We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TYPICAL CRYSTAL ROOMS”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just arrived back from the Panorama Hotel in Limone, Food, staff, Service, Cleanliness was excellent!! The let down was the size and tiredness of our bedroom (213) the bathroom was very dated (shower curtain nasty!!!!) also the walls as previously stated are paper thin so you can here movements either sides... We noticed all english were on the right hand side of the hotel as you faced the lake - and most of the europeans were on the left (better rooms).Obviously Thomson/Crystal holidays are allocated these seemingly lesser quality rooms, try and get moved before you unpack!!!! Other than that a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WARKSMEMBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

I am a believer in Tripadvisor and have benefitted greatly from the honest opinions of others. I thought long and and hard about NOT writing a review for The Hotel Panorama in Limone. The reason was selfish. This is a wonderful hotel, in a breathtaking location underpinned by a truly excellent well motivated, polite but understated team from the lady cleaning your lovely room to Allessandro the manager come bar tender, come bus driver come chef. This lovely hotel is clearly well run. Yes the location sells itself, but no one here is resting on their laurels.
We have loved this holiday in Limone. The scenery is staggering and the attitude really pleases and I don't want Hotel Panorama to become too popular because I want to come back again.

Special praise to:
Emmanuel for the sublime cocktails including my wife's margaritas
Emilio for a seamless bar service and
Marco for a consummate knowledge of everything that was taking place within his lovely restaurant

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Mick_and_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Recently returned from a weeks stay in the Panorama.
If I had read the reviews on this site more thoroughly I would not have booked to stay in this hotel.

The walls are paper thin, consequently you can hear every noise your fellow holiday makers create. We were kept awake by a snoring neighbour on one side and woken early by a couple who decided to get up between 5.00am and 7.00am most mornings which meant we were disturbed while they showered etc until they left the room. This poor sleep quality seriously affected our enjoyment of the holiday.

The room was adequate in size and reasonably furnished.

On the plus side, the food and service was good. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and polite.

There is usually a queue for the shuttle bus service so we walked there and back to Limone most of the time (20 mins) and it didn't run at convenient times in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed here for a week in September and had a brilliant holiday. The views from the hotel are phenomenal and I loved being able to lie in bed and look out over the twinkling lights of the lake at night (we were on one of the higher floors). The staff were very welcoming and although we arrived on a very rainy morning, shortly after check in and our welcome drink the sun came out – perfect timing!

The hotel is set back from the charming little village of Limone and is about a 25/30 minute walk away along a lakeside path. It is a bit hilly in places and apparently not well lit at night, but is fine during the day. Alternatively the hotel offers a free shuttle bus which runs into town every few hours throughout the day, and if the bus is full the driver will make several journeys to get everyone into or back from town. It is quite nice being set back from the main action and the views are certainly worth it - on a clear day you can see right to the south end of the lake.

Food is really good here, with a great choice of hot and cold items at the buffet breakfast (the dining room is on reception level with great views out over the lake) and dinner. There is also free red, white and rose wine, beer and soft drinks at dinner which is a great bonus! The bar serves great reasonably priced snacks (pizza, bruschetta, omelettes, pasta, etc.) at lunchtime and also afternoon tea every day. There is a happy hour early evening each day on certain cocktails and entertainment several nights a week. The bar area had a nice atmosphere in the evenings and I can certainly recommend the prosecco cocktails and cherry brandies!

There are lots of facilities at this hotel, an indoor and outdoor pool, mini golf, tennis court, and a Jacuzzi. The outdoor pool was freezing while we were there but certainly provided a refreshing cool down after sunbathing on the lovely terrace area overlooking the lake! The hotel has a lift which goes down the outside of the building from reception on the top floor down to the pool area with a glass side giving you great views over the lake and neighbouring towns on your journey!

Whilst there we did an excursion round Lake Garda and also went to Venice for the day (a long day but worth it!) There were also lots of other places you could visit either by local bus or boat, and various other trips available so there’s plenty to do if you want more than a sunbathing holiday.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for its great location, great food, great staff and those amazing views. We will be back!

Room Tip: A high floor (nearest Reception) offers the best views over the lake. The hotel reception is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 21Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I went to this hotel for our 5th wedding anniversary and enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice with a fabulous view over the northern end of Lake Garda and Monte Baldo across the other side. The hotel is quite unusual in that it is upside down - reception is on the top floor with the pool and access to the lake on the 6th floor down! It is situated outside Limone sul Garda, a 20-25min stroll down good lanes by the lake during the day, but unfortunately the last section of the walk on the way back is not well lit at night (thankfully, the moon was out when we walked back from Limone after some surprisingly good fireworks down in the town on the Sunday night). The food is done in a buffet style in the restaurant and good quality although a little repetitive at times, and there is the nice touch of pour-your-own free wine & beer during mealtimes. The bar drinks are pricey, but 2 for 1 cocktails in Happy Hour before dinner made them reasonable - the bar food is very limited, an odd selection, and not of a particularly high quality.
All the staff seem very happy in their jobs and everyone was very helpful.
We visited several resorts on the Lake (by bus to Riva del Garda and Torbole, by ferry to Malcesine, and by excursion to Garda, Lazise, Sirmione, and Gardone Riviera) and I would say Limone has the most character, although Malcesine, Lazise, Sirmione, & Riva are all worth visiting.
The cable car up Monte Baldo is a must (catch the 1st ferry across from Limone-Malcesine to avoid the crowds) - the views are amazing from the top (but take a sweater, it's a bit chilly at the top!). We walked down from halfway which was very pleasant with good views.
The Limonaia is very interesting with the citrus groves and the walk by the river down to the lake is good as well (along with the lake promenade, although it gets quite busy).
The shuttle bus down from the hotel to the town is useful if you are fed up of walking. Whilst you're in the town, pick up bus tickets to go to Riva (or anywhere else, for that matter) from the Tourist Information office (they are much cheaper). I'm sure we will return, and probably to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view room (we were on level 3 - far enough down from reception, but high en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JamesMyerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks in September. We have already recommended it to our friends for the following reasons.
*Friendly hardworking staff in all parts of the hotel. Even the manager turned his hand to bar work and serving. Nothing was too much trouble.
*Spotless everywhere
*Fabulous location.
*An excellent choice of food and plenty of it. Having wine on tap with evening meals was lovely and very unusual as it was free. Also afternoon tea and biscuits was a nice touch
*The free mini bus service down to Limone was good and if there were too many people for one trip the driver would make more trips. We walked down to the town most days as it was a lovely half hour stroll . It was hilly in parts though so not suitable for those with mobility problems.
*Good sized swimming pool, plenty of sun loungers which people were not allowed to reserve with towels (an excellent rule )
Well done Hotel Panorama. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PILAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have now stayed at the Panorama Hotel in Limone seven times, the most recent of which was earlier this month.
I have to say that, if anything, it was even better this year. The views, of course, remain unchanged, as stunning as ever, breathtakingly beautiful.
The staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful, and ready to share a few laughs along the way.
It came to our attention that the Hotel Manager is a bit of an expert in Scotch whisky, and being from Bonnie Scotland, this went down a treat, especially with the males.
The food was delicious, both breakfast and dinner are buffet style, and although I appreciate this is probably not to everyone's taste, the selection is wonderful. I do admit it is not typically Italian, as there is definitely Austrian/German influence.
I really hate to single anyone out but I have to give a special mention to Bianca, who made dining an absolute joy. She was hilarious and chatted to everyone without being intrusive.
As has been previously mentioned, the hotel is a little way out from the centre of Limone, about a 25 minute walk, but don't let this put you off as it is a really lovely walk, with beautiful views of the Lake most of the way. It is a bit hilly, which might not suit the less fit however the hotel runs a minibus at regular intervals.
The hotel has its own private beach, and although it is quite a steep descent to get there, there are lovely areas with sunloungers at various stages on the way down.
All in all it was a truly wonderful holiday and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Panorama

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor, ie two hundred and xxx are ideal, as they are high enough to have fabulou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LimboAlpini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
2 mi away
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#5 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#27 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#14 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 86, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £82 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Panorama Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing