We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel all`Azzurro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Palme(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Monte Baldo(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid Palace(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Limone(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Sole(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Alla Noce(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Sorriso(Limone sul Garda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
88
108
62
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
108
62
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggyevening meallake viewferry portlovely managerferries coming and goingbetween coursespublic restaurantperfect locationmain courseice creammain restaurantbalcony roompastastayed here for one weekjust returned from this hotelworth paying the extra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Although not perfect this hotel has the best location in Limone and is worth putting up with some of its, minor, drawbacks. The food could be improved but the staff and management will get you something else if what is on the menu is not to your liking.
Some of the rooms are quite compact but our bed linen was changed most days and all was spotlessly clean. With the setting the hotel has you don't spend much time in your room anyway!
Most convenient for the ferries and away, just, from the busy alleyways and lanes that make up Limone.

Room Tip: A lake/balcony view adds to the experience
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel in very convenient location but food not the best if you are part of a package holiday. Very repetitive and bland. Marko very polite and helpful but we had no dealings with the manager. (Maybe package holidays not his scene). We were allocated a room supposedly with a lake view and almost all we could see was the ferry point plus it was in the annexe. Limone a lovely liitle place. One of the downsides was we had 4 hours bus journey from Milan and had to travel up one side of lake and down the other..so last of coach and first pick .

Room Tip: Only worth paying extra for a lake view in summer.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scottiedog901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September. I have to say that Limone is the most beautiful place I have ever been and I have been to many places, including Caribbean. The hotel is located right on the lake, the beautiful water shimmers through the first thing in the morning and in a moonlight at night. Lemon trees and flowers drop from balconies and are absolutely gorgeous against the blue sky. Another plus of its location is that right outside ferries stop, that take people all around Lake Garda which is added bonus.

Due to fantastic location all guests can enjoy breakfast/dinner on the terrace, right by the lake that shimmers against impressive mountains. The hotel is fairly small and therefore the guests can enjoy very personalized customer service from staff. The manager, Alberto made sure that we have the best time whilst staying at the hotel, always ensuring that we are happy with everything - nothing was too much to ask whether it was to help with directions or finding the best shops in the area. I was treated as a very special guest on my birthday and treated to little surprise birthday cake which was lovely and just made my holiday.

The guests mainly are middle aged couples who want to experience laid back and relaxing holiday which was just what we wanted.

Food wise, their pizzas are the best we have tried and there was always lots of tasty things to find on set evening menu.

I will definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from spending 2 weeks at this hotel.It is what it is a cheap holiday base. The food is not the best but you can always find something to eat. Special mention to our waiter Christian and Manager Alberto both looked after us so well as far as food was concerned as we did a lot of day trips Verona, Florence, Venice by day and night and Milan both made sure we had food on our return. Housekeeping were excellent only gripe the dark haired receptionist came across very rude at times . Thanks again to Alberto and Christian. (We did have a lake view and as mentioned before if you visit mid September you will not get to do much sunbathing after 3 pm)

Room Tip: Room 18 looks out onto lake very quiet after Ferry has stopped for the day
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avril d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in the All'Azzurro the first week of July and it was a fantastic holiday, with the most beautiful mountain scenery that I have ever seen.
We paid extra and had a room with a lake view which was well worth the money, waking up each morning to that fabulous vista.
The room was adequate with all the facilities but functional rather than luxurious. We spent all of our time (except sleeping) on our balcony as there was so much to see.
The food was quite good, some days better than others. We thought that wine with meals was included however apparently that doesn't apply to high season however it was not too expensive.
We had an allocated table on the veranda which was brilliant, we ate overlooking wonderful Lake Garda.
One disappointment is the journey time to Limone, it took us 2hours and 45mins to get to the Hotel as we went all along one side of the lake dropping people off which is not what you really want when you have been travelling all day.
Limone is the most lovely town and the local community put on concerts in the town square some evenings.
Would I go again? Yes in the brink of an eye.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lake view and ask for a balcony as some rooms don't have one.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane-Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews