We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff, basic and filthy bathrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff, basic and filthy bathrooms”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was very disappointed by how rude the staff were. They were abrupt and dismissive. When they could not help, they would say that they don't speak English. Then to our astonishment, the manager couldn't speak any English, supposedly, and shouted things at the receptionist to translate and say to us. The receptionist was clearly stressed and upset by this and so were we. This man seemed very unpleasant and extremely unhelpful! In addition, as this is a five star hotel, you would expect a high standard in terms of the bathroom facilities. Well, the bathroom we had was filthy and very basic.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Rory W.

first of all let me tell you that your way of screaming at the reception desk was really unpleasant and embarrassing for all the staff, including myself, your incorrect and unreasonable behaviour is changed only after the intervention of the assistance of the Tour Operator who informed you that your claims were not acceptable.
We regret to receive this review, only because comes from you, and is not made with the intention to let us know something that in your opinion is to improve, that is the purpuse of the reviews, but is made from a person that stayed only one night, had an unreasonable behavior and enrolled on Tripadvisor only to evaluate our hotel.

I honestly expected your sincerest apologies for me but also for all my staff,
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    65
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
49
172
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Slightly off the beaten track but close enough to walk to the centre of Limone. The hotel is beautifully set among the mountains and offers rooms to a very high standard. There is a good gym, excellent swimming pool and free wifi. A nice touch was a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival in the room. Against this the service was a bit inconsistent and I felt a bit cut-off, but maybe that's just me? Overall a high quality stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Coming from Monte Mulini in Croatia, truly 5 stars, we arrived here.
First the good things:
- location is nice
- rooms are OK
- teatime service with cakes and tea, nice

Less than great, so nor more than 4 stars ever:

- even if its 30degrees, the airco should be able to get the room temp below 24. This one doesn't!
- rooms appear to have been renovated late 90's, not poor, but a little outdated stylishly
- the sunbeds are quite hard, no pillows outside to lie on
- no fresh orange juice at the breakfast, no way to make pancakes
- no separate shower, you have to shower the bath
- if you haven't booked halfboard, don't eat in the restaurant of the hotel. They have a set menu which looks nice, but if you want to eat a la carte....the first waiter didn't want to bring us the a la carte menu. After pushing we got it. The second waiter tried to convince us again to go for the daily menu, or else it would take longer. Well it did take longer; when the starters finally came my wife got the wrong meal, which he still tried to "sell" to her, waited another half hour for the correct one. And the main course, same again, now I got the wrong dish....waited again for half an hour. No apologies nothing.
When complaining at the reception we didn't have to pay for the meal, still for the drinks tough.
Don't get me wrong, the food is not bad at all, the service is!

Not a bad experience, but this is a maximum 4 star experience if you compare to other real 5 star hotels.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Renehorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Renehorsch,
first of all I wish to thank you for choosing the Park Hotel Imperial for your stay on Garda Lake and for your review on Tripadvisor.
I would like, even here, to apologize for the mix up at the restaurant due to incorrect transmission of you order with the handheld by the maitre and which caused the wait more longer than they should. We know that to taste a high quality meal you need to be willing to wait a bit ‘longer but in your case the error has prolonged the wait and I can only apologize again.
I want to emphasize, contrary to your experience, the high quality of our restaurant, as evidenced by the many positive reviews also on this portal, quality which this year has been awarded with the TUI Holly 2013.
With my personal apology and the offered dinner you could understand our desire to repair the mistake, recalling the episode as a small whisker in a 5 star service!

Looking forward to welcoming you again I send you
with best regards
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked a week at the Park Imperial with Thompson after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the setting beautiful. Great facilities at the hotel and our room overlooking the pool, gardens and lake lovely. We arrived in our room to find complimentary mineral water, fizz and fruit bowl which was a welcome and surprise treat!

The restaurant food is good and staff are incredibly accommodating of specific dietary requirements with a number of options available on and off the menu. Breakfast includes a range of hot and cold options and complimentary afternoon tea is available for guests from 4:30pm each day.

Lovely hotel, definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieCat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Park Imperial for 7 days at the end of June. Our room, a superior suite in the Imperial block, was spacious, well furnished and very peaceful. We found the staff friendly & helpful, especially in the restaurant. Speaking of the restaurant, the breakfast quality was very good with freshly cooked omelettes and eggs and the dinners were superb. Up to 6 courses of exceptional standard, especially the pasta and main courses. The wine selection is comprehensive and very reasonably priced. There is a nice indoor pool, jacuzzi etc (just as well as the outside pool was very cold!) and there are extensive treatments on offer at the spa.
Limone and the surrounding lakeside vista is quite stunning and travelling around to other towns ( Riva, Malcesine etc) is very easy using the frequent ferries.
Must mention a couple of small gripes. The sunbeds are extremely hard and no cushions are provided (surprising for a 5 star hotel!). Beware also that the hotel allows pets in the rooms, so you can pay top rate for a suite only to find that someone's dirty, smelly dog or cat has been sitting on the furniture or beds the day before your arrival!

All-in-all though, we enjoyed an excellent stay and would seriously consider returning.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Beautiful Hotel, brilliant staff, perfect location. Can't say more than we are going back again. We were looked after so well here. The staff are friendly without being over familiar. The facilities at the hotel are faultless. If you are a couple looking for the ideal pampered get away, you could not do better than stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Mr. Chirs K,

I thank you on behalf of all the staff for sharing your “perfect” experience at Park Hotel Imperial also with all the readers of this portal.
I send you my best wishes and kind regards

Park Hotel Imperial
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We spent 7 nights of our honeymoon here. Right from the start we had a a friendly and welcoming experience. We had a superior suite on the first floor in the annexe only a few meters from the main building. The room itself was lovely and clean. We had a jacuzzi/bath and a really nice living area. The bed was really comfortable and we even had an exercise bike in our suite! We were welcomed with fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne.
We had a parking space in the garage which was underground and directly accessible via an elevator next to our room, handy!
We took a halfboard option and in hindsight was the best choice. The meals and service were fantastic and there were plenty of choices. The maître d'hôtel was fantastic.
The pool/spa facilities were clean and had a very relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed some spa treatments in the Centro Tao.
Limone itself was very quiet for this time of year and I think most of the tourism comes from Germany. Be aware that English isn't as commonly spoken as German but we found that the local shops and restaurants appreciated us trying to speak italian and were very helpful and friendly and were very good value for money.
Overall we had a fantastic experience and would definitely return!

Room Tip: We had a garden view superior suite and we had a very nice view. Although we couldn't see the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheffield2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone sul Garda
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
612 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
604 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#18 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#13 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao

Property: Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Address: Via Tamas 10/B, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#2 Spa Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Imperial is an exclusive and elegant 5 star hotel where a familiar, warm atmosphere, courtesy and first class service, will welcome you. The Hoteloffers large, luminous fashionably furnished rooms overlooking the lake or the garden, air conditioning and independent heating. Rooms for smokers are available. Bathrooms and showers are appointed with top-quality materials.The new Design Junior Suites welcome guests with great brightness of windows overlooking the hotel grounds and enjoy an exceptional scenic backdrop: the most beautiful lake in Italy! The pleasant atmosphere of the cocktail bar or during the summer the beauty of the terrace overlooking the lake, will allow you to relax drinking your cocktails or long drinks and you will live unforgettable evenings dancing on the notes of live music. For the harmony of body and mind the hotel disposes of an exclusive refined area for regeneration and relax: indoor pool, Jacuzzi, aromarium, calidarium, Finnish sauna and emotional showers. Besides the spacious outdoor swimming pool and the tennis court, the hotel offers a great fitness center endowed with the most modern equipments and Tecnogym. NEW 2015: surrounded by the garden overlooking the lake, large jacuzzi infinity pool, heated to 35° with constant temperature, to tone the body and promote relaxation. The stimulating contrast of the pure air of the lake on your skin while soaking in the hot water is a unique sensation well worth trying! A convention with Bogliaco Golf Resort, allows the fans of golf to play in the enchanting 18 holes course facing the lake of Garda. The Park Hotel Imperial puts to their guests' disposal also the advanced technique and the ancient knowledge of the traditional Chinese medicine proposed by the famous Tao Center, Natural Medical SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing