We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel to feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
moscow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hotel to feel like home”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just have come back after 10 days staying at Leonardo. Would like to verify that my evaluation of this hotel has not been changed since last 9 years (wrote two reviews in 2011 and 2007). The hotel is still the right place to stay at. The strongest points are:
• More than reasonable Price/Quality;
• Multilingual and VERY helpful staff;
• Free parking;
• All inclusive;
• Tasty meal, great restaurant service;
• Free shuttle bus to Limone center;
• Private beach;
• Huge territory;
• Nice pool facilities for adults and kids;
• Animation program for kids as well as for adults;
• Many small but important details that make hotel staying really pleasant.
In my opinion these strong competitive advantages make Leonardo the best place to stay at Limone sul Garda. If you want to have good memories, go there. As for me I will definitely come back to get a new portion of positive emotions :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Web PR Manager at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Marina,

thank you so much for your kind review. It was very nice of you to highlight our strong point so clearly. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    167
    106
    37
    23
See reviews for
226
243
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Have just got back from a wonderful holiday at the Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel in Limone with my husband and four year old daughter. We booked this holiday without going through a travel agent as we could not find a tour operator that came to Lake Garda at this time of year. We came across this hotel while searching for a child friendly hotel on the internet and booked with them direct from the website. I emailed them a few times beforehand to sort out transfers and in then end we decided to hire a car to get there as a taxi fare was very expensive. The email responses were swift and very helpful. When we arrived my first impression was that the hotel was a bit dated but this did not in anyway detract from the rest of the holiday. I cannot praise the staff highly enough they were all so polite and courteous and went out of their way to help you and make sure you were being well looked after. We got to know the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant and they really were very pleasent and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was spotlessly clean, our room was cleaned everyday and we had clean towels everyday. We opted for the superior room which had a magnificent view of the lake. The hotel has a great situation, a little out of town but easily walkable- the hotel also runs a free shuttle bus to take you to the centre of town which we used regularly. We found the food to be of a very high quality and the amount of choice was excellent. Delicious pasta dishes and a chef carved delcious roast meats every day, the desserts were also wonderful. The weather was not great while we were there, but we made regular use of the hotels facilities like the indoor pool which was as warm as a bath! Our daughter enjoyed the trampolines, giant draughts board, playground and ball pool. The hotel put on Easter events for children like egg decorating and an Easter egg hunt. We still found plenty to do despite the weather being quite cool and wet. Would recommend taking a boat trip to Malcesine and strolling around the cobbled streets there. The castle is also worth a visit on a wet day! We visited Gardaland which our daughter loved, it was 1hr 20 min drive from the hotel, along the lakeside road- so a beautiful scenic trip. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a bath and a wonderful lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Web PR Manager at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Lucy,

it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with your family. Thank you for your thorough review. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We had a fantastic time at this hotel everybody was friendly and even when my husband was not well they went out of there way to help.
The staff are great.
We will be returning in 2012 for a longer stay at this hotel because we love it there.
the room were just what we needed more coffee needed???
OVERALL FANTASTIC TIME HAD BY ALL
THANKS TO HOTEL STAFF

Room Tip: views and quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Can i start by saying that this location on Lake Garda is stunning and in my opinion Limone gives the views on the lake and mountains. This hotel is slightly out of the town but is a pleasent stroll down, or there is a courtesey bus that runs regularly. The hotel is quite big, as most all inclusive are, but not too big, and is spread out in a few blocks so does not feel too much. The food is lovely and the choices available for the buffett tea are fantastic. We went the last 2 weeks in September and a few times a week there was some live music in the hotel. It was nice and fitted our needs. One classical group played both weeks we were there and were absolutly fantastic! The hotel did allow small dogs in the rooms, which seemed a bit strange and we weren't that pleased about it, but it didn't ruin the hliday or anything. I never once saw any dog mess, or dog peeing etc. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, however there were an 'entertainment team' who appeared to do minimal amount of work and were not actually very friendly at all. I would however, recomment this area and this hotel. This was the second time we have been and it exceeded our expectations both times. We did have a problem as we went in September and it was up in the 30's. The air con in the rooms was turned off and they wouldn't turn it on, so the rooms were stifling hot at all times. This meant we didn't sleep as well as we could have and was a pain as you were trying to get dressed/ready and you couldn't wait to get out of the room. The time before when we went was not as hot and so we didn't have any such problem.

Room Tip: Both times we paid extra for superior rooms with a lake view. It gave us a gorgous view, and a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buttercupYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The hotel was so good we went back again this year.
The staff are so friendly & helpfull.
It is one of the few hotels in Italy that is all inclusive, the food is good & Mr Johnny the matre D has a well oiled restaurant team , many of whom have various language abilities & are able to laugh with all (so long as you have a sense of humour)
It was or wedding anniversay & my birthday on the 19th Sept. A bottle of bubbly was brought to our table by the best of the best. Arianna. THANKYOU
As for the location, unbelievable, overlooking Lake Garda, within walking distance to the beautiful town of Limone. Please do the Verona & wine tour, visit Venice & go on the lake tour.
Pat & Nev

Room Tip: pay that bit extra for a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank napinsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The room was spotless - cleaned every day and fresh towels. All staff very helpful -spoke every language and full of information.
The walk to Limone is lovely either along the beach or on the pavement.
Hotel setting is very hilly, this didn't affect us, but i'd think someone less agile would struggle.
Ferry boats are a must do.
If you want to go up the cable car at Malcesine - go as early as possible (2hr queue by midday).
Food excellent in the hotel so much choice, yes there are busy times in the restaurant but plenty of food constantly replenished.
Drink is plentiful too....
Evening entertainment was lacking something, but it was ok

Room Tip: It is worth paying for the lake view. I could wake up to that view everyday
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Web PR Manager at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear client, thank you so much for your review. You highlighted our strong points and we really appreciated it. We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

the Da Vinci hotel is at the very beginning of Limone, so if you want to go anywhere, you have to take a shuttle bus to town or walk, but the walk it pretty far. hotel is all inclusive with food, drinks, alcohol (all included) which is nice. The breakfast, lunch and dinners are just average. The hotel staff is very nice. The pool is nice but there are not enought lounge chairs for the amount of rooms, we were there at off season, so I can not imagine how high season is. The indoor pool and spa is not that great, the indoor pool room is dark and not that enjoyable. I booked a massage for my husband, the masseuse is from Brazil and does not speak english at all. She was not very friendly so my husband decided to cancel the appointment and left and notified the front desk. Even with the 50% off massage special the hotel was offering, my husband did not think the massage would be worth it, she did not even have a proper massage table, the room is in the corner of an unused bar room at the hotel. We did not have hot water in our room for one day and our air conditioner never worked, we had already unpacked and did not want to relocate to a different room. We did have hot water on the second day and for the rest of our stay. The rooms are basic, we had a superior room and it was not that good. The furniture was very old and the hotel is huge so you need to be prepared to do a lot of up-hill walking. The only way I would stay here again would be to stay in the Villas, the villas are right on the lake, seperate from the main hotel. They have a great view, right on the lake and the beach. If I were to visit again, I would stay at Hotel Alexander or at any of the nice hotels right in Limone center.

Room Tip: they have a computer in the lobby you can use, or you can purchase wi-fi for your personal computer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lv2traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
601 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#5 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#17 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Village
Hotel Royal Village
#14 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel

Property: Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 3, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci Limone
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing