We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lemon Heaven”
Review of Hotel Le Palme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Palme
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Wanlockhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lemon Heaven”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a two week holiday at Hotel Le Palme in Limone Lake Garda. I was a bit dubious after reading some negative comments on the tripadvisor before we left, i.e. noise, rooms, and food etc.
The holiday has been fantastic, The location of the Hotel superb (straight off the ferries and into the Hotel). The ferries finish running early evening, so there was no noise at night from the boats.The rooms are decorated "olde worlde", with antique furniture (well, it is the oldest hotel in Limone!). The food was excellent, breakfast had everything anyone would require, and the evening meals were restaurant quality. Plenty of fish and seafood for the fish lovers, as well as plenty to offer the meat eaters.
The staff were excellent, and were' there for your every need, and were always happy and welcoming.
My recommendation is to book a room with a balcony, and lake view, well worth the extra cost, the view was breathtaking. Limone is a beautiful place to stay with plenty of museums, walks, shops, cafes, bars to offer you, and the best way to visit the other charming resorts on the lake is by the very efficient Ferry service.
I cannot say enough about this holiday,(I don't usually write a review ) everything has been perfect, and the people we met staying at the hotel were so lovely and friendly, we enjoyed their company immensely.
I would like to once again thank the staff that helped to make this holiday so enjoyable, Thank you especially Tatiana and Speedy (she knows who she is).
Anyone thinking of going, do not hesitate, and yes we will be back..

Room Tip: A Lake view with a balcony is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    69
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
26
155
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
creetown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

my wife and I have just returned from our 11 night holiday in this absolute gem of a place, the hotel was in the prime position next to the ferry port, the staff were all so friendly and first class at their job especially Tatania who looked after us at dinner, the food was very good and if you were hungry after any of the meals then that was your own fault, the scenery around the lake is absolutely stunning and I will have no hesitation in recommending Lamone sul Garda and Hotel Le Palme to my friends who are looking for a holiday. ps must also mention the other guests who we met and became friendly with, thanks for making our hol all the more memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank housty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I recently returned from a stay at Hotel Le Palme, Limone, accompanied by my husband and two friends. The scenery in Limone was stunning, the hotel was lovely and the food excellent. All the staff worked so hard to ensure our comfort and went out of their way to make our holiday a success. Thank you for all, and we shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view. although all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We are just home from a fab week in la palme.everything from beginning to end was just fab. view from our room was breathtaking. location is amazing. staff are so helpful friendly and kind. enjoyed happy hour each evening before dinner overlooking the beautiful lake. i couldnt say enough good things about the hotel and limone. dinner and breakfast was good and we enjoyed the company of lovley people each evening. The gala dinner on our last night was a sight to behold. i cant find any negatives at all. a day trip to malcesne was brill. go up the cable car and just absorb the beauty there.. there is a lovley walk in limone up along the waterfall...not for the unfit though. we will be back. went to venice for a day. it is beautiful but the crowds took away from the pleasure for us

Room Tip: a balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jesshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we have just got back from this lovely hotel, the staff are great, helpful, food is very good, bedrooms are big and very clean, great views out of the windows, definatley a place to go.
the only thing is the transfer from the airport over 2hrs dropping people off at other places, could be organised better by Thompson

Room Tip: room 208 had a balcony looking over the lake, this is charged extra I think it should be included in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This wonderful hotel is situated on the lakeside in the heart of Limone next to the ferry pier. It is an old Venetian villa converted to a 4 star hotel, so it is quite small and intimate. We stayed on a half board basis and found the food was quite superb with plenty of choices for both breakfast and dinner. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel well up to/exceeding other 4 star hotels we have stayed in. When we return to the lovely resort of Limone on a future holiday, we will certainly stay here again. As for any negative comments, we did not have any.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lakeside room or if your are lucky enough, try to book a room with a balcony but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bykerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Spent 11 nights at Le Palme and would find it difficult to be critical. The location is superb, although right next to the boat port and we had a lake view room the boats did not run at a time that caused a disturbance. The rooms were as advertised typically Venetian style, ornate, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was modern and very clean, clean towels and sheets daily. The breakfast was adequate for what we wanted, the bread and croissants were always fresh. The hot buffet could be improved but was ok. The evening meals were always good quality and with the four courses were always plenty. All the staff, the management, the cleaners, waiter / waitresses and bar staff were always friendly and helpful.
We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Have a room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#10 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel all`Azzurro
Hotel all`Azzurro
#19 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#6 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#18 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Palme

Property: Hotel Le Palme
Address: Via Porto 36, 25020 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Palme 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palme Hotel
Hotel Le Palme Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing