We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Splendid Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Limone sul Garda)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel(Limone sul Garda)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexander(Limone sul Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Romantica(Limone sul Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Dirce(Limone sul Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Limone sul Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Village(Limone sul Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel San Pietro(Limone sul Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
378
174
62
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
174
62
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewsmaller poolevening mealon tappool levelshort strollfree drinksplenty of choicehigh floorbuffet servicebuffet stylesplendid holidayper devicejust returned from a weekwine and beerbit datedlocation is amazing
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one week in June 2013 but wish it could have been much longer. Great situation and excellent facilities in lovely, scenic resort. Food excellent (even gluten-free options, just ask staff). Room clean. spacious and comfortable, pool small but adequate and views to die for.

Room Tip: pool-view rooms slightly cheaper but views still spectacular over lake and dead handy for said pool!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank paulmc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First time in splendid palace were allocated rooms 601 &602 reviews were bad for these rooms because they have no views only of a wall could not give us another room one day later we were so glad our room was bigger than all the other rooms and better in a lot of ways . Food in the hotel was great with a big choice all along with the free wine with meals . Staffing hotel fantastic girls in bar always smiling. Limone only 4min from hotel what a place , boats to take u up and down lake all day and not expensive . The lake ,the fresh air paradise go as soon as u can

Room Tip: 602 great but no view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Geraldine l L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Had wonderful holiday at Splendid Palace Hotel. Room had fabulous views over the lake and the food was excellent. Second stay at this hotel and will certainly return. Have visited Lake Garda 3 times and think Limone is an excellent small resort with its narrow cobbled streets which are so pretty. Does get busy at times but adds to the character of the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EMILIE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We went here for our honeymoon and how glad we were. The scenery was spectacular and the tourist attractions, weather, staff and pool were excellent.

We were only here for a week as we were moving on to Venice, but in hindsight we wish we had of just stayed here for the 2 weeks.

WOuld love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doonbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel has everything going for it views to die for, good food, pleasant and helpful staff. We had paid for a lake view and the room and position were stunning but a word of warning we were on the 1st floor which works in an opposite way to normal being the top floor, but the down side was being underneath the bar area and the noise overhead was dreadful we asked to move but as the hotel was full we had to wait three days before another room was available.
The dining room ran very efficiently with very good food selection regularly replaced, from my personal point of view the best hotel food I have had anywhere. The hotel position is beautiful on the side of the mountain overlooking the Lake. However, for anyone with mobility problems access is difficult unless you are going out by vehicle from the road behind. You can only reach the town and ferries on foot and it is steep with many steps. There is a lovely roof terrace on the top floor with the reception and bar taking in the whole sweep of Garda. It is a magical place and my daughter and I had a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: As mentioned in the above do not have a room numbered 1- -. This is the top floor of the hotel rooms with the bar and dance area above. OK if you sleep like a log!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dalehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews