We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel all`Azzurro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel all`Azzurro
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Darlington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All about location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

Just returned from our first trip to Limone. Overall we had a great time. Glorious area, plenty to see and do.
The hotel was basic, we had an eaves room with outstanding views across the lake, which was the redeeming factor.
Our room was very basic but clean, not very comfortable as there were no comfortable chairs to sit in and the beds moved away from the wall if you tried to sit up and read in bed.The bathroom was cramped,with the toilet right next to a window overlooking the pool which meant that the curtains had to be closed whenever the bathroom was used. Try to book a balcony room on the front ,they are certainly the best ones at this hotel.
The staff were generally helpful.The food was simple but well cooked and varied, the salad bar was fresh and plentiful and the wine was free - homely italian food.
This hotel has the most amazing location, right on the lakeside, next to the ferry stop with stunning views,which contributed to unique mealtimes and compensated for the hotel's shortcomings.
We will definately visit Italy again but would not return to this hotel, there are otheres around with a similar location that have had much better reviews.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Thin walls,Kitchen smells
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    88
    57
    19
    15
See reviews for
43
158
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north west england
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

We have just returned from a fortnight at the hotel, and to save typing agree with everything "falkirkbairn" said about the food etc.

Its the best positioned hotel in Limone, and when you saw people from other hotels being ferried into town in the shuttle buses, we were just glad we were where we were.

One note of caution: we paid extra for a lake view and balcony, something I would say is a must. Not just because of the fantastic views, but the basic rooms at the back seemed to overlook a wall and had no balcony. Had I got one of those I would not be pleased, but these are the ones holiday companys sell for the basic price.

Lake garda is breathtaking, and being 10yds from the ferry was a bonus. Will be returning again, but will try the south of the lake next time.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

This is a fab economy hotel , great views, great position, great staff. The hotel is clean the breakfast adequate , evening meals a little variable but overall a good standard for the price. The salad buffet and antipasta were excellent every evening the main course usually consisted of fish , chicken or escalope and potatoes/veg each evening. Dessert a choice of fruit , cheese or 'cake'. What else can you expect for the price - we even had a free carafe of wine each evening!

Our room had two large windows with spectacular views over the lake. I cannot understand the previous negative comments !!!

  • Liked — views and position
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FalkirkBairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2008

We spent a week at the hotel in May, the rooms are small and basic, consisting of two very small single beds pushed together but the bathrooms and room was kept very clean. We booked a last minute holiday in an annexe room and found when we arrived to have been given one of the nicer rooms in the main hotel over looking the lake. Day 1 very impressed!

The food I found basic, breakfast was awful but the evening meals were alot better. They have a very funny set up in the restaurant ,whereby you get allocated a table and you use that same table all week - which is ok but we were placed outside and for most of the week and it rained and was cold. As the hotel was full we had to stay outside, so take a coat !!!

They offer free tea/coffee and biscuits between 4-5pm but make guests sit in a certain area on the terrace like a flock of sheep, if you want this beneath, very strange. As the hotel has a restaurant open to all the tourists they seem to disgard all residents and concentrate more on passing trade.

The lady on reception was very helpful and polite, but the same can not be said for the hotel manager, he really did walk round liked owned the place. Giving orders and shouting at his staff, and on departing the hotel was very sarcastic and rude to us.
Its a shame as impressions last and we will not be returning to this hotel after or recommending to any of our friends.

The most positive thing about the hotel is the location, which is why I think they are always busy. Located right on the waters edge on a flat level, which makes it perfect for anyone who has difficulty walking or doesn't want a 10 minute walk up hill just to return to there hotel every day. Directly outside the hotel is the ferry to all the north villages... very ideal.

The lake despite all the negatives of the hotel is amazing and we will definitely return- hotels to recommend are the La Palme, Monte Baldo and Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci.

  • Liked — The hotel views over the lake
  • Disliked — the attitude of the owner
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeymooners014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

The hotel is typical of other Lake Garda hotels - it is very clean, basic and has wonderful views. The downside is that the room we had in the main hotel was very small and as we had a baby, we also needed room for a travel cot. My parents did have a room on the end and it was much brighter and bigger so I would request that room if staying again. However, the views are amazing! If we did not have a baby with us we would not have really noticed the size of the room.

The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. They made such a fuss of my little boy, so much so he would look forward to breakfast and dinner.

The food is typical of the region and I enjoyed it very much. However if you are not used to eating in Lake Garda then you may find it basic, but I prefer to call it rustic.

  • Liked — Views and staff
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayneyCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heavenly worcestershire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2007

we spent two dreadful weeks at the AllAzzurro hotel [ our 7 th consecutive visit] at the end of June early July.
We were treated disgracefully by the Manager and reception staff who were rude, surly and unhelpful despite our previous patronage. Staff morale was at an all time low, although the dining room staff worked many many hours they did everything they could to mitigate a dreadful atmosphere and situation.
The deterioration in the standard of food was unbelievable, the menu being repeated every three days, it was poorly cooked, usually cold and unappetising therefore we ate elsewhere for most of the 14 days.
Whilst we away my Father in Law was admitted into hospital and later died, family members telephoned and the hospital tried {in vain] to contact us. leaving messages that were not passed on to us, it was by chance we learned of his death 2 days later.
We will not ever return to this hotel, we have written complaints to Horstman Group who have not even acknowledged our letters.
Obviously they are not concerned about losing regular guests
Caveat Emptor

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the management regime, atmosphere and food
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

I have read the reviews posted on your site and apart from the ones where a room that should have been available was not, just cannot understand some of the comments. The hotel provides a budget holiday
which fom our experience was good value for money. The food on half board overall was well presented and tasty - the breakfast was typical of any continental fare with cereals rolls eggs cheese and meat. It was not put out the night before and was kept in a chilled cabinet. The staff were helpful and the hotel's service acceptable. We had a room without a view which was clean comfortable and serviced
daily. I went with my brother and his wife and we all agreed we would
go again.

The hotel seems to cater for middle aged people like us and maybe would be not as suitable for children. The location is superb and the
views stunning. Overall - a good experience
Richard & Sandra Magnus Brisbane Australia

  • Liked — Value for Money and Scenery
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank From_OzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#15 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Dirce
Hotel Villa Dirce
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#17 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garda Bellevue
Garda Bellevue
#26 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel all`Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel all`Azzurro

Property: Hotel all`Azzurro
Address: Piazzale Franco Gerardi 2, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel all`Azzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel all`Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel All`Azzurro Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy
All Azzurro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing