We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come again!”
Review of Hotel Le Palme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Palme
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just back from an excellent stay on Garda during which we were able to spend two nights staying at Le Palme.

The hotel has without question the best location in Limone, right next to the ferry port and set on the

lakefront, tucked in between the cubby-hole shops of the quaint little town.

The rooms are magnificent, genuine four star level 'niceness' with a lot of heart and soul poured into the

aesthetic; matching monogrammed soft furnishings, high ceilings and thick carpet. The hotel is spotlessly

clean throughout and pretty quiet (we were on the first floor) despite the location. My sleep quality was outstanding.

The staff are polite, courteous, helpful and understanding. The restaurant is OK, the breakfast excellent. In summary, I definitely wouldn't stay anywhere else in Limone, especially not in one of the corporate megahotels elsewhere in town. It might be a little more expensive than those joints, but the money's well worth it.

Hope this reveiw helped...please click it helpful if so :)

Room Tip: Lake view rooms do what they say on the tin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tomw_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our 5th or was it 6th visit to the Le Palme ended yesterday 22nd June. Once again excellent service by Rosanna and ALL the staff. Fantastic hotel, fabulous location, breathtaking scenery. Fresh linen and towels every day. I can only imagine the people who complain about Le Palme would complain if the had nothing to complain about. We will be returning next year and the year after, God willing. I can honestly say that every time I come home from a visit to Le Palme I feel relaxed and refreshed making it feel like I have had a decent holiday. It's all down to the excellent staff who work so hard at making you feel at ease. If you are looking for a break that helps you relax and chill out then look no further, this is Heaven.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tree t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel recently. Fabulous location. Small and very friendly and the staff could not do enough for us with particular mention to Rosanna. We had a lake view room with TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar. The bathroom had obviously been recently refurbished and had a great power-shower. On floor 3 there was a sun terrace with sun loungers and two jacuzzis. The buffet breakfast was taken on the restaurant terrace overlooking the lake and free wine, beer and water was served with the evening meal. This was our fourth visit to Limone and this was the best hotel we have stayed in and we look forward to visiting it again in the not too distant future. We find it difficult to understand how anybody could find fault with this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ros1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was our second visit to this Hotel and we were not disappointed, we thought it might be a mistake going back but in fact we enjoyed it even more than the first visit. The Location,
our room, the food and the service were really 1st class. I don't think without being petty
there is anything we could complain about. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was my first visit to the Le Palme hotel in Limone, This old Venetian villa retains some of that character in the style of it’s furnishing and décor. The Le Palme has 29 bedroom, we stayed on the first floor (room 112) which is spacious with high ceilings, wall mounted LCD widescreen TV and a contempory newly furnished bathroom, also quiet spacious, fitted with a fixed overhead power shower (very nice addition) and a standard shower head.. The real jewel in the crown of room 112 is that it has a balcony. The Le Palme has four rooms with a balcony, we had to pay a supplement for a lake view but we were not expecting a balcony.

On the ground floor you have the reception and two dinning areas, the first one you enter is the guest dining area, quiet intimate and in keeping with Venetian style of the rest of the hotel, the second is on the terrace which is used for a al a carte restaurant (Guests get a 10% discount) you can also have your breakfast on this terrace..

The other areas of the hotel are a very intimate and private sun terrace with two Jacuzzis and a dozen or so sun beds. A very welcome addition after a days sight seeing. And finally the restaurant/bar terrace at the side of the hotel. Not really mentioned in many other reviews but I’ll mention it in mine as we spent quiet a lot of time here. This is quiet a large terrace and is covered by a retractable roof, it’s split into distinctive areas, the first of which is by the open lake side, the middle section consists of a raised flower garden with fountain followed by a very relaxing sofa seated area, mainly used by the residents of the hotel (really nice area to meet and have drinks with your fellow guests). Now here’s the good bit, all the areas are covered, but each area can be opened up separately through the retractable roof.

I cannot praise the staff enough at the Le Palme from the reception staff who were very helpful, to the hard working waiters/waitresses and the very cheery room maids who always had a smile and a greeting for you. I have never experience a more professional team of hotel staff in all my years of travel.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms on floors 1/2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finlay-MacArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was the latest of our stays at the LePalme and again it lived up to its excellent standards of value, customer service and quality. As always the hotel has improved its service by completely upgrading the bathrooms, improving the sun terrace and introducing varying speciality dishes on the already great restuarant menu. Despite Thomsons brochure I'm glad to say the traditional waiter service at dinner has been retained with a professional team of servers.

Room Tip: Always pay for a lake view and try for low numbered rooms on floors 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inchmurrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Whilst we didn't stay at the Hotel Le Palme we did chose to visit the restaurant on a daily basis during our stay in Limone in May 2013 to enjoy breakfast, the beautiful view that the bar area provided and on more than one occasion an early morning glass of wine whilst overlooking the lake!!

The staff were very friendly, the cappuccinos were perfect and the food was filling without being overpowering. If the hotel is anything like the restaurant I'd certainly stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
626 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#10 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Palme

Address: Via Porto 36, 25020 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £73 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Palme 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Le Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palme Hotel
Hotel Le Palme Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing