We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Palme
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monte Baldo(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel all`Azzurro(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Limone(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid Palace(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Sole(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Alla Noce(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Sorriso(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
130
76
26
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
76
26
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewsmall sun terraceferry terminalhalf boardevening mealsister hoteleating breakfastgala dinnerpowerful showercorner roomgreat positionlate bookinglovely hotelmain coursea lovely holidaydining roommost evenings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I’ve read quite a few mixed reviews about this hotel both before I went on holiday and on my return. This hotel really is all down to personal taste. There were six people in our party. We occupied two rooms on the 3rd floor and one room on the 2nd floor. Five of us liked the décor, room size etc and one of our group thought the exact opposite. The 3rd floor rooms were smaller but with showers rather than baths which I personally preferred. Room size was ample as we didn’t spend much time there and the air-con made our stay very comfortable. The 2nd floor room was bigger with a bath and a shower head, which you had to hold. All our rooms were very clean and attended to each day. The décor was traditional and charming although I can see this isn’t to everyone’s taste - I loved it though!

There was a good selection at breakfast – bread and cereal (well the one I had) wasn’t very fresh but sausage, bacon and eggs were tasty and a selection of meats, cheeses, croissants etc was on offer. Dinner choices were varied and on the whole pretty good and we left the dining room very full and satisfied each night. Drinks during dinner were also included which was a nice touch.

We had use of the pool at a sister hotel which was great and quiet in September although swimming in the Lake was nicer if slightly colder.

The hotel’s location and staff can’t be faulted. The staff are super friendly and very helpful should you need some advice. You have breakfast over looking the lake and it’s a short flat walk to shops and bars. The ferry port is right next to the hotel and the beach is about a five minute walk along the front. We kayaked on the lake, hired a speed boat, jumped on ferries, took a day trip to Venice –it’s a great holiday destination and I’ll definitely be back. I would highly recommend Hotel Le Palme!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roxy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

From the moment we arrived at Le Palme, we were captivated by it's old fashioned charm.

This small, beautiful hotel, once a privately owned 17th century villa, stands on the lakeside amid the most spectacular scenery.

Our room (206) was all we had hoped for and more with it's elegant furnishings and stunning lake views complete with large sun terrace. Fresh linen and towels were provided daily and a very efficient air con system added to our comfort.

Buffet breakfast on the terrace was a dream. Dinner was excellent with four choices for each course served with free drinks until 8.30pm.

On most evenings, soft music emanated from the restaurant below until 11.00pm when it appeared the whole of Limone retired for the evening only to be awoken next morning by the sound of church bells drifting over the lake.

If you are seeking peace and tranquility, surrounded by breathtaking scenery, combined with a true taste of Italian hospitality, look no further - Le Palme as it all.

Special thanks to Rosanna, Vittorio and staff for making our holiday so memorable. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tree t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The Le Palme occupies a prime location in the beautiful town of Limone. Set right on the side of the lake and nestling amongst attractive boutique shops and bars the Le Palme has all the advantages to make it a top quality hotel. Unfortunately it falls far short of expectations.
The hotel is old and shabby doing little to embrace any form of sophistication or modernity. This is a great pity as I expected more from what purports to be a 4 star hotel. I suspect that today’s discerning holiday makers will agree.
We arrived at the hotel in early evening and it was immediately evident that this was not a place of quality. Our bedroom was on the top (3rd) floor a few steps away from the small sun deck situated on the same floor. We soon learnt that this tiny area was the sole domain of the “30-a-dayers” who frequented it through to the early hours leaving a constant stench of stale cigarette smoke which drifted down the corridors.
It has to be said that our room did have the most stunning views across the lake but that was its only virtue. It was small, dark and save 2 disposable plastic cups, some cheap furniture and a tiny wall mounted TV it was totally devoid of any niceties. The bathroom was simply an area stuck in the corner of the room and divided by a simple plastic sliding screen which did little to enhance the privacy of any occasion. Decorated in a multitude of browns, presumably to match the bath stains, this was a room to stay clear of. Taking a shower proved to be a massive challenge what with the uncertainty of water temperature, lack of shower curtain, a hand held attachment and the smallest piece of soap imaginable which seemed to vanish forever- goodness knows where.
Breakfast presented a simple and basic menu taken on the veranda overlooking the lake. It was however essential to arrive well before closing time because failure to do so meant that your choice was likely to be limited to rock hard bread rolls and occasionally some warm processed meats. I satisfied myself on a daily dose of cheap corn flakes and toast which was superb because I made the toast myself. Dinner was an altogether different prospect. Obviously produced in accordance with a very limited financial budget the menu choice, which had to be submitted 24 hours in advance, offered a compendium of dishes which where of outrageously poor quality. This is a shame because the restaurant for non residents, where preparation is from the same kitchens, offered food of a much higher standard.
The Le Palme needs to raise its standards considerably to enable it to compete in a demanding market place, because in it’s present guise it is little better than a boarding house- and a poor one at that. There are far better hotels in the area. Avoid

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biddy1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Spent just a week in le Palme, chosen for its location on the flat, by the lake, in the town. Was definately the choice for those reasons. Traditional , old fashioned style, quaint with charm. Room with lake view is a must we had the windows open at night to watch the stars and the amazing view. bathrooms are adequate,shower only and needs updating, but scrupulously clean. Fresh towels every day, swmming towels available, ask at reception. Small pool shared with Hotel Spendid a steep walk or steps up, very pretty but as usual towels put on sunbeds early in the morning and people not turing up for hours. Why is this allowed? Staff VERY friendly and helpful.Good choice of food booked the previous evening, 4 courses, fine but not earth shattering! Very disappointing packed breakfast for 5am start. Recommend taking some fruit and boiled egg at breakfast for the following day. Very long drive from Venice Airport, fly to Verona. Worth a return visit. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaynovice09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Great Location for ferries and town, great room (208) with a good view of the lake. Friendly smiling staff.
Food choices for residents sometimes not great but overall very good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candghicks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews