We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort, fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort, fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself and my hubby stayed here in September 2013. On arrival we were too late for dinner in the restaurant but we had cold platters of meat, cheese, bread, melon, fruit, water etc waiting in our room. The rooms were of a good size and had a fridge and a kettle.... I was ecstatic about the kettle because frequently when we have booked all inclusive there is not a kettle!! There was a safe in the bottom of the wardrobe which we paid a 30euro deposit for but this was returned on checkout. The safe was a little small, we had taken an iPad which wouldn't fit inside and an SLR camera which would fit but without a lens. There was a hair dryer on the wall in the bathroom, I have mid-long hair which would've taken a long time to dry using the hair dryer, fortunately I had packed a travel hair dryer. The bathroom was supplied with shampoo, shower gel, handkerchiefs, shower caps, sewing kit etc... It was also stocked with plenty of loo roll!! The room was carpeted so no need for slippers!! There were also beach towels supplied in the room. Air con was free and icy cold!! There was loads of wardrobe space and coat hangers. Wifi code could be obtained from reception for free. View from the hotel was fabulous, it overlooked the lake. Limone was a 15min walk away, we walked along the beach and back along the road each day. There was a supermarket 5mins away for water, wine etc! The private stone beach had beds and parasols and you could use pedalos or kayaks from the hotel. The lake is very deep very quickly! It was fabulous to be in the water and looking at mountains. Food was served at the pool bar or beach bar for lunch and the dining room for evening meal. Gents must wear long trousers in the evening. Lunch consisted of a pasta dish, chips, a burger or fish or chicken escalope, ham, salami, cheese, bread rolls and lots of salad. In the evening the food choices were fantastic. There would be various pasta, carved meat, rice, chips, potatoes, veg. Cold meats, cheese etc There were the usual desserts but also a selection of miniatures that were beautiful. Little bite size donuts, pastries and strudels. I have to say, this is my favourite hotel for food out of the many we have visited. Johnny is a character, always around for a chat. In conversation one evening I mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and by the time we had been to chose our food the table was covered in petals and was complete with a bottle of prosseco.
The reception staff were exceptional, a credit to the hotel. There is so much to do near Lake Garda, we booked a day trip to Venice and an evening at he opera in Verona. We ordered a packed lunch which was great, we had ham, salami, prosciutto ham, Hesse, soft cheese, crackers, bread rolls, fruit, water etc... Because the buses only travel up the east side of the lake and limone sits on the west side it was a long journey to travel anywhere, especially if there were a few pick ups along the way. It was approx 3hrs to Venice, although I have to say the extra journey time was worth it, Limone is beautiful. I would recommend this hotel and book to go back anytime.

Room Tip: Third or fourth floor overlooking the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Emma,

thank you for your review. It's great to read that you had a nice stay, would recommend our hotel and are going to come back. We hope to see you soon then. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    156
    105
    37
    21
See reviews for
217
232
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had 2 weeks all inclusive at this hotel with our 2 children aged 6 and 10. The hotel is a bit dated but don't be put off, the rooms are all you need (we did upgrade to a superior with a lovely lake/mountain view), lots of storage, comfy beds, air con, safe, fridge, tv (not that we watch it), tea & coffee. The rooms are cleaned every day, new towels if you put any you want replaced in the bath (we try to be a bit enviromentally friendly and not change them every day). They give you large brown towels to take to the pool/beach so you don't need to pack any. Just one bit of advice if you like to blow dry your hair don't rely on the hairdryer in the room, they are basically a tube with a nozzel on it, not good for styling your hair. I can't fault the staff, from the cleaners to the reception, restaurant and entertainment staff, they were friendly and always very helpful. I have to mention Johnny the maitre d, He is lovely, runs a very tight ship and makes sure everyone has everything they need. I have to follow a gluten free diet and they provided gluten free rolls, biscuits, cakes, crackers and muesli, if I wanted pasta they would cook gluten free pasta to order. Johnny would tell me each night what I could and couldn't eat, if there was meat in a gravy he would get it from the kitchen without gravy. I have to say I was extremely impressed with how well they catered for my diet. The whole family enjoyed the fantastic varied food. You certainly wouldn't go hungry. The evening entertainment isn't the best, but the kids enjoyed it. Our 6 year old daughter went to the kids club once and enjoyed it. It didn't appeal to our 10 year old son though.The pools are great and the private beach is lovely. Very good shuttle service into Limone.The Crystal rep Nick was very helpful. I had terribly bad toothache and he got me a dentist appointment the very next day, told me which bus to get and where, had a map drawn (by the amazing receptionist who could draw and write upside down in English) of exactly where to go. Very good service by them and the dentist. All in all the hotel is well run and there is a nice, relaxed, friendly atmosphere. I would recommend it for families with younger children who want a relaxing, hassle free holiday. Hope to go back again one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmyOvenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear AmyOvenden,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you spent a nice family holiday in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just returned from 1wk all inclusive and highly recommend this hotel. It's quite a long transfer (2.5hrs), but scenic journey in the daytime. I think we were upgraded to a superior room in block 2000 - very comfortable with great views of the main pool, lake and mountains. Everywhere was very clean, especially the 3 main pools and the grounds were very well maintained.
We found the food excellent and very varied for an all inc. Breakfast was good, lunch was always a delicious pasta, chips, some form of meat and interesting salads. Dinner was fantastic - an ever changing selection of Italian anti-pasti (hams, artichokes, olives, salads, seafood etc) or soups followed by a choice of 6 or so hot main courses. Finally multiple desserts to pick from, great ice cream, 3 cheeses, fruit. Always well stuffed after this lot! Having read some other reviews, I was unsure what the drink would be like, but was very pleased with the quality of beer, wines & hot drinks available. Finally, what impressed us the most was the excellent service from all the staff - nothing was too much for them and we felt especially welcomed by Johnny (maitre d) and his son Tony. We certainly plan to return once our food has digested!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank craiganj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear craiganj,

thank you very much for your review. It's great to read that you plan to come back, so we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in this hotel. My comments are very similar to Scottiedog117. I would just like to add that it is on a hillside, and if you have any walking problems, I would not advise this property. Or even a little one in a buggy. Also you must be aware that cars are allowed to drive through the hotel grounds, which are mostly on step banks, to drop off luggage outsides there blocks. Then they drive up to the garages. We felt that it was only a matter of time before there was an accident. We were also in block 2000 which has fabulous views.
We had a nice holiday only spoiled by ignorant, Germans, who obviously thought we had no right to be in there hotel.
Ladies beware, if you put on a dress, it does not have to a ball gown just a maxi or any other dress for that matter, you will be looked up and down and talked about from our European cousins. They must not know that you can change for dinner, in fact it it quite a common thing to do on holiday. English are definitely in the minority in this hotel, which does not usually matter but we were made to feel very uncomfortable here. Shame really. We would go back to lake Garda, but would choose another hotel. P.s we are a middle aged couple with a 10yr old daughter.

Room Tip: Block 2000 was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katiesgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Katie,

thank you very much for your review. We're sorry to read that you're not going to come back. We obviously welcome guests from all over the world; we're sorry though that someone was rude to you, regardless of their nationality, of course. We hope that you will come back again in spite of your bad experience. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

For the first time I came to Leonardo 10 years ago, in 2003. Since that time I’ve stayed there 3 times annually and hope know Limone and the area well. Some guests complain the hotel is dated, the lunch is not great, etc. Yes, Leonardo is not a new hotel. However let me give an idea of the expenses of a typical staying in Limone. Let’s take the family of 3 (2 adults, one kid at the age of 10) with a budget of 160 euro per day. They have at least two options: 1) Leonardo da Vinci hotel (about 160 euro per day, all inclusive, free shuttle bus to Limone center); 2) 3* hotel N (100 euro BB, no all inclusive, no dinner, no lunch, no free soft drinks/wine/beer, no free shuttle to city center). If the family chooses option 2, their average additional daily expenses will be:
• Light lunch + dinner goes in Italy normally at least 30 euro per persons (20 euro for a 10 years kid);
• 3 soft drinks during the day - 7,5 euro;
• One ice-cream - 3 euro;
• Bus to Limone center and back – 4 euro.
So the average daily expenses are about 95 euro. If the family wants like to have 2 ice-creams, but not 1 or a glass of wine or a beer or something else - it goes more than 95 euro. It means that if a family stays at 3* hotel without air conditioning at the price of 100 euro BB, it spents additionally about 100 euro per day…
In my understanding it’s better (and cheaper) to stay at Leonardo without having a headacke where to eat, what to eat, how much to spent, etc. And also get cordial greeting, smiles, empathy, attentions to all your small problems from Leonardo da Vinci brilliant staff for free :).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear 69marina,

thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you had a great stay. We're grateful to you for highlighting the good value for money of our all inclusive programme. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I visited Riva on Lake Garda a few years ago. We liked the area so much, we decided to return, this time to Limone, staying at the Leonardo da Vinci Hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 8.45pm and the restaurant was closed. We had been left a plate of cold meats, cheeses, salad, bread and fruit in the room. A nice gesture! Our room was in block 2000, which had a great view of the lake and the pool. It was very quiet. Residents with mobility issues would find this hotel a challenge, as, set on the mountainside, there are some steep slopes and lots of steps. There are lifts in each block tho'. The room was spotlessly clean and serviced everyday with fresh towels and bedding. There is plenty of drawer and wardrobe space with lots of hangers. Beach towels and bathrobes are also provided. There is a kettle, tea, coffee and a fridge. No hair drier or iron. The safety deposit box was small, couldn't fit an iPad in it, but ok for small valuables, at a returnable deposit of 30 euro. The bed was very comfortable. The decor in the hotel is a bit tired looking and some parts of the restaurant were a bit gloomy, but again, all very clean. All drinks are self service. We were disappointed that there was no fresh fruit juice on offer, all fizzy drinks. But both the wine and beer were very palatable. Breakfast was typically continental, we both enjoy fresh fruit at breakfast and missed this. Lunch was served by the pool and at the cafe on the beach. This was quite samey, salad, meat, cheese, chips and pasta. However the nectarines were delicious. Didn't like using the plastic cutlery. Dinner was by far the best meal, lots of salads, pasta, vegetables, not always chips, roast meats and meat dishes. As a non meat eater, I was vey pleased by the different fish dish that was on offer every evening. We don't eat desserts, but there was plenty to choose from. We stuck to cheese and fruit. Evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. The pool area was kept clean, mainly by residents using the waste bins provided. As was the private beach. This is accessible by steep steps across the road from the hotel. There are plenty of sun beds and a shallow slope down to the lake. Very safe for little ones. There is a small basic gym with a few weights, a treadmill, step machine and a couple of bikes. The indoor pool,was very quiet for a 'proper' swim.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We did not need to use the services of the Crystal Rep, Nick, but he was around most days and provided us with a mobile number, should we have needed it.
We did not use the courtesy bus to town, but it did run frequently. We chose to take the 15 minute walk instead. Rather than opt for the Crystal excursions, we did our own thing. There is a local ferry man who runs from the port, opposite the Hotel Sole. We did the Lake Garda Tour a full day trip, 9.30 til 5.30. Be sure to do this for 90 euro each. An ice cream in Sirmione is a must! And also you get to visit Garda.
To summarise, we had a lovely holiday. Our only words of warning are this: English holiday makers, and childless couples, English or not, are definitely in the minority.

Room Tip: Block 2000 had good views. Unsure of any other blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scottiedog117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Scottiedog,

thank you for your thorough review. It's great to read that you had a lovely holiday. We obviously welcome everyone, regardless of the nationality. So we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is an excellent hotel and only fails to get 5* because we felt the rooms were a bit tired looking and really need an update. Otherwise, this is a terrific place to holiday, particularly if you have children.
The facilities for keeping children entertained are really very good, and in particular the staff (who seem to work flat out all the time!) are absolutely brilliant with them. Our daughter was entertained, well looked after, and kept very busy. Huge thanks to Serena and Dominika.
The food is very good, with plenty of variety and the restaurant staff, in particular the jocular Jonny, do a very good job.
The hotel is well catered for swimming pools, 3 in all, and everything is kept very clean.
Definitely consider this hotel if you appreciate a relaxing holiday, with friendly, helpful staff and a simply beautiful location.
We'll be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank al_7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear al,

thank you for your review. It's great to read that you had a good time here and are going to come back. So we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Village
Hotel Royal Village
#9 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#18 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fiorita
Hotel La Fiorita
#2 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel

Property: Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 3, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci Limone
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing