We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Splendid Palace
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I have just had a super week at the Hotel Splendid Palace in beautiful Limone. What a great hotel. At first glance it appears a little dated, but is actually fairly typical in style to other hotels in the area. It is however immaculately well maintained in all areas. The whole staff take a pride in their hotel and were faultless in their service and friendliness. The food was varied and plentiful, served in buffet style along with free wine, beer or soft drinks at dinner and afternoon tea at 4pm each day. On top of all that Limone is by far the best resort on the Lake. It is full of old world charm and provides endless opportunities for ambling around the winding cobbled streets. The views across the lake take in snow capped Monte Baldo and we did lots of resort hopping on the very inexpensive ferries that run throughout the day. A great hotel in a wonderful location.

Room Tip: Top tip - ask for a lakeside view on one of the upper floors in a quiet part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 464sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for one week in Late May. The hotel offers fantastic lake side views and was very clean. Based on other trip advisor reviews we requested two top floor rooms to get the best views but after two noisy nights I had to change my room as the noise of scrapping chairs and chatting from the top most floor bar was keeping me awake! Generally the soundproofing doesn't seem very good for light sleepers like myself as I also had poor nights sleep for a further 2 nights from guests sitting out chatting on their balconies until the early hours of the morning. Having said this the Hotel Splendid Palace is located in a beautiful spot and only a convenient 5 minute walk into the center of Limone. We preferred to use the swimming pool and facilities at their sister hotel, Hotel Panorama as this offered even more amazing pool side views (please note both inside and outside pools at both hotels were cold, including the Jacuzzi!).

The staff at the Hotel Splendid Palace were very helpful. The buffet style dinning food was of a good quality and different each night. However the breakfast food was plentiful but remained the same each day. Free unlimited wine, beer or soft drinks with the evening meals and free fruit juices with breakfast. Hotel Beach Towels provided so no need to pack any. Rooms kept very clean and although a little dated you can ignore this due to the lovely views outside.

Evening entertainment (4 nights out of seven) was mixed with some excellent nights and some not so.

Overall, a lovely clean hotel in a beautiful location with good food and friendly staff. Handy location for Ferry point in town and great being able to use sister hotel facilities.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views but can be noisy as just below the roof top bar and reception. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodloverKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've traveled a lot over the last twenty years but this is one of the friendliest hotels I ever stayed in and that is mainly due to the fantastic staff. The hotel is ideally situated and food was lovely with a large choice.
My only draw back and it has been mentioned before, is that the ground floor(4th floor) rooms need to be updated.
I hope to return again in September and I'll look for 2nd or 3rd floor rooms and enjoy again the beauty of Lake Garda..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

i stayed in the Splendid palace for 4 nights, the hotel does have a very friendly and Characteristic atmosphere. don't feel its outdated by the interior as i was looking round hotels in pretty much every other resort on my duration there, they all pretty much have the same sort of interior. staff was very friendly and made a effort to try as much English as possible for people with minimal Italian. they do have evening entertainment most nights of the week to keep everyone happy and enjoy the evening. the food was very good and changed every night believe it or not drinks are on tap(only breakfast and dinner.) so you get unlimited refills this does include wine and beer as well as fruit juice and soft drinks.the breakfast is pretty much the same every morning with a wide range of choice.they do have wifi but this does cost. 2 downsides that i thought of the hotel but wont ruin your holiday, 1 the sauna does cost and you have to prebook it the indoor pool didn't feel that it was warm so the Jacuzzi wasn't the best to sit in when cold.2nd is the location amazing views don't get me wrong however the walk down to the town and return maybe a bit tricky for people who have wheel chairs. overall great impression of the hotel really enjoyed myself, especially on the food as being a lot heavier to when i came out, it seemed families was welcome to stay but more of elderly couples or solo travelers. one top tip i learned is dont by a drink before dinner as you get free ones downstairs !

Room Tip: choose any rooms on second level down if you wan quiet as the first floor is beneath the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FREESTYLE016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stay 14-21 May 2014.

Lovely hotel in a magnificent location. We had booked a lake view room with a balcony and were not disappointed.

The hotel staff were just great whether it be in Reception, Restaurant, Pool Bar or cleaning staff; always obliging and ready with a smile at all times.

Cleanliness of the hotel was excellent; buffet breakfast and dinner very good with a varied selection of dishes both hot and cold. Wine, which was included with dinner, was very drinkable (didn't try the beer!). A welcome touch on our departure early morning on the 21st was a packed breakfast, the Restaurant not being open at that hour. Only one tiny gripe was the afternoon tea, which could have been improved on. Having said that, it was a little extra something that we had not expected when first booking this holiday.

After dinner entertainment was also good on several evenings during our stay.

We will certainly return to the Hotel Splendid Palace, maybe next year, and send our thanks to everyone involved for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Remember that, unlike most hotels, the higher the floor number the LOWER it is! We were on Floor 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzyq630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Superb views over the lake as soon as you walk into reception, it has a lovely terrace and bar area.

Breakfast and dinner is a buffet, food was ok, I wasn't overly fussed by it, but other people we spoke to really enjoyed it. Also drinks, including beer and wine is included with evening meal.

The allocation of the rooms seemed to be a contentious issue. If you have paid for a lake view, and are looking for an unrestricted view, then floor 1 or 2 is the best. We were originally allocated a room on floor 3 and view was restricted by palm trees, we eventually moved to a room on floor 1 which was perfect. (by the way, the floor numbering is backwards - you'll realise why when you stay there).

The hotel is a few mins walk into Limone, and to the ferry stop where boats will take you all over the lake, also plenty of nice restaurants, and little shops. All in all, it's a brill hotel and Limone is a fantastic little town. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Try and get floor 1 & 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DerFrohlicheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one week in June 2013 but wish it could have been much longer. Great situation and excellent facilities in lovely, scenic resort. Food excellent (even gluten-free options, just ask staff). Room clean. spacious and comfortable, pool small but adequate and views to die for.

Room Tip: pool-view rooms slightly cheaper but views still spectacular over lake and dead handy for said pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank paulmc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
614 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Fiorita
Hotel La Fiorita
#2 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#11 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Splendid Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid Palace

Address: Via IV Novembre, 66, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#2 Family Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £82 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Splendid Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Splendid Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Palace Hotel
Hotel Splendid Limone
Splendid Palace Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Splendid Palace Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing