We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This apart hotel has studio apartments with comfortable beds. It also has a kitchen with all accessories; cutlery, utensils, dish washer and microwave. The housekeeping is prompt and clean. This also has a free wifi with farely good speed. Departmental store, medical store, doctor are very closeby.
I have stayed here for around 8 months in past 4 years, last being in Dec 2012, And never had a problem with the hotel

Room Tip: If staying for more than a week this hotel offers a reduced price. Take rooms on higher floors as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We just returned for the fourth time to this aparthotel, perfect if you stay a week or more in Paris and don't want to eat out three times a day. Each studio (they also offer 2-room apartments for four people) is decorated with taste and has a kitchen with everything you need (including dishwaher). You can do your groceries and get fresh croissants and baguettes close by, although they do offer breakfast if you prefer. The subway has just been extended to Montrouge, which is just on the other side of Porte d'Orléans. In a few minutes you are in Saint-Germain-des-Pres and in most other nice places in Paris you might want to visit. Ask for a stodio on the garden side, with a balcony, on the higher levels, and make reservations early, as they are often booked out.. A nice place to stay; we tried other Adagios in Paris and found that this is the nicest one. Only negative side: the beds are awful, but then they are so in most affordable Paris hotels.

Room Tip: up to level 7, ask for a -14 or -15 room (ex. 614 or 615); with a little luck, you get a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RM3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I spent a week at Adagio Aprthotel in Paris (Montrouge). The aprts are very well equipped with everything you think of at home. Price is decent and the location is unique. Its a few mins away from the Monoprix Dept Store where you can buy anything you nees. As u go left and walk for ten mins, you reach the newest Metro startion in Paris (Montrouge), to reach any place. Its Intenet is available through routers in each room making the signal vey strong. Just dont forget to take an electricity adaptor with you. Important tip... When u check in make sure that the TV is high enough to see while in bed. If you dont ensure it you may find it impossible to watch Tv....but a very good aparthotel.

Room Tip: The highe the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinadona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I am staying here with my family for one month before getting apartment in Paris.
And here below is the summary of my stay there:

Pros:
- Close to my office in Clamart
- Quite close to metro
- Close to few routes of buses
- Close to supermarket, so it is easy to buy anything
- Price is reasonable
- It has laundry machine in ground floor, even though it is more expensive than the one across the street
- It has kitchen, TV and basic sofa

Cons:
- It is cleaned only once a week (if you stayed for long term)
- Internet is extremely slow, use cable network because WIFI is just struggling to be working

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinoYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed at the Adagio for 4 nights last April. I was a lone female traveller and my first priority was safety (especially in a place like Paris) ! Adagio met that requirement very well. The hotel is quite far from most of Paris' tourist spots, which is why the price isn't too high (atleast for Paris standards). You need to take the buses and the trains everywhere, which isn't too much of a problem because of the great Metro connectivity there.

The rooms are all quite small. Mine was on the ground floor and it opened out into a small quiet common garden area where I had my morning tea. The staff is really helpful there.

In Paris, if you're a visitor, you wouldn't be staying in the room for long. You get there only for the night and by morning you're out making most of your visit! So, since my requirements we quite modest, Adagio met them all!

I'd give this hotel a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheMistressOfSpices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel because of it seemed to have a good balance between cost, value and also because is quite close to the Place de la Porte de Versailles Fair. Unfortunately is very away from the public transport to city centre direction.
The rooms has old furniture, the bed come out from the wardrobe and I need to take it down e search for the pillows in all the room. The toilet is in a different room form the shower and both rooms are very small.
Coming to the personnel, the receptionist are not truly of a 4 star Hotel, I asked for direction to city centre and I got no useful indication (also because of she wasn't speaking a good English).
CONCLUSION: avoid this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I'd been booked a studio for three weeks and first impressions weren't great when I discovered that the wall next to the desk had no free power sockets and the wifi didn't work! By the time I'd returned they had provided an ethernet cable and power extension lead. The following day I reconnected the TV having unplugged it previously to power my laptop, phone charger etc, only to discover that the TV didnt work! This was promptly fixed and thereafter I had no real issues.

However, this is not a four star establishment, more like student bedsits really. The room is no bigger than a hotel room, but the bed holds up into the wall to provide more space and a sofa during the day. The galley kitchenette has a dishwasher, fridge, microwave and 4 hobs, but no oven or grill so cooking opportunities are limited. There are restaurants locally but they are always empty, especially in the early evening, taking dining alone to a whole new level!

My recommendation is that you take advantage of the fact that the mtero line 4 has now been extended so that you can stay in central Paris and commute into Montrouge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrouge hotels
1041.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte d'Orleans
1041.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
1041.1 mi away
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1040.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Sixteen Paris Montrouge
1040.9 mi away
Jade
Jade
#6 of 9 in Montrouge
19 reviews
1041.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge

Address: 96 rue Gabriel Peri, 92120 Montrouge, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range: £67 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing