We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Residence Italia
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Quartu Sant'Elena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

You certainly don't waste your money booking this hotel. You can choose a Residence room which resembles a small apartment or just go for the regular rooms. Hotel staff and direction are very helpful and friendly with all kinds of questions. Breakfast is great. And though it's nog situated in a very nice neighborhood it's geographically perfect because it's 2 busstops from the beach, 5 min by bike and 2 min by car. The Cagliari City Center (beware this is Quartu another city) is also reachable but the hotel would be more feasible for family's or couple that want to discover the whole south of Sardinia. Only point that really has to improve but they're working on it is the quit unstable wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donatello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione-BW, Receptionist at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Donatello,
thanks a lot for having spent your time to write a review about our Hotel.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Greetings from the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

To see this beautiful island you will need to hire a car, so although the hotel is on the outskirts of the city it would make no difference. The staff are really nice and helpful, the hotel is spotless and the breakfast is spot on. It is only a couple of minutes from the beach by car but it takes about 20 mins to walk this is through a nature reserve so it is a pleasant walk.
We highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: Some have balcony's ours did not but it would have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

You dont wast your money here, the room is clean and the service ok, and the prices are fair. And you are near to Cagliari, where they will charge double for half. Certainly this is is not the Meurice, but it is a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my father for ten days this August. Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were very clean and nice, breakfast was superb, WiFi and air-conditioning were working perfectly. Beach which is about 15 minutes walk is not so stunningly beautiful as for example, Villasimius. But we took a bus to reach other beaches. All in all, a very good hotel and cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

location it is not very good it is outside Cagliari , You take bus from CAGLIARI central station QF .
tHE FOOD IN BREAKFAST , WAS VERY GOOD : JUICE , TEA , COFEE , SALAMI, CHEESE , CEREALS , FRUITS .FREE WI-FI .
For beachyou walk minimum 25 minutes but you will see Flamingo birds, they are so beatiful !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBineata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I had a really bad experience at B&B Garibaldi and so I checked into Hotel Italia. The staff are soooo friendly and extremely HELPFUL!!!! The breakfast was superb and there are amazing cafes and restaurants nearby. The beautiful Poetto beach is a 15 minute walk and the city center (cagliari) is a ten minute drive. Had an amazing time and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdshabs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hotel rooms are spacious, simple and clean. Breakfast is also very good. It is good business or leisure hotel with free WiFi (working in all floors) and free car parking inside the hotel teritory. Hotel location is also very convenient if you want to take a rest near Cagliari airport before/after the fligh. I used my Best Western reward points to pay for staying, only 16 000 points per night.

The most amazing thing about this hotel was his very firendly staff. We had an incident with a car - our rented car tyre got flat. I asked the guy at reception where could I fix it. He was so helpful that he took the flat tyre (it was Sunday evening) and returned it fixed next day! We appreciate it very much!! It was amazing! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank progys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quartu Sant'Elena
3.4 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 33 in Cagliari
2,036 reviews
36.2 mi away
Lu' Hotel
Lu' Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carbonia
646 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#2 of 33 in Cagliari
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
117.1 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,045 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#13 of 33 in Cagliari
667 reviews
129.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Residence Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia

Address: Via Panzini, 09045, Quartu Sant'Elena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Quartu Sant'Elena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Quartu Sant'Elena
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Residence Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Residence Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Residence Italia
Best Western Cagliari
Best Western Quartu Sant Elena
Quartu Sant Elena Best Western
Best Western Hotel Residence Italia Sardinia/Province Of Cagliari - Quartu Sant'Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing