We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel all`Azzurro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel all`Azzurro
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A most convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Although not perfect this hotel has the best location in Limone and is worth putting up with some of its, minor, drawbacks. The food could be improved but the staff and management will get you something else if what is on the menu is not to your liking.
Some of the rooms are quite compact but our bed linen was changed most days and all was spotlessly clean. With the setting the hotel has you don't spend much time in your room anyway!
Most convenient for the ferries and away, just, from the busy alleyways and lanes that make up Limone.

Room Tip: A lake/balcony view adds to the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    88
    57
    19
    15
See reviews for
43
158
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel in very convenient location but food not the best if you are part of a package holiday. Very repetitive and bland. Marko very polite and helpful but we had no dealings with the manager. (Maybe package holidays not his scene). We were allocated a room supposedly with a lake view and almost all we could see was the ferry point plus it was in the annexe. Limone a lovely liitle place. One of the downsides was we had 4 hours bus journey from Milan and had to travel up one side of lake and down the other..so last of coach and first pick .

Room Tip: Only worth paying extra for a lake view in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scottiedog901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September. I have to say that Limone is the most beautiful place I have ever been and I have been to many places, including Caribbean. The hotel is located right on the lake, the beautiful water shimmers through the first thing in the morning and in a moonlight at night. Lemon trees and flowers drop from balconies and are absolutely gorgeous against the blue sky. Another plus of its location is that right outside ferries stop, that take people all around Lake Garda which is added bonus.

Due to fantastic location all guests can enjoy breakfast/dinner on the terrace, right by the lake that shimmers against impressive mountains. The hotel is fairly small and therefore the guests can enjoy very personalized customer service from staff. The manager, Alberto made sure that we have the best time whilst staying at the hotel, always ensuring that we are happy with everything - nothing was too much to ask whether it was to help with directions or finding the best shops in the area. I was treated as a very special guest on my birthday and treated to little surprise birthday cake which was lovely and just made my holiday.

The guests mainly are middle aged couples who want to experience laid back and relaxing holiday which was just what we wanted.

Food wise, their pizzas are the best we have tried and there was always lots of tasty things to find on set evening menu.

I will definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from spending 2 weeks at this hotel.It is what it is a cheap holiday base. The food is not the best but you can always find something to eat. Special mention to our waiter Christian and Manager Alberto both looked after us so well as far as food was concerned as we did a lot of day trips Verona, Florence, Venice by day and night and Milan both made sure we had food on our return. Housekeeping were excellent only gripe the dark haired receptionist came across very rude at times . Thanks again to Alberto and Christian. (We did have a lake view and as mentioned before if you visit mid September you will not get to do much sunbathing after 3 pm)

Room Tip: Room 18 looks out onto lake very quiet after Ferry has stopped for the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avril d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in the All'Azzurro the first week of July and it was a fantastic holiday, with the most beautiful mountain scenery that I have ever seen.
We paid extra and had a room with a lake view which was well worth the money, waking up each morning to that fabulous vista.
The room was adequate with all the facilities but functional rather than luxurious. We spent all of our time (except sleeping) on our balcony as there was so much to see.
The food was quite good, some days better than others. We thought that wine with meals was included however apparently that doesn't apply to high season however it was not too expensive.
We had an allocated table on the veranda which was brilliant, we ate overlooking wonderful Lake Garda.
One disappointment is the journey time to Limone, it took us 2hours and 45mins to get to the Hotel as we went all along one side of the lake dropping people off which is not what you really want when you have been travelling all day.
Limone is the most lovely town and the local community put on concerts in the town square some evenings.
Would I go again? Yes in the brink of an eye.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lake view and ask for a balcony as some rooms don't have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane-Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Four of us have just spent a week at this Hotel, on arrival the Manager asked if we would mind having rooms in the Annex looking out over the lake to which we agreed. No lift in this part of the Hotel. The rooms are small but are very clean. The Manager and his staff are all very helpful and friendly. Even better is the location of this Hotel it is next to the jetty for the Lake boats. Also do not be put off if you read that coaches etc: cannot get to the Hotel with your luggage as Roberto or one of his staff will collect you from the coach park in a golf buggie or a small van. One slight fault is the food, it is very good quality but you can get some strange combinations, and vegetables seem only to be served in soup. Friday is Gala night, be early before the German sludge gulpers clear the buffet. Nice Hotel for a relaxing week.

Room Tip: Did not hear of any bad rooms. But the Annex has no lift and the stairs are quite steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigertubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Have just spent 11 days at this hotel with my wife and two friends. We have had a fantastic holiday, the hotel was in a idilic position, was staffed by the most helpfull and friendly staff who all had a very good understanding of English. The manager Roberto was the icing on the cake and made our holiday. The view from the hotel was stunning and the water traffic through the day was a constant interest. The outings were outstanding, long but well worth the journey's. We would all highly recomed this venue.
Well done Roberto and staff for giving us a wonderfull holiday.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jonVlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#16 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Dirce
Hotel Villa Dirce
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#17 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garda Bellevue
Garda Bellevue
#28 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel all`Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel all`Azzurro

Property: Hotel all`Azzurro
Address: Piazzale Franco Gerardi 2, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel all`Azzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel all`Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel All`Azzurro Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy
All Azzurro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing