We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location”
Review of Hotel all`Azzurro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel all`Azzurro
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were on a short break, only staying three nights in a basic room in the annexe which was in a seperate building across the road from the main hotel. The room however was a decent size, clean and with everything you could require including air con and a fridge. The food was o.k with a decent choice at breakfast and dinner. The best thing was the location as it was right at the ferry departure point and very convenient for all the shops etc.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Food in restaurant was poor to mediocre. Habit of putting starters out before guests arrived meant that on at least one occasion, food was pecked by a bird before guests arrived to eat it. Head waiter very poor and long wait in between courses while priority was given to non-resident diners in hotel a la carte restaurant. Every day of the whole week, all the pool sunbeds were 'reserved' with towels before the pool opened. On the day we left we were told by another guest that hotel is part of a German company and every year a large group of Germans from another hotel are allowed to use the pool and reserve sunbeds. No welcome drink offered as advertsied in Inghams brochure. Holiday organiser Inghams not interested in dealing with complaints. Crystal and Thomson rate the hotel more accurately than Inghams. On the plus side, the hotel has a stunning lake side location, providing you get a bedroom at the front.

Room Tip: Get a lakeside view or you will be staring at a rock wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Azzurro and Limone were beautful. wonderful rooms over looking the lake. The staff were amazing, esp Pepe who was a gem. I meet people who returned every year. The Hotel is at the end of the resort and on the lakeside, so no traffic. The hotel was overflowing with charm and charactor. We visited other towns but Limone won hands down. Belive the high rating on this one.

Room Tip: It must be a lake view, worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

As other reviewers have said, this hotel is really in a perfect location. Right next to the lake, so with perfect views, and next to the ferry port so you can easily get to other scenic places by the lake. The food is just fine - plenty of choice at breakfast and we enjoyed every evening meal. I note that another reviewer stated that the food is poor compared to a 5* hotel. I would say that for what you pay to stay here the food is what you would expect and is perfectly satisfactory. The service in the restaurant is very good, (and indeed all the staff are very friendly and welcoming), and the view from a lakeside table cannot be beaten. Our room was lovely and spacious, with 2 views of the lake. Special mention must be made of Jim, our lovely Crystal resort rep, who works hard to make sure everyone enjoys their holiday, as indeed do all the Crystal reps. It was really hard to come home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hlodge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Great location, clean with friendly and helpful staff. However our room was a bit tired looking and basic for a 4*. Food was overall very disappointing indeed. Bit disconcerting to find that our 'balcony' was in fact a terrace shared with the top floor of the restaurant which blocked our view. It was a bit disconcerting to step onto the 'balcony' from the room to be stared at by 50+ diners!!

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying extra for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This visit was about the 20th we have made to this hotel over the past 12 years. The staff are very friendly and caring.The hotel is always clean and welcoming and in a perfect location, right next to the lake and looking over it to Monte Baldo.The sun rises over the mountains at the other side of the lake and the view is stunning.The food for the guests is plentiful. If there is a no choice you fancy on the menu it is OK to ask for another alternative e.g. pizza or an omelette. The breakfast is a continental buffet with a varied choice of foods. Dinner is of four courses plus a 'serve yourself' salad buffet.The location is handy for the village and the ferry port.The hotel has many advantages and as well as this is good value for money.

Room Tip: It is well worth paying a supplement to have a lake view as the vista of the mountains and water is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Small, full of character from the Manager down to the staff. Service is excellent. Food is plentiful at breakfast, however in the evening there is always a choice (Veal is guaranteed) but the food we are given is poor compared to the 5* restaurant attached yet the same staff...

For the experience, staff and resort would go back again

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#13 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#14 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel all`Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel all`Azzurro

Address: Piazzale Franco Gerardi 2, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £68 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel all`Azzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel all`Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel All`Azzurro Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy
All Azzurro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing