We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel”
Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Very good hotel, with fantastic facilities. We were booked on a B&B basis but had a fantastic buffet style evening meal each night for a really cheap 10 euros including wine and soft drinks. Very friendly staff and the hotel is in a beautiful setting, but at the top of a steep hill, although there is a courtesy bus into the town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cristina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2009

The Cristina is an excellent hotel. We arrived late and our first impressions were very favourable as we were given a cold plate in our room. Staff very friendly and very keen to please. We had a superior room with air conditioning, great clean bathroom, lovely balcony view- top floor of main block, just to side.

The buffet was really good and breakfast fantastic with excellent range of choice. Lovely views from dining room. Pool lovely, and clean. Walk into town very good exercise!! Would highly recommend in every way, found absolutely nothing to fault it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durrbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Having read some of the review after booking this hotel, we had very low expectations of this hotel, we would have cancelled if it was possible.

However, our concerns were completely dismissed within minutes of entering our rooms. The rooms were as you would expect from a continental hotel, a reasonable size, clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, air conditioned and a stunning view of the lake.

Breakfast buffet was traditional continental style with cold meats, cheese, bread, cereals , yogurts etc. For those who like their “full English”, I would suggest Blackpool!

Evening buffet had a selection of six or seven Italian main courses of meat, fish, pasts etc. Plenty of fresh salad and a selection of fruit, cake and ice creams for desert. Portion sizes were good and if you spoke nicely to the chap carving the meat, he would give you an extra slice! Wine and soft drinks were also included.

I did notice a comment about the waiting staff, in my experience if you are pleasant and smile at them, they will smile back.

Lemone is on the mountainous end of Lake Garder, so don’t be suppressed if you have to walk up a few steep slopes to get to the hotel. This is geological fact and not a criticism of the hotel! I understand Holland is flat, if that’s what you like.

In my opinion the Cristina represents good value for money and I would suggest ignoring the negative comments.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SG-Hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

My husband and I were there for one night, and that was the longest night ever. The room had a strange layout. There were mosquito and gigantic spider in the bath room. Furniture was worn out, and bed sheets were very rough. There was no service to speak of. The receptionist took our passports to photocopy and forgot to return them. In a nutshell, this hotel is overpriced for its quality.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puccipuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Basic hotel with a very good location. Good sized room, and fine selection for breakfast. Good value for money. Free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDDKCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Have just returned from a holiday here and would like to share my views on this hotel and the holiday in general.On arrival at check in we were quicky dealt with and were also given complimentary drinks(you help yourself to the drinks on table at reception).I have to agree with other reviews that the rooms are not that clever but the views more than make up for it.
Breakfast is fine but geared up for the German guests so do not expect a traditional full English.Dinnertime meals were plentiful and tasty with free drinks wine,water,soft drinks etc. provided.My one gripe was that i found the catering staff on the whole a sorry lot who never smiled and at the carvery section would limit guests to tiny portions which i found odd for a buffet.Everythin else though was plentiful.
The hotel grounds are well kept and the pool areas were clean and spacious.Views across the lake itself were marvellous and the reception staff were faultless in there willingness to assist.
If you are looking for entertainment the hotel does provide it betwee 9pm-10.30pm only and this was in July.
LIMONE itself is a wonderful resort with shops,cafes,eateries,ice cream parlours etc abound.The place is spotless and we loved it and found it prettier than most other resorts we visited whilst there.It is also a great base to expore lake Garda.
Beware of location of hotel if unfit or eldery as bit of a hike uphill but hotel does provide shuttle bus at 80cents.Well worth it as our fellow guests used it frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakerboy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Half Board with balcony view of the lake. Room clean and air conditioning if needed (ask reception how to switch it on).
Avoid the frankfurters and scrambled egg, go for the 3 minute or 5 minute boiled egg or the other breakfast choices.
Too hot for walking up the hills, laze by the pool and enjoy the afternoon cake.
Excellent grounds and gardens, staff very friendly and helpful.

Don't miss Verona or Venice for a day trip, Riva worth a boat trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone sul Garda
6.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,031 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#29 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saturno
Hotel Saturno
#21 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
97 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#10 of 33 in Torbole
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Address: Via Tamas 20, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: £47 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Cristina Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy
Cristina Limone Sul Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing