We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garda Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Limone(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saturno(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Limone sul Garda)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexander(Limone sul Garda)
US$151
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel(Limone sul Garda)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Elite(Limone sul Garda)
US$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
35
63
39
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
63
39
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewshort uphill walkwellness centreevening mealsmall carafe of winerooms cleaned every dayhalf boardserviced dailyhotel is situatedfree tea coffeesouplarge roommulti storey car parkfresh towelscooked breakfasttown centreself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Hotel was in good location but dated, the staff but for a few, seemed unhappy. Our room 306 was clean with an excellent lake view but .... the big disappointed was the type and quality of the food that was served. Breakfast was the same every day with vending machine fruit juice and coffee and a boring selection of cold meats, rubbery cheese and hard boiled eggs. Evening meals were of a similar German style, boring salad to start (inc cold brussel sprouts from the night before), a pasta type second course, processed meats served with frozen veg or mash, ice cream and tinned cocktail fruit salad to finish. The only good part was the quarter litre carafe of wine. The only solution was to eat out.
Limone was small but enjoyable and well placed in Lake Garda. Plenty of trips out available, enjoyable free jazz festival on at the time.
We booked through Inghams plot luck on accommodation, unfortunately the complete Italian experience was not available at this hotel. We would not recommend it and have advised Inghams not to send UK visitors to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodandWinelover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

First impression of the hotel was very clean,tidy and spacious. The location of the hotel was ideal just a short walk to the main center. However, the food let the hotel down very badly as well as most of the staff. We found them quite unhelpful apart from one reception staff who informed us of the meal times and use of facilites etc, We are not fussy food eaters and we go with what is on offer, but the meals were extremely poor for a 4 star rating. We had to order our main meal on the previous day and there was very little choice, the portions were ideal for children although there was no childrens choices. It appeared that the hotel clearly aimed at german guests only, and it also lacked any atmosphere. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awayday18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Arrived late (2hour from Verona ) directed to pokey room -the view was great but was sharing with my friend and was a 60's plastic concertina door to the bathroom , so privacy nil, after second day politely asked to relocate for this reason, and got a bigger better room, still with even better view .There was an unexpected heat-wave(33degrees) so had to stew as A.C. not on till first of June. breakfast ok, same thing everyday, evening meals started off super then got a bit boring. Hotel mostly German tourists there was no atmosphere, bar , reception all a bit odd, went to hotel up hill and was really nice with a keyboard player singing away by the pool, was not looking for much. Limone is lovely but must be awful in the height of the season as it is tiny! Did the lake tour was really good.(coach) organise by Thomson's.
Took boat to Malchesine and Monte Baldo. Fantastic holiday, Berna !! just check out your room before you go.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We have just returned from a beautiful holiday in Limone in Lake Garda staying at the Hotel Berna which we booked through the Crystal website. Two days after booking I read a very mixed bag of reviews of the hotel, mostly very negative and my heart sank. I tried to be positive until we got there to see for ourselves. Some of the reviews were right - the hotel is a little dated but is comfortable and my worst fears came true when we were allocated a pokey, dingy room which I can only describe as a back-packers budget room (despite the fact that we paid a supplement for a lake view!). The lake view was breathtaking but we weren't prepared to compromise on the state of the room so I asked if we could change, which we managed to do the following day. Everything was fine after that - we found the food great. Full continental breakfast and a choice of evening meal (salad, choice of 2 starters, 3 mains and either ice cream, fruit or another dessert for a sweet...we were stuffed every night!). Free wine saved us a fortune and got our night off to a good start. We found the food pretty tasty - nothing like how other people have reviewed it. The bar lounge area of the hotel is a little more for the older clientele but we were happy going out into the resort every night for a drink by the lake. I would say 85% of the hotel clientele were German, as were most tourists in Limone were. The hotel is a 5 minute walk down to the lake, so pretty central. Limone is beautifully picturesque and other resorts around the lake are easily accessible by ferry boat. The Berna is rated as 3* with Crystal - I would say for the price we paid we had a great deal, especially after we got a bigger and better room!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rachieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Limone where we stayed at the Hotel Berna. We booked the holiday last minute as we were fed up with our Cornish weather. We booked through Inghams as recommended through friends and I chose the Berna for it's affordability. After reading the reviews here I have to say that I was worried about what we had done and did not really look forward to the holiday. However, we have now rated it one of the best.
Limone is beautiful. We loved the little town with its boutique shops and the lovely bars looking over the lake - do take your insect repellant though if you suffer as I do from mosquito bites! The ferry to Malchesine and the cable car to the top is a must. If you enjoy walking go early in the day, wear walking boots, pack a lunch and a fleece and enjoy the walks at the top - stunning.
The Hotel Berna is a short walk up an incline from the town and beach(made from gravel, but popular). As coaches are not allowed to park outside the hotel you are taken in a mini bus (taxi). However after the 2 hour journey we were more than happy to stroll to the hotel where our luggage was dropped off seconds later. The room we were in had a balcony with a lake view and air con. for which we were glad. Who wants to watch TV on holiday?? We did watch some olympics when getting ready to go out but that was it. If you want to watch English T.V. stay in England! The room was cleaned each day, clean towels etc. The shower worked fine. It is a place to sleep and get ready to go out and certainly not luxurious. Maybe we were just good sleepers but we heard little in the way of noise.
The food was adequate. We enjoyed the simple salad bar and the starter which was usually pasta based but the main courses were not always up to much. For dessert you could have ice cream or fruit. We never felt hungry and having a small carafe of wine and still water on the table saved a great deal of money. I loved the waiter service; earlier this year we spent a week in a five star hotel in Spain where the choice and quality of food was amazing but it was all buffet service; much nicer to be waited on. We used to take a glass of our wine out onto the terrace after dinner and catch up on our day's activities with other couples we met during the week and yes we did sometimes joke about the food.
The swimming pools outdoors and indoors (plus jaccuzzi) are clean and pleasant to use. The pool bar allowed proper drinking glasses to be taken to the loungers (not plastic as often happens these days). The ice cream sundaes are to die for.
I would definitely go back again. You get what you pay for and in my view this was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishtraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews