We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect small hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Elite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elite
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed 17 July 2012

A perfect hotel to stay in for a few nights at the Garda Lake. Very nice and helpfull staff, very good breakfast (lots of fruit!), perfect small, clean swimmingpool with a beautiful view. For me, 7 months pregnant, walking to the centre was not an option. Too far for walking in the sun down and up hill. Parking in de centre is easy, but not cheap. Nice restaurant further up the hill! The pizzaria next to the hotel was oke.

I only thought that our room was not that big, the airco was not strong enough for the extreme heat we had and the bed was quite hard.

But I would recommend this place because a lot of the other hotels are very busy and full of tourists. This hotel is much more personal and warm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amsterdam1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Elite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Lovely hotel, make sure to stay in the newer suites which are located down the road away from the main hotel. The room was excellent, hotel staff friendly, only minor points are that the hotel offers no food other than breakfast, and the breakfast in question had flies buzzing all over it so we just avoided eating it. Other than that, was great.
Just remember its not on the lake front, access to it on foot involves a 15 min up hill walk from the town, I'm 27 and relatively fit, and I found it challenging in the heat.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertMckinstry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Lovely small hotel,oh and what superb views.
Very welcoming and helpful staff,breakfast plentiful and great.
We have no complaints about this hotel and would recommend it if in Lemone.
We would just like to say thank you to the manager and staff for a lovely time and we hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank garyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

If you're considering vacationing on Lago di Garda, consider the small town of Limone and the Hotel Villa Elite in the hills above the town. Limone is a bit more remote than Riva, Bardolino, and many of the other more well known destinations so it is normally quieter and more relaxed. The Hotel Villa Elite is a gem that easily lives up to all the rave reviews it gets on this site. The property consists of an older but well maintained hotel with the traditional lobby, breakfast area, and a small bar. There is at least one other property just down the street from the main facility. My wife and I stayed in the latter and the view of the lake from the balcony and the communal sitting area over the pool is superb! The room was neat, clean, and modern with a jetted tub, flat screen TV, etc. Breakfast is complimentary and very, very good! The hotel staff is small but good. The walk to the lake takes a good 15 minutes but there is a shortcut (ask for directions) and the path makes it pleasant walk. Try the little Italian restaurant just across the street from the hotel - good pizza and pasta at very reasonable prices. Parking is free and there is a gated parking area adjacent to the hotel annex.

Room Tip: Pay the additional ten Euros for a room with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed for two nights having booked at short notice and after seeing reviews in Trip Advisor. We were placed in the annexe just down the road which is a new build. The room had a fine balcony overlooking the lake and was on two levels and was very clean. The large and comfortable bed was on a mezzanine floor reached by a spiral staircase. Access was not that easy, especially for larger folk (although we do not fall into this category!) Toilet facilities were downstairs which could be a problem for some too but adjacent to the bed was a large and deep metal bath with room for two or more!! The only snag was that due to some teething problems the pipes banged alarmingly whenever the water was switched on and the same for the neighbours - we could hear that too. Nevertheless sleep quality was very good.

No evening meals were being served but there were good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was really excellent with Prosecco and a sumptuous and juicy fruit salad as well as other fruit and all the other offerings one would expect as well.

Parking was just off the road which was not busy. Security to the premises was rather poor we felt but maybe not necessary. However, anyone could have entered the building which was not overlooked by anyone at all.

Reception and Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the garden and pool area below looked very inviting but it was not the time of year to lounge around.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view but not sure if there are many that do not look out to the lake in the annexe.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crozpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Almost only german speaking tourists, this charming hotel is layed out across multiple buildings, all modernly equipped, perfectly clean and well looked after. Surrounded by olive and lemon trees, the view is gorgeous both lakeside and mountainside.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I stayed here with my husband for 9 days in September 2011. It is a great 3 star hotel with helpful friendly staff who recommended some good local places to eat. It is worth paying the extra for a lake view room with balcony. Our room was fairly spacious and very clean. Breakfast consisted of an abundant selection of hams and cheeses, along with cereal and fresh fruit salad, even prosecco if you can face it before 10am! It is located above the town but is worth the climb for the view. The only downside was that the walls were quite thin and so we got an early morning wake up call from our neighbours on a couple of occasions. However, we would definitely stay here again as it exceeded our expectations and is certainly one of the best 3 stars we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#17 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#11 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saturno
Hotel Saturno
#21 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Village
Hotel Royal Village
#14 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#29 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elite

Address: Via Tamas 22, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £73 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Villa Elite Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing