We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horwl Panorama”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned from the Panorama in Limone. We have been there four times and enjoy it more every year. The Manager and all his staff are brilliant, the food very good, the rooms comfortable and the cleanliness excellent. The position of the Panorama is stunning with wonderful views from all rooms. The swimming pool setting is magical.
We again did the trip to the Dolomites which is a must. We also enjoyed visits to Malcescine, Monte Baldo and Riva, all very worthwhile. The lake cruise is also a lovely day out. If you want to go up Monte Baldo, make sure you go early in the morning as the queues later in the day are very long.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nando2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have just returned from a 14 day holiday at The Panorama Hotel and want to return asap.
We wanted a chill out type of holiday with views of mountains and lake and eat well cooked tasty food, this hotel provided all this and MORE. We spent most of the day on sunbeds by the lake side (100 steps climb) counting boats in and out of Limone.
Had an evening meal at sister hotel Le Palme in Limone for a change but food at The Panorama is hard to beat so only did this 1 night.
All the hotel staff were friendly and attentive and made us feel special.
Dogs and small pets are allowed in this hotel and during our stay I saw 2 dogs in reception and the lift, I do NOT agree with this pactice and it is my ONLY gripe with this hotel everything else was just perfect.!

Room Tip: Floor 2 by the tennis courts gives a good view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Have just spent a week at the Panorama with my husband and would reccomend it to anyone.Our rooms were comfortable, spotless [linen changed twice in a week and rooms cleaned daily] and with a fabulous view which we could lie in bed to see.The best thing of all were the staff who went out of their way to be helpful, restaraunt staff exceptional After discovering that I was on a gluten free diet a selection of muesli, breads, cakes and bisciuts was brought to my table every morning, even though there was still plenty of choice for me with fresh fruits,yoghurts and cooked breakfasts. Well done All.

Room Tip: A room with a lake view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Travelled for a week in July. Quite a late booking through Crystal holidays as there were good discounts. Used Trip Advisor to identify best hotel from those available and this one fared well.

Very Glad we chose this holiday and hotel - my partner and I loved it! We e-mailed the hotel the week before we travelled requesting a high floor based on the advice we got from other reviewers on here and ended up on the second highest floor. Lovely spacious room, bath which was a bonus, great lake view, plenty storage, small fridge. Think most of the negative reviews on here stem from having a poor room on a low floor - can understand this as the lowest floor will be right above the pool and there are a few rooms that may not have as good a view. Guess the solution is to e-mail in advance - we got address from hotel website on google. Also, I think all the Thomson and Crystal guests are allocated a lake view, based on their hotel description in their brochures.

First time we travelled with Crystal and we were very impressed with their customer service - the rep actually called us in our room on our day of arrival to ensure we were happy with our room allocation and all aspects of the hotel so far. Their meeting was relevant and the trip we took with them (Dolomites) was well organised and punctual. I heard the rep on our airport bus phoning other hotels to ask them to let some guests know their transport would be arriving 15 mins late - again, its a wee bit of attention to detail and going the extra mile.

The pool and lido area of the hotel is lovely. Fantastic views. Very reasonably priced pool bar for lunchtime snacks - pizza at 6 euros was huge and easily did the 2 of us! Pool not that warm till you've been in the lake - then it feels positively tropical by comparison! Same goes for the "hot" tub.

Food is all buffet style, but the hot selection is put on your plate by the servers. Leave your diet at the door - traditional italian dining has pasta for a starter followed by your meat course, so you have already had the equivelent of 2 dinners before you even visit the dessert buffet! Enjoyed what we had every night and the wine is free flowing. Breakfast not quite as much choice as some other hotels from other countries ie not full english, but better than other italian hotels I have visited and you'll not go hungry. Loads of fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries, cereal and some hot choices - eggs, bacon, sometimes mushrooms or something similar.

We chose Limone as it was at the north end. We are keen on hillwalking and wanted to see the Dolomites. Dolomites was a fantastic day, well worth doing. The scenery is amazing, South Tyrol beautiful and if you are lucky enough to get a tour guide as chatty as ours then you will find out loads of interesting facts and history of the area on the way.

We were also able to go hillwalking right from the door of the hotel - although we went a bit further than planned and ended up climbing 4000 feet and walking 20 kilometers! So much for our gentle morning stroll...but if you are a competent walker stick in your hillwalking boots and you won't regret it - a very scenic and memorable day. Once you get up there, there are loads of pathways and fantastic views. Probably easier and more gradual ascent if you start from back of Limone as opposed to back of hotel like us - and buy a walking map before you actually start! We picked up a very basic one in the hotel foyer but then aquired a more detailed one.

Hotel is indeed 25 minute walk along mainly pedestrian path along the lake. Good for some exersize and we found bus was always at a different time to when we decided to go. Walked back one night and was very unlit at bits so would suggest getting bus back late evening - timetable says there is one at 11.00pm. Limone lovely for a wander around and a gelate..or 3!

Mixed aged group at hotel. Some families with kids playing round the pool, mixed with younger and older couples. Think you would find something to love no matter what stage of life you were at.

We would be happy to go again and enthusiastically recommend it to others - enjoy! Hope you are as lucky as we were with the weather - fantastically warm and mostly clear, with 2 dramatic thunderstorms that finished as quickly as they started.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking tennis courts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I booked a week in Hotel Panorama in July and it was not cheap. We were really looking forward to it and were confident we would have a nice room etc considering the cost. The communal areas of the hotel are very nice; bar, restaurant and pool area. However the room we were allocated was absolutely AWFUL. I could not believe it. It was small, dark, beside the road and overlooking a children's play area! I went straight to reception to complain and the staff basically couldnt give a hoot, told us we hadn't booked a lake view room and to take it up with our holiday rep. When we took it up with our holiday rep were were told we hadn't paid for a lake view room. We paid almost 2000 Euros and got the worst room in the hotel. We spoke to several other people over the course of the week and they ALL paid much less than we did and got a lake view room. The lack of customer service from the hotel staff was abysmal and the fact that they are selling that terrible room is also abysmal. To add insult to injury we also appeared to be in the section of the hotel that had 'family rooms' and so were awoken by children crying and shouting at 7am each morning. Not exactly what you want on holiday. There was nowhere to plug hairdryer etc into. There was no iron/ ironing board and even if there was there would have been no room to put an ironing board up. Decor is terrible - carpets on the walls etc.

It is a 20 minute walk to Limone. There is a free shuttle from the hotel but it is very infrequent and it only seats 8 people so almost everytime it arrived there was a scramble to get on it and people had to wait for it to do 2 or 3 runs.

There were good points about the hotel; food was good and you got wine/beer/soft drinks with dinner. Views are nice (if you can see them). There are nice grassy, tree shaded areas to relax by the lake (however it is a very steep walk up and down to lake). Staff in the restaurant were very good. There was entertainment several nights a week.

In summary, the lack of value for money or customer service put a dampner on the holiday and would prevent me from returning. There are lots of 4 star hotels in and around Limone that would be more convenient to the town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Crndfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed here for a week in June, lovely hotel superb food ,very smart professional staff. Fantastic views from bedrooms and public rooms. Quality sunbeds and beach towels so no need to take your own.Overall a very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tweed39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Spent a week at the Panorama in the lovely Limone . I'd probably say it was good rather than very good. The views from the hotel and our room were fabulous. Our standard bedroom was adequate and clean with fresh towels every day, the staff very pleasant and helpful. However, the hotel like the resort appears to cater for a more German clientele and palate. My gripe is in 2012 most places have a designated vegetarian alternative but not the Panorama and I do expect more for my money than a plate of veg/ salad and the occasional meat free pasta dish. The pool area is indeed lovely but make sure you get up early if you want a lounger and an umbrella. The walk down into Limone does take 25mins and can be uneven and very up and down in parts and I wouldn't have wanted to attempt it after dark. There is a free bus services to and from the hotel with a very pleasant and obliging driver but we found the timetable a litlle user un-friendly at times. Lake Garda is magical with it's clusters of villages and mountains.A visit to the impressive Dolomites is a must,a lunar landscape and snow in June! Take the cable car with it's rotating cabins up to Monte Baldo above Malcesine,breathtaking views.

Room Tip: all rooms have views,if you want a bigger room/balcony upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AmbleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#5 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#27 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 86, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#4 Family Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £104 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Panorama Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing