficulty in walking. Food was average. Hard to find a member of staff that was Italian, it seems most were from eastern European countries. Avoid the coach tour groups who queue up for the mad dash and elbow fight to the buffet restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed in 402, the end of the row closest to the main hotel, had a great view and had the weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sorgente_cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My family and I are experienced travelers and have experienced many different places. This is the WORST Hotel we have ever stayed in, in the entire world EVER! We drove down from Bavaria through the Brenner Pass which was beautiful. Our nightmare started at check in with rude and unapproachable reception staff. These people acted like we were bothering them and then they failed to return my wife's passport after checkin. They copied the passports and then only returned 4 out of the 5 we provided. When my wife realized the missing passport again they were annoyed treated her like she was crazy and then they found it! The room smelled like stale beer, puke and cigarettes. There were unidentifiable stains on everything. The hallway to our room was dark ,dingy and scary. Parking is horrible. This Hotel is right out of 1965. The breakfast food, while edible, was not good. Anybody that is leaving a positive review here is either being paid, or has very very low expectations of a hotel. Consider yourself warned, Do Not Stay Here!!! Nie wieder!!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked this hotel and then read some bad reviews so we weren't expecting much more than a great location (and great views) but we couldn't find fault with the hotel at all. The staff were helpful and friendly; the food was good (we had a delicious pizza at the restaurant and the breakfasts were great) and we loved the sauna and steam room.

Most reviews complained about the terribly steep hill to climb - please note, there is a lift which takes you all the way to the top! We suspect most visitors just did not know about this!

Our room itself was quite basic, but it was clean and the shower was good. We hardly spent any time there as we were out enjoying the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiki142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is catering only to tourists and seem to have done so for 30+ years without much refurbishment. Rooms work ok, but are very worn down. The breakfast is absolutely horrendous! When we were there it was hopelessly overcrowded and food was terrible, eventhough included in our rate, we didnt come back.
The pool is tiny and there are very few sunbeds, so it is a bit of a struggle to get one.
The views everywhere is the one redeeming feature of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We went for a short holiday to Lake Garda. This hotel has five-star views of the Lake. The hotel itself is ok. The views are breathtaking. Breakfast was a buffet and easy to fill up your stomach. Walking in to town is a hike down a steep grade. Other sites reviews complain about the walk. Our four- and seven-year old did it a couple times in one day with no problem. The pool is fantastic. The pizza at the pizzeria is really good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jknights78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

booked a one week stay at this hotel, stayed one night.
My partner has problems with breathing and the room we were given was a walk up a steep hill, the receptionists were very rude and refused to change our room. I witnessed their rudeness to other customers too so its not just to the English. The room was dark and very damp. We moved at our first opportunity to Riva and then had a lovely stay. Limone itself is beautiful and I would thoroughly recommend the resort and book a trip on Speedy Gonzales boat to visit other resorts. Beautiful resort but this hotel and its staff are not worthy of your custom.

Room Tip: rooms to the right of reception (which is up in the bar) get some sunshine, the ones to the left are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol-Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
Albergo Alla Noce
Albergo Alla Noce
#32 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Limone
Hotel Limone
#29 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#14 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Saturno
Hotel Saturno
#17 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Vacanze La Limonaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Vacanze La Limonaia

Address: Via Sopino Alto, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Vacanze La Limonaia 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centro Vacanze La Limonaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Vacanze La Limonaia Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Centro Vacanze La Limonaia Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing