We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel in beautiful Limone sul Garda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Monte Baldo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Monte Baldo
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Herfoelge, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in beautiful Limone sul Garda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I have once again spent our Holidays in beautiful Limone sul Garda and as always at Hotel Monte Baldo where Mario and his very nice staff made the days around our marriage very special. For more than 6 months we have prepared this event and thanks to Commune Limone and Hotel Monte Baldo we had a perfect and unforgettable day. If you are looking for a romantic Holiday Hotel Monte Baldo and Limone is the perfect place. We are now planning to book for next year.

Room Tip: Room "Mugello" has the most beautiful view over the garda Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanne47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    32
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
85
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

lovely rooms, great breakfast, top views in a wonderful location. maybe not the type of hotel to stay a week but for three or 4 days it's absolutely wonderful and we'll definitely stay again

try restaurant gemma- just round the corner - which is run by the same people. very good too. all in all thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: make sure you get a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank durrant64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Staying at a hotel just out of town we came here for our last night supper and loved the place, the service, the views (despite thunder storms) and the real service so missing from our expensive hotel. Would love to stay here and the food was first class. Wonderful

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

cannot judge the hotel, came here at night to have dinner following Gambero Rosso book recommendation. very nice attitude, impeccable service, good food with some refinement .
Limone is a very "tourist place" but here the food was much better than just a tourist joint

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This must be one of the prettiest hotels in Europe, based in the old harbour at Limone Sul Garda with views out across the deepest part of the lake and the paragliders regularly jumping off the cliff opposite. Delightful people, excellent service, friendly and good value for such a special place. The only drawback is the central location means no car parking, unless you are prepared to walk from the main harbour car park or organise a golf buggy to collect you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJSCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

A real gem of a hotel. I booked this hotel after reading only a couple of reviews and doing a bit of background internet searching. I was very pleased to discover that the hotel was just as I had hoped it would be.
There was an interesting short journey (by car) along a pedestrian walkway and a short conversation with an police officer for permission to 'unload' our car near to the hotel, before being given a free parking pass for covered parking.
The service in the hotel was just at the right level of attentiveness.
I took advice from another reviewer and requested a lake view, which was certainly worth it, even with the mist on the mountains. I would highly recommend this hotel for the service, food and comfort I experienced here.

Room Tip: Request a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fusspotfussypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Absolutely superb stay. Fully recommend to couples for a magnificent sightseeing base

Important to get a lake view room though - the higher the better

A little noisy but you are smack in the middle of a really bustling town so that's to be expected. Not expensive either for what you get. Service is excellent, cleanliness really good throughout and breakfast extensive, fresh and tasty

Would definitely go back. Not really for families but if you want a swim then go soouth from the town and a short walk past the car park gets you by the side of the lake where it's great to have a dip

Didn't eat in the hotel other than at breakfast but spoke to some people who had done and they said it was very very good

Don't miss out on this real gem of a hotel. We will certainly be back

Room Tip: High floor if you can. Must must must take a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank durrant64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 43 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#4 of 43 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#3 of 43 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#8 of 43 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Dirce
Hotel Villa Dirce
#7 of 43 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Fiorita
Hotel La Fiorita
#2 of 43 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Baldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Baldo

Property: Hotel Monte Baldo
Address: Via Porto 29, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Baldo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Limone sul Garda you'll find Hotel Monte Baldo. It is situated in a very calm position and surrounded from the ancient centre of Limone, full of history and traditions. From our Hotel you have a beautiful view on the old fishing harbour and you are facing directly the lake. In a special atmosphere and luxurious comfort you will spend unforgottable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Monte Baldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Baldo Hotel
Hotel Monte Baldo Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing