We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales (RCT}
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing 4 night stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booked this hotel because we were attending a wedding. Booked directly with the hotel and they couldn't have been more helpful. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was excellent it was buffet style (you could choose from eggs, meats, cheese, and pastries and much more). The views cross Camogli from the hotel terrace were amazing. The staff at the hotel were helpful and very friendly. The wedding reception was at the hotel and what an amazing day it was with breathtaking views and fantastic food. Will defiantly be going back to Camogli and this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montyczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    395
    76
    41
    6
See reviews for
260
795
27
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Cenobio for 4 days with our two kids (4 years old and 9 months) and we loved it. Clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff - for example, they didn't mind warming up baby food we brought and us feeding the kids in one of the bar tables. The location is also very convenient: near the train station (and from there to Santa Margerita, Cenova, Cinque Terre, Pisa...), the beach and the path walk where most restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoanaS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for a Family wedding at the Hotel.
After a bit of confusion at the check in things got better and better. The hotel staff and food was outstanding.
The views were breathtaking and a fantastic day was had. Thanks to the staff of the Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British West Indies
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Pretty hotel, great location, very pleasant staff. Excellent restaurant overlooking the sea and charming Camogli. Very clean and comfortable hotel if a little dated in parts. Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzannah54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect relaxing long weekend at Cenobio Dei Dogi. The view from the restaurant and pool area is beautiful. Only complaint is that the water in the pool could have been warmer. The beach area is a perfect spot to waste a few hours in a sun bed by the sea. Soothing.

The staff was nice and helpful in pointing out the few restaurants worth visiting. Tip: Take the ferry to Portofino - bring water and snacks.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Offtherecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We could not imagine staying in Camogli, Italy and not having a view of the sea from your room. Summer sunlight glistening off the water from all vantage points, whether from your hotel room or out along the promenade, is a sight to grasp and behold all the moments you can.

I am not sure how we ended up with a top floor room with a small terrace balcony but it was outstanding! We hardly noticed the small room, pretty normal for European hotels really. We slept all 4 nights with the double patio doors wide open and awoke each day to a panoramic view of the village beachfront, promenade, multiple levels of buildings built right into the hillside, and a view of Genoa far across the water, all washed in morning sunlight.

After spending one full day at the much more busy and crowded tourist cities of Portofino and Santa Margherita just one train stop down, we were quite pleased with our choice of the more laid back and compact Camogli. Camogli has dozens of choices for wonderful cuisine served open air with seascape views from every table well into the late evening. It was just a fantastic experience to stroll along the promenade and sit down for a meal like that every evening.

Our only 2 non-breakfast dining experiences at the hotel were on the pool terrace. While admiring the view the gentleman that served us both times was very polite, quite professionally trained, and had plenty of patience with us. The hotel breakfasts however were more of a controlled chaos as it was always busy and is buffet style. We thought the hot and cold foods offered were very good and there are many hotel associates moving about to assist you. We did struggle to get coffee from one stuffy gentleman the first morning and just chalked it up to him having an attitude with Americans, which you understand if you have traveled abroad a lot because we yanks are sometimes not the most well mannered bunch. I did notice that other folks had laid down their room key on the table with room number visible. Once I started doing that everything went much smoother for us.

The front desk staff was very helpful and we required assistance with lost luggage from the airlines and also advice on train routes to our next destination. The hotel is very convenient to the train station. One major consideration to note about Camogli, stairs and steps are everywhere, hundreds of them. We loved this place.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This very classy and romantic hotel is right over the ocean. Right from the hotel it is easy to walk to the romantic promenade and harbor of the town.
The first night it was fairly cold and a little rainy but when we asked at the bar to have a table on the patio over the sea they put it all together and cooked us a special meal including artichokes. This was at 11:00 pm on our first night. We were on the top floor which I recommend because of the patio and killer view. You expect to see a young Sophia Loren to cross paths with. I like the town. There is a great hiking path to Portofins. It's long but do it if you are a walker. The breakfast is quite amazing.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camogli
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casmona
Hotel Casmona
#3 of 6 in Camogli
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Camogliese
Hotel La Camogliese
#2 of 6 in Camogli
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Storica Residenza StellaMaris
3.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
I Tre Merli Locanda
I Tre Merli Locanda
#4 of 6 in Camogli
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi

Property: Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
Address: Via Nicolo' Cuneo 34, 16032 Camogli, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Camogli
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camogli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality and style at Cenobio dei Dogi for those who can appreciate the charm of one of the most fascinating places in the Ligurian Riviera. Enjoy the seaside in total privacy and peace: today is such a rare occasion, really appreciated by our guests. The possibility to access to our private beach directly from the Hotel avoid any stress, dedicating your spare time to the absolute relax.Who prefers to sunbathe on the terrace can lay at the poolside near the palms, flowers facing the wonderful panorama on the “Golfo Paradiso”.103 no smoking rooms within standard and classic, connecting rooms for families, some of them with balcony, others with a poolside terrace or on a sheer drop to the sea; all rooms equipped with WI-FI connection, air conditioner/heating, phone, minibar, flat screen TV, satellite channels, safe, hairdryer, courtesy set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenobio Dei Dogi Hotel
Cenobio Dei Dogi Camogli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing