We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gentilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Convenient for a weekend trip to Paris. 10 min walk to local train station on the RER line direct from CDG airport. Just a few stops from St Michel/Notre Dame station. Room are recently modernised with good showers and comfortable beds.
The all-you-can-eat self service buffet breakfast at €9.50 was pretty good, tortilla, cheese, ham, tea, coffee, cereals, juice, breads, crepes, pancakes, fresh fruit, yoghurt, jams, cakes.
Got a good deal on booking.com, €54 per night for a double.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, less noise from the nearby peripherique motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Shirman S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel, for our three night stay in Paris, between Christmas and the New Year. We chose the Ibis in Gentilly as we wanted reasonably priced accommodation of a basic standard and knew the Ibis chain of hotels would offer this. There are lots of Ibis hotels in Paris and the closer they are to the centre of Paris the more expensive they become. We were about a ten minute walk from the metro and the Ibis hotel certainly served its function of being the place to return at the end of the day for a sleep and shower.

The rooms are cute and efficient. You don't have any more space than you actually need, but it works fine if you are not spending much time in the room. I found the view unique. The Boulevard Périphérique ran right past our bedroom window, but you couldn't hear any traffic at all. Beyond the motorway is a cemetery, so no noise from the neighbours either.

The beds are comfy and the pillows fluffy. The rooms are temperature controlled which you can adjust to suit.

We flew into Paris Orly and used the metro to travel to the hotel which we found very straightforward.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MsAndreaP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here while my daughter wa in a nearby tournament. Booked well in advance so got a good rate. Easy to reach from Charles De Gaulle airport - straight through on the RER to Gentilly stop and then 5 minute walk from there.
Not a very scenic location to say the least but convenient for what I needed. Room was very clean and (free) Internet worked well, air conditioning less so. Bed was very comfortable and overall good value for money. Would say here again.
Beware that there at least two othr Ibis budget hotels nearby - not nearly as good from what I was told so make sure that you know which hotel you are booked into!

Room Tip: Not sure it maes much difference but the rooms at the back do not overlook the peripherique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungerfordbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Not a really convenient location as quite a walk to access public transport , tram/metro/rer.
Terrible check in experience as large groups checking in. Probably off to a bad stert as taxi driver took us to the wrong ibis a budget one to start with and we had to continue to find it on foot.
Beds really comfortable , good showers. Breakfast good but not replenished for those having a slightly later breakfast .
Would choose different location next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times in the last few years. Although it is not actually in Paris but the hotel is only a 3 minutes walk away from the bus station to one of the main squares of Paris (takes around 7 minutes to get there) and also few minutes walk from the RER B (which goes directly to CDG airport costing only 12 euros). This branch has a nice restaurant and a bar with a good sitting area. Its price used to be really good but unfortunately they have increased the rate recently.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Fatemeh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gentilly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
1.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.6 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
1.1 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.4 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie

Address: 13 rue du Val de Marne, 94250 Gentilly, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Gentilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gentilly
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Porte D Italie hotel is near the centre of Paris, close to line B of the RER regional train network and has immediate access to the A6 motorway and Orly Airport (8 km). A few steps from trams and with a direct route to the Porte De Versailles Exhibition Centre (20 minutes). Book one of our 283 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet and make use of our 8 meeting rooms, restaurant, 24 hour bar and undercover pay parking. Nearby Montsouris and Kellerman parks are ideal for jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Italie Hotel Gentilly
Ibis Hotel Gentilly
Ibis Paris Porte D'Italie Val-De-Marne/Gentilly, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing