We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely quiet hotel just 15 minutes from Limone center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet hotel just 15 minutes from Limone center.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel was lovely. Our room ,a junior suite, was spacious and well maintained. A large bowl of fruit and bottle of sparkling wine greeted us. The 4 course evening meals were well presented by very friendly staff who all spoke English. We do not understand other reviews of non English speaking staff or rudeness. The only people who had limited English were the room staff but they were always cheerful and we understood one another through smiles and gestures.
The Spa area was very clean and quiet.
The pool was a little cold to swim in but it was the middle of September and the indoor pool compensated.
My husband said the massage he had was the best ever.
Great location for exploring the rest of the Lake.

Room Tip: The suites are in a separate area very quiet and spacious. Well worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madamlyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    60
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
45
162
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked a late holiday in Limone sur Garda and were very happy to get rooms at Park Hotel Imperial through Citalia. The hotel is very clean, rooms comfortable and situation peaceful. The pool is excellent and the surroundings immaculately kept. Lots of white dressing gowns on show as the Germans and Italians spend time in health centre most of the day. Hotel is geared for these nationalities and little English is spoken (but then it is Italy). The Patio door in the room is a mental puzzle until you work it out (one English couple never did!). So clean, good base, good facilities..but don't expect charm... Or communication. Find that in the town itself.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guy M,

Thanks for the review that you have left on this portal and for staying with us at Park Hotel Imperial.

Our Centro Tao Medical SPA, the first in Itlay, involves more and more our guests who spend most of their time pampered by Oriental, Relaxing, Shiatsu, massages. I assure you that many of your countrymen are dragged from the atmosphere of the Centre and have beautiful treatments.
I suggest the next time you come to visit us to combine your stay with a package of treatments Tao so that you too will walk in hotel dressed in white!

With best regards
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Booked 2 rooms back in February through an internet booking agent. We were greeted with the news that a computer input error by hotel staff, meant that only 1 night had been reserved and they had booked us into a second night at a 4 star, in neighbouring Riva Del Garda (which turned out to be ok but not of the same quality). As 'compensation' they would pay for an evening meal for 2 of our party of 4! Staff had tried to contact us at home in England and said they had sent an email we didn't actually receive, but this only happened in the week before our stay. After the quick intervention of the booking agent, a hotel meal was paid for, for the full family but we got the impression the hotel did this begrudgingly. A measure of a 5 star hotel is the way it handles problems. We were very disappointed with the attitude of reception staff throughout and the manager avoided any involvement. The hotel itself was lovely and the restaurant superb but we didn't get the chance to experience their full delights!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear AF,

thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holidays on Garda Lake and as we said to you peronally we assure you that we did not want to disturb you in this way; especially we regret not having had you as guest in Park Hotel Imperial for all your stay, because all our guest are important and valuable to us, you also!
However, in an effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible, we booked for you and your family two Superior Double rooms at the “Du Lac et Du Park Hotel Grand Resort” in Riva del Garda and the intervention of the Tour Operator confirmed the regularity of our work.

We apologize again for the mixup with your reservation and we really hope to welcome you and your family again to make you experience the true essence of the hotel,

With best regards
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was very disappointed by how rude the staff were. They were abrupt and dismissive. When they could not help, they would say that they don't speak English. Then to our astonishment, the manager couldn't speak any English, supposedly, and shouted things at the receptionist to translate and say to us. The receptionist was clearly stressed and upset by this and so were we. This man seemed very unpleasant and extremely unhelpful! In addition, as this is a five star hotel, you would expect a high standard in terms of the bathroom facilities. Well, the bathroom we had was filthy and very basic.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Rory W.

first of all let me tell you that your way of screaming at the reception desk was really unpleasant and embarrassing for all the staff, including myself, your incorrect and unreasonable behaviour is changed only after the intervention of the assistance of the Tour Operator who informed you that your claims were not acceptable.
We regret to receive this review, only because comes from you, and is not made with the intention to let us know something that in your opinion is to improve, that is the purpuse of the reviews, but is made from a person that stayed only one night, had an unreasonable behavior and enrolled on Tripadvisor only to evaluate our hotel.

I honestly expected your sincerest apologies for me but also for all my staff,
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Slightly off the beaten track but close enough to walk to the centre of Limone. The hotel is beautifully set among the mountains and offers rooms to a very high standard. There is a good gym, excellent swimming pool and free wifi. A nice touch was a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival in the room. Against this the service was a bit inconsistent and I felt a bit cut-off, but maybe that's just me? Overall a high quality stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Coming from Monte Mulini in Croatia, truly 5 stars, we arrived here.
First the good things:
- location is nice
- rooms are OK
- teatime service with cakes and tea, nice

Less than great, so nor more than 4 stars ever:

- even if its 30degrees, the airco should be able to get the room temp below 24. This one doesn't!
- rooms appear to have been renovated late 90's, not poor, but a little outdated stylishly
- the sunbeds are quite hard, no pillows outside to lie on
- no fresh orange juice at the breakfast, no way to make pancakes
- no separate shower, you have to shower the bath
- if you haven't booked halfboard, don't eat in the restaurant of the hotel. They have a set menu which looks nice, but if you want to eat a la carte....the first waiter didn't want to bring us the a la carte menu. After pushing we got it. The second waiter tried to convince us again to go for the daily menu, or else it would take longer. Well it did take longer; when the starters finally came my wife got the wrong meal, which he still tried to "sell" to her, waited another half hour for the correct one. And the main course, same again, now I got the wrong dish....waited again for half an hour. No apologies nothing.
When complaining at the reception we didn't have to pay for the meal, still for the drinks tough.
Don't get me wrong, the food is not bad at all, the service is!

Not a bad experience, but this is a maximum 4 star experience if you compare to other real 5 star hotels.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Renehorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Renehorsch,
first of all I wish to thank you for choosing the Park Hotel Imperial for your stay on Garda Lake and for your review on Tripadvisor.
I would like, even here, to apologize for the mix up at the restaurant due to incorrect transmission of you order with the handheld by the maitre and which caused the wait more longer than they should. We know that to taste a high quality meal you need to be willing to wait a bit ‘longer but in your case the error has prolonged the wait and I can only apologize again.
I want to emphasize, contrary to your experience, the high quality of our restaurant, as evidenced by the many positive reviews also on this portal, quality which this year has been awarded with the TUI Holly 2013.
With my personal apology and the offered dinner you could understand our desire to repair the mistake, recalling the episode as a small whisker in a 5 star service!

Looking forward to welcoming you again I send you
with best regards
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked a week at the Park Imperial with Thompson after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the setting beautiful. Great facilities at the hotel and our room overlooking the pool, gardens and lake lovely. We arrived in our room to find complimentary mineral water, fizz and fruit bowl which was a welcome and surprise treat!

The restaurant food is good and staff are incredibly accommodating of specific dietary requirements with a number of options available on and off the menu. Breakfast includes a range of hot and cold options and complimentary afternoon tea is available for guests from 4:30pm each day.

Lovely hotel, definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieCat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone sul Garda
5.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#25 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
23.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#12 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao

Property: Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Address: Via Tamas 10/B, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Imperial is an exclusive and elegant 5 star hotel where a familiar, warm atmosphere, courtesy and first class service, will welcome you. The Hoteloffers large, luminous fashionably furnished rooms overlooking the lake or the garden, air conditioning and independent heating. Rooms for smokers are available. Bathrooms and showers are appointed with top-quality materials.The new Design Junior Suites welcome guests with great brightness of windows overlooking the hotel grounds and enjoy an exceptional scenic backdrop: the most beautiful lake in Italy! The pleasant atmosphere of the cocktail bar or during the summer the beauty of the terrace overlooking the lake, will allow you to relax drinking your cocktails or long drinks and you will live unforgettable evenings dancing on the notes of live music. For the harmony of body and mind the hotel disposes of an exclusive refined area for regeneration and relax: indoor pool, Jacuzzi, aromarium, calidarium, Finnish sauna and emotional showers. Besides the spacious outdoor swimming pool and the tennis court, the hotel offers a great fitness center endowed with the most modern equipments and Tecnogym. NEW 2015: surrounded by the garden overlooking the lake, large jacuzzi infinity pool, heated to 35° with constant temperature, to tone the body and promote relaxation. The stimulating contrast of the pure air of the lake on your skin while soaking in the hot water is a unique sensation well worth trying! A convention with Bogliaco Golf Resort, allows the fans of golf to play in the enchanting 18 holes course facing the lake of Garda. The Park Hotel Imperial puts to their guests' disposal also the advanced technique and the ancient knowledge of the traditional Chinese medicine proposed by the famous Tao Center, Natural Medical SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing