We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Elite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elite
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I have stayed in this hotel four times and I will go back again. The hotel is a bit of a treck up the mountain on foot about fifteen to twenty minutes but it is worth it. Villa Elite is a small hotel with an annex. I prefer the main hotel although the annex is fairly new. The staff are all very friendly. The pool has a beautiful view, a photo of which I use as a screen saver. The breakfast is very varied and is more than ample. Limone is very quaint with a lovely feel to it and I love to take time over a meal at night and sit and watch everyone strolling around. Definately La Dolche Vita!

Room Tip: I like the corner rooms with la vist lago of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan528783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    52
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
89
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed for a week in August 2011 and really enjoyed. Friendly family run hotel and staff very attentive and helpful. Rooms are simple, clean and comfortable with great view from balcony. Same great view from pool deck. Several good mid-range restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here for 5 delightful nights with the wife. What a lovely little hotel in a beautiful resort. The rooms were clean and our balcony had a lovely view of Lake Garda. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts great too. We would stop there again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duggins1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We caught the last room in limone during acencion.we liked the hospitality. The room was functional, spacious with nice view on lake Garda. It also had a balcony where you could sit . We would have stayed longer if our goal wasn't to go to Venice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APODOPOULOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

The good points - the rooms in the new block are well appointed and comfortable. The pool area is very nice and uncrowded. Daily maid service with clean towels every day is excellent. Great views of the lake. Air conditioning units in the rooms work well, are pretty quiet and you can have them on all day if you want.

The less good points - it really is quite a long walk up steep hills back to the hotel from the town. Fine for a couple of days but after a week it gets to be a bit of an annoyance. The staff speak very little english but all seem to speak perfect german - fair enough I suppose if you consider that 95% of their customers are german. Moral of that one is learn to speak Italian (or German!). Consequently, the breakfast is actually quite limited to continental fayre only and it doesn't change from day to day. The main hotel block looks a bit tired and old fashioned - the bar area is pretty drab and no one seemed to use it. Likewise, outside of breakfast there really aren't any facilities offrered at the hotel for food.

In summary, if you want a nice room and don't want any other hotel facilities ( much like a guest house really) this hotel is pretty good but for the price you could probably find other perfectly good hotels nearby which offer many more facilities.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remblents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

Just back from the Villa Elite (August 2009). We stayed in the newer part - two adults and two children. We paid a supplement for the children (the hotel had added two comfortable folding beds for them by the time we arrived).

The staff were great - very helpful and informative. Breakfasts good. Pools (both in the older part and newer) spotlessly clean. Amazing views of the lake - about 10 minutes walk away. The pool at the newer part did have a few people sitting around it sleeping most of the day...which meant our children (9 and 10) occasionally woke them with splashes of icy water...sometimes it felt that actually swimming in the pool was a bit of an imposition on the others. But it didn't really matter.

The only slight disappointment was that the junior suite was not a little larger, and for a bed and breakfast deal we had expected a small area of the suite - perhaps with a sink and hob and some cutlery/crockery. But it didn't really matter - we ate out a lot (not too expensive) and occasionally picnicked in the room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rups95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed in the older part of this hotel recently. The good: Limone is a lovely little village. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk up the hill from the main road, which is nice as it is quiet - there is a short cut to the hotel which we quickly found. There is a nice restaurant just 50metres up the road from the hotel. Our room had a great view of the Lake, it was clean, tidy and had a nice bathroom and good shower. The breakfast was great! All sorts of cold-cuts, cheese, boiled eggs, bread, cereals and fresh coffee (all types of continental coffees). There was plenty of food, no risk of running short!
The staff were really nice, friendly and helpful. They helped with our onward journey by phoning the hotel ahead to tell them we'd be very late, they tried very hard to find a Dolomite tour for us, and on the day of the tour (we left very early) - they kindly gave us a packed breakfast and thermos of coffee.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool which we used daily, and it does have a jacuzzi, however, it was not in use during our visit.

The bad: the air-condition machine just wasn't powerful enough to cope with the very warm night temps. We left the room door ajar to keep the room slightly cool. I believe others did the same.

We walked past the newer part of the hotel daily. It certainly looks nice and has its own swimming pool.

Overall a lovely and would recommend staying there...I'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangermouse_penfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#17 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fiorita
Hotel La Fiorita
#2 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Village
Hotel Royal Village
#10 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elite

Property: Hotel Villa Elite
Address: Via Tamas 22, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Villa Elite Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing