We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are still here at the moment food is ok however the meal times finish at 8.30 and by that time they are clearing away the food and have no concern around customer service just clearing away there is no availability or replenishment we have not had a dessert all week . Although we have had a great time this has put a stress on the holiday wondering if they have enough food . Also the walk down to town is as advertised 25 mins but up and down hill difficult to walk back and the mini bus only set times. The worst thing is the advertised private beach what beach !!! Couldn't even put a foot on the pebbles shame as a lovely view best in limone

Room Tip: Very smAll room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The expectation of a 4 star hotel stay (no matter the location or rating system) is entirely dependant on the rack rate. Not the experience after discounts or package deals. We got an absolutely stunning deal by booking late with Thomsons and practically paid half the brochure price and significantly less than the hotel website room rate. And there's the problem, we still expected a 4-star experience. It wasn't.

It was however very good as a 3-star hotel and would be getting a higher rating here if it was advertised as such.

The major problem was the buffet dining. Good food with a great selection and unlimited drinks. But without waited service it is essentially a canteen with the associated queues and rudeness from other guests. A bit of barging and lack of seating on occasion added to the "holiday camp" feel. The free wine is undrinkable. Tables become littered with half-full wine glasses very quickly. The beer is much better thankfully. The tables are cleared promptly and the staff are friendly.
Staff are very accommodating and packed breakfasts etc are readily available.

Rooms 510 and 508 are pretty ropey. Very clean, well stocked and serviced but lacking in comfort. 508 is designated as a single. And probably was once according to the original fire-map. However since then is has had half the bathroom removed to accommodate another single bed and requires you to step into the shower to close the door or use the toilet, awful. Both beds were extremely uncomfortable, until you remove the lump of ply under the mattress! It does have one of the bigger balconies though.

Room 510, given to us to be near our child in the single 508, was bigger and had a lovely bathroom (shower only). The trouble here was after climbing 3 steps up the corridor to get to it, once inside there were another 3 steps down to the bed area, separating the beds from the bathroom! No hand-holds and deep steps makes for a very unpleasant experience getting to the loo in the middle of the night. This is not suitable for the less mobile. Small balcony. Beds very comfortable.

Both rooms have great lake views.

Now the good stuff. The grounds on arrival were a bit over-grown but tided within 48 hours of our arrival and are excellent terraces down to the lake with lots of secluded areas for breeze free sunbathing. Lots of sunbeds. Due to the early season both pools were very cold and so was the hot tub! Pool bar is well stocked but doesn't offer waited service.

Main bar is excellent with plenty of seating except round the bar, a place I like to camp for a week. Get some bar stools! A couple of bar roof terraces with stunning views. Reception staff were absolutely exceptional and had things running very efficiently. Bar were staff excellent too and offer a waited service in the lounge.

Shuttle bus to town is very efficient. The 8-seater returns if it gets filled to make sure everyone gets back.

The walk to town is at least 30 minutes with significant changes in elevation and surface, cobbles for a fair way. Best bet is shuttle to town and walk back to decide if both ways is for you.

One last point, this hotel accepts dogs, mostly it seems accommodated on floor 5. Thomsons do not advertise this. There was at least one yappy one during our stay and a couple of owners ignored the rules and took them by the pool. A problem especially if you have an allergy.

This is a below average 4 star (or an above average 3 star) hotel. For the price I paid I am satisfied but would feel very short changed if I been charged the full rate.

Room Tip: Avoid floor 5, especially rooms 508 and 510.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BigMamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Returned to Panorama Hotel for the fourth time, though only for a week this time.First time in May. We arrived to a cool wind, too cold to sit on the balcony first night but next day wind changed to a warm breeze, thereafter weather was perfect. The standard of this hotel never changes, the staff are wonderful, always pleasant, helpful, nothing too much trouble and that's ALL staff but special mention to Bianca in the dining room, Emmanuel in the bar, Marius also in the dining room.
Looking forward to returning in September 2014.

Room Tip: Second floor room202 is ideal
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank ManchesterSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for a week in early May 2014 with Thomson.

Hotel lovely and clean with good facilities all well kept. Room although not huge was big enough with balcony overlooking the lake. Really comfy beds.

We stayed half board which was a breakfast buffet and evening meal. Huge choice for breakfast and dinner, meat, fish vegetarian and lovely fresh salads. Unlimited wine and beer with dinner which was very drinkable, also juice, fizzy drinks and water. Also a free welcome drink of sparkling wine in the bar. Tea and coffee provided free of charge in the afternoon for an hour.

The location was very pretty, about a 20 minute walk into Limone along a footpath or the hotel proved a shuttle bus into the centre.

A little remote if you want something to do in the evening other than the hotel bar but the shuttle bus will take you into Limone after dinner and back again around 11.00 pm. Due to its location usually first to be picked up and last to be dropped off on coach trips which made them a little long.

The staff could not have been more accommodating, very friendly and happy to help. They all seemed to speak Italian, English and German.

Only minor downside was hotel soundproofing not great and could hear chairs being dragged across the floor in the restaurant above and the people talking in the next room so if you were a light sleeper could be a problem.

Would stay there again if I went back to Limone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I travelled on my own; my first totally solo holiday. If you are a solo traveller, you will be likely to be given one of the single rooms on the lowest level just above the pool. This means if you are sitting on your balcony during the day, you can feel a little exposed. I asked to move rooms but was unable to. The room was very clean and cleaned everyday. Yes, the bathroom is small but so what? It was spotless and that's what matters. The hotel provide a beach towel and wifi is available at a very reasonable cost. The food is fine (if a little bit on the boring side occasionally) and drinks are very reasonably priced, especially happy hour! The ability to top your (small) wine glass up as often as you like at dinner also saves on the budget. The pool is crowded but the terraces are lovely and I never had problems getting a sun bed. Limone is a lovely little town and the hotel run a very reliable shuttle bus which I used a few times; I didn't walk it because I visited in August and everyone that walked in or back looked exhausted and I was on holiday to do very little! There is a fridge in the room and a socket for charging the multitude of electronic devices we travel with today. The tv only has one English Channel but this isn't important. Take the opportunity to go to Verona (stunning) and do the wine tour. Would I go back? Yes. Perfectly decent hotel in a stunning location with beautiful views; a little disappointing room placement as a solo traveller but realistically; how much time do you spend in your room?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were here for 10 days .Hotel is In a good Position overlooking the lake rooms are nice and comfortable with air conditioning which Was a relief In hot weather food Was very good with lots of choice at dinner and breakfast Stadt were also very helpful would return again at some point.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hi have just returned from a week at the panorama,it has been the best holiday.
from our arrivel at the hotel the attitude of the staff was the best i have had for a long time this was from the desk to the house maids nothing to much, the rooms all have that fantastic views the room was spotless and this was for all the stay daily chages and cleaning,the food was very good such a choice a free bus into town again great driver. as we ony spent a week this time am going back next year for longer

Room Tip: from floor 1 to 4
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
269 reviews
2.0 mi away
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
608 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#17 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 86, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £113 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Panorama Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing