We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Splendid Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Limone(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saturno(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Limone sul Garda)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexander(Limone sul Garda)
US$151
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Elite(Limone sul Garda)
US$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel(Limone sul Garda)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
374
173
62
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
173
62
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewsmaller poolevening mealon tappool levelshort strollfree drinksplenty of choicehigh floorbuffet servicebuffet stylesplendid holidayper devicejust returned from a weekwine and beerbit datedlocation is amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Food - excellent, heaps on choice, great quality even though in a buffet, minimal ques, fresh, some cooked on the spot, could not ask for more. Included free wine and beer which is a nice touch

Hotel - reception was very helpful, pool was roomly with indoor option and secret garden up the way. Pool is lovely and cold and despite having a lot of children at the hotel they were quiet and well behaved. The hotel has a traditional look about it, on first glance this could be seen as dated but all the furinishings looked fairly new

Rooms- one of our party found the rooms far too small and brought on claustrophobia. I however thought it was perfectly standard. The air conditioning was not strong enough for some older members of the party but again I found adequate.

Trip - we travelled with Crystal, our rep Stef was lovely. The trips however took far too long to reach desintation. We travelled to the opera and it took 3.5 hours just to get there and another 4 hours back. Be warned before booking as this is the last drop off point in the lake

Room Tip: Rooms with a 1.. maybe be nosiy as of the bar above
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hart0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the splendid palace hotel. A lovely hotel, helpful staff and fantastic views over Lake Garda, but only on floors 1 and 2. This is an upside down hotel so level 4 is the lowest with rooms having view of the pool area. The bar area also has magnificent views. We stayed on a half board basis, the food was plentiful with a good selection to suit all tastes. My husband is a fussy eater but he always found something. Each night they had a different entertainment, this would finish around 11pm. It was extremely hot while we where there, although the room had aircon it was not very effective unless you actually sat under it. I also found the bed quite hard. The hotel caters for German and Italian visitors although during our visit, there where several other British families. Only TV channel is Sky news!

Limone town is approx 6/8 hundred meters from the hotel, down a walkway accessed via steps in pool area, be aware anybody with mobility issues it is an uphill walk back to hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake, however only floors 1 and 2 actually have the views. Rooms 101-105/6 are directly under the bar veranda and chair movements can be heard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We returned yesterday from this hotel after spending a lovely relaxing week in a beautiful part of the world. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Our room was serviced every day to a very high standard, clean towels every day and pool towels provided. Beds very comfortable and the small fridge in our room was a godsend for keeping some cold drinks handy. The staff in ALL areas of the hotel were friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful and good, with virtually no queues, even although it was buffet style. Our view from our balcony was picture perfect. We were in room 030, which was in a villa type annexe. My only criticisms were that the air conditioning in our room and in public areas such as the dining room could have been better and I would advise anyone going to take their own hairdryer as the one provided was poor. The location of the hotel could not be better, just minutes from the centre of Limone, which was so pretty. There you had the ferry terminals, shops, cafes etc. All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would go back without hesitation. A delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenS057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel with 2 children from 11 and 7 years old.
The buffet is excellent, a lot of choice, very friendly.
The rooms are really clean, and he view from the bar is magnificent!
In a few meters you are in the center of Limone, a really lovely little city.
We were in room 202, in the morning there was the noise of the chairs from the restaurant above us.
A hotel we really recommend, we go back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IReynaerts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

we arrived rather late on the Saturday evening, but we were greeted by very friendly staff they had arranged a late meal ( we of course were all so hungry ) and a glass of free bubbly. Nothing was too much trouble and that's how it continued the whole seven days we had at the Hotel, our room was large very clean and with the most WONDERFUL VIEWS !!!!!!! . We had a day out in Verona which was run very well. The food was excellent every day, we had lots of laughs with the waiters our only gripe was the meal in the

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews