We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Albergo Sorriso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Sorriso
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at the Hotel Casa Sorriso. We were allocated a room with a balcony overlooking the lake. The room was very clean along with the en-suite. The hotel terrace had a number of tables and chairs if you just wanted to relax and take in the fantastic views. Down a few steps from the terrace and along a narrow street you arrive in Limone centre. There are lots of shops and places to eat and drink. A ferry can take you across the lake to Malcesine return for €9. Malcesine is another small town / village with lots to see. I can highly recommend the Albergo Sorriso. Good prices and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my sister four three nights last week whilst scattering my wife's ashes in Limone. Had originally booked the MonteBaldo, but they decided they weren't going to open and the Sorriso was pretty much the only game in town. However, despite the fact they weren't my first choice, they looked after us well. Rooms were tidy, basic, but functional. Both ourselves and another friend of the family booked family Roma but didn't get them, but were adequately accommodated with no extra charge. Breakfast was basic, but fine. Lunch was very good, evening meal as hit and miss, one night very good, another night not so good with both fish and veal both a tad undercooked.

The terrace is lovely, the weather was very kind and the facilities for a three star are not bad. Service is attentive, parking facilities are adequate and considering that it was low season, if it hadn't been for these guys we would have been well and truly stuffed. So, all in all, a big thanks to the Sorriso for saving our bacon and looking after us during a very important personal pilgrimage for both families.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here just for a weekend, but we'll try to be back next year to stay at least for a week! The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable: the spacious lift is perfect even for claustrophobic people like me! Moreover, it is ideally located: shops, restaurants and the beach are all within walking distance, although you have to climb quite a steep hill to get back to the hotel. They have a free, private car park right outside the front door; other public car parks are also close to the hotel. The single room faced the mountains and the road, thus being slightly more noisy than the double room, which offered an amazing, quiet lake view. The staff was always kind and helpful. We ate twice at the restaurant, with good food and value. Breakfast was varied, and the bar was opened all day for coffee and refreshments. Only problem: no air conditioning. At night, the breeze from the lake and the mountains was cool enough, but during the day it got really quite hot in the rooms.
On the whole, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: To get a lake view, request a double room - some of them even have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarama85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2006

We stayed in this hotel for a long week-end and found it to be good value for money. It is a 3* hotel so don't expect any luxuries. Our room was basic but very clean with a large shower room which was also spotless. The view from our balcony however, was first class. The food was simple but good, not a huge choice but it is after all a small hotel. The staff were so helpful and very attentive. If we had to give a downside to this hotel it would be the thin walls. You can get disturbed by noise from other rooms. The hotel is just a short walk along lanes lined by shops to the lakeside. In the evenings however, we found nearly everything closed but a couple of lakeside bars stayed open late. We had hired a car but it stayed in the hotel's car park as it was so much easier to travel by boat, which left Limone regularly for many other towns situated around the lake.

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — noise from other rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for the second floor
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Albergo Alla Noce
Albergo Alla Noce
#33 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Sole
Hotel Garni Sole
#30 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fiorita
Hotel La Fiorita
#2 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Elite
Hotel Villa Elite
#18 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Sorriso

Property: Albergo Sorriso
Address: Via Capitelli 11, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Sorriso 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Sorriso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Sorriso Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing