We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Cute Hotel and Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Camogliese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Camogliese
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Como, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a Cute Hotel and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed 4 nights in this Hotel over new Year's celebration...a two stars that could easly be a 4 stars. Great Staff...always willing and available to assist, incredibly clean...nice rooms and well decorated, with excellent bed and all facilities, with excellent shower, very good breakfast. Walking distance of 2 minutes from the sea walk and dowtown Camogli and harbor. I have been incredibly and very pleasantly impressed!!! Well done and Thank You Stefania...for a most enjoyable time in your cute Hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinoVelardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    149
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
80
200
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kloof, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Camogli. This hotel was perfect - very close to train station ( lots of stairs) or stroll around. Great rooms - wish every hotel room had lots of hoks like this room had - to hand up jackets,etc. Nice to have a mini fridge for cooldrinks,etc. Quick access onto a quiet beach (beach towels provided) - stony beach. Lovely little village to stroll around - hotel in a great location. Great breakfast! The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. One of the best hotels we stayed at in our 2 weeks in Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for room no 3 if you can - ground floor and sea view
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Its So close to train station (quite a few steps or if on wheels a long roll), so close to everything, it was so nice to stroll back after dinner from beach.Girls at front desk are great, some of the friendliest we came across in Italy.
The only noise I heard was the noise of an old Italian women chating out of their apt window to people on the street, the kinda stuff Italian movies are made of.
Good breakfast spread, again, 1 of the best we experienced.
Comfy beds.Got towels at front desk for beach.

Room Tip: book a sea view in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude-trang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights in order to attend wedding Wonderful small hotel with big service. Single room overlooking street. Double bed, pristine linen, excellent bathroom, flat screen tv and wi fi. Superb breakfast choices. Attentive helpful charming staff. Would visit again in an heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slmcg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Lovely room with sea view. Room was clean, beds comfy. There was a functioning safe, tv and bar fridge. The laundry service was also very good and the ladies at reception were so helpful! The hotel provides swimming towels should you need them which is a big plus when you are back-packing!

Hotel is very central, literally a flight of stairs away from the beach, a little walk and you hit the shops and restaurants and the hotel is only 10 min walk from a beautiful hiking spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel La Camogliese for five nights and would definitely recommend it, however, the bed in our room was hard even for European standards. As a result both my wife and I found our sleeps less comfortable than we would like. That said, there is much more to recommend about this hotel than criticize and we would stay there again. First of all, the location is fantastic, close to the main promenade and the beach. Secondly, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay and made welcome recommendations concerning restaurants, hikes and boat trips. Third, the breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was quite good and certainly had enough variety for us. The much commented upon stairs leading up to the train station would be a concern for some, but for anyone in reasonable shape who isn't overladen with luggage, they're not too difficult to manage and there are ways around them if necessary.

Of course, the town of Camogli is the star of the show and we couldn't have been happier about our choice to stay in this charming and beautiful place. With wonderful restaurants, a great beach and all sorts of interesting things to do, Camogli is a destination we would highly recommend.

And if you don't mind a really firm mattress, you'd be completely set.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flynn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel was very clean. The location was ideal being an easy walk from the station and perfect for the towns bars, beaches , restaurant.
The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly.
My only issue was occasional noise from the street but more so the noise of the television from the room next door both in the morning and the night. It turned out there was a deaf elderly couple next door but this was made worse by the fact that the tv was attached to the wall to our room. It was not really a problem of the hotel though more an issue of an inconsiderate couple who had little care for others around them.
Overall I would recommend this hotel but its convenience does mean occasioanl noise at night form people coming back from bars/restaurants.

Room Tip: perhaps ask for a room that is not on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camogli
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casmona
Hotel Casmona
#3 of 6 in Camogli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
I Tre Merli Locanda
I Tre Merli Locanda
#4 of 6 in Camogli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#1 of 3 in Recco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.7 mi away
Storica Residenza StellaMaris
2.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Camogliese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Camogliese

Property: Hotel La Camogliese
Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 55, 16032 Camogli, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Camogli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Camogli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Camogliese 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camogliese hotel has been welcoming guests since 1950. It is nestled in the splendid Paradise Gulf in Camogli, one of the oldest and most characteristic seaside italian villages. You'll find a warm and genuine atmosphere with a young and dynamic staff who attend to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Camogliese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Camogliese Camogli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing