We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    639
    368
    146
    85
See reviews for
263
390
167
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Yes, it's small and yes, it's a bit out of the centre of town but it does the job if you're travelling on a budget. We chose this hotel for a cheap weekend away by car and managed to avoid paying for parking by parking on the surrounding streets.

The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. Breakfast was tasty and the lobby bar looks smart and seems to have been recently renovated.

Overall, you get what you pay for and this hotel does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Extremely affordable and super basic, you pay for exactly what you get. There is NO shampoo/conditioner/toothpaste/iron in the room. BE CAREFUL with your room key card because apparently it deactivates once its next to an electronic device. I got stuck on the elevator for 25 minutes and literally had to open to elevator doors myself after banging for 20 minutes and ringing the bell that "they didn't hear" as i heard it from a distance. The front desk screamed at me to "calm down" and questioned me being stuck for "20 minutes". They barley speak English and the woman who does will not translate for her other employees. Terrible experience thank god Paris is amazing to make up for it. Seriously DO NOT BOTHER.

Room Tip: Its a 3mile/km walk from the Eiffel Tower. Look for something more Central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mema D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montrouge hotels

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel one night during a stop-over in Paris for business. I found the hotel just a tad longer walk than I wanted from the closest metro station (I was lugging laptop and suitcase), but I survived. I desperately needed an early check-in because my flight from Dallas landed at 8:30 am. You know how that is, you're dead tired (I can never sleep on flights, no matter how long they are). I got to the hotel about 10:30 and was assisted by one of the most helpful staff members at check-in. I wish I remembered his name. He got a room for me within about 15 minutes and even came over and shook me awake in the waiting area! I got to the room and well, it was fine, nothing fancy, typical Paris-area small, but clean, comfortable and quiet. A nice place FOR THE PRICE. Restaurant and bar were fine also. I left my jacket at the bar one evening and was glad to find it at the check-in counter. Thank goodness for honest people. I'd stay in this hotel again, especially when on a buget and just need the basics.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard
Level Contributor
330 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is not easy to find an affordable hotel in Paris where you can also park your car for a reasonable fee. Ibis Porte d'Orleans is close to the metro, which means that you have a very good connection to central Paris, and you can also park you car for 17 Euro/24 hours.
There are a number of restaurants in the neighbourhood and the restaurant at the hotel is part of the Courtepaille chain, which offers simple food at affordable prices.
The rooms are small but the service is good. Ibis has a guarantee that they will solve any problems concerning your stay/room that are their fault within 15 minutes or you will stay the night for free. We actually profited from this policy a couple of years ago, when the guys installing new carpets started at six in the morning and the staff had not warmed us in advance.
Breakfast is simple and quite expensive at 9,50 Euro.
The lobby of the hotel has recently been restyled and they have also installed new beds in the (still small) rooms.
All in all this is a good hotel if you want to stay in Paris and you have a car. Prices vary, maybe there are bargains during the weekend but we paid 129 Euro for a basic room on a Thursday night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliadrusilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very close to Paris by metro. Its in skuth of city. Reception staff was very good and spoke very good english. Hotel rooms are very small. Breakfast options limited but ok. Nice bar and grill. Bartender is an egyptian and a very nice person.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ANILKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte D'orleans
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
1.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

Property: Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Address: 33 rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans is located in the heart of Montrouge, a short walk from the Porte d'Orléans and the rest of Paris. This hotel combines the lively attractions of Paris with the peace and quiet of Montrouge. Hotel services: 1 restaurant, 24-hour bar with terrace, free Wi-Fi and private parking. Direct access by metro line 4 "Mairie de Montrouge" or the Porte d'Orléans exit on the ring road. Our team is always ready to help you with every aspect of your stay. At ibis hotels, service never takes a break. We provide ou customers with :Rooms for 1 or 2 persons. Modern and inviting, the ibis room boasts all the features you want most: a comfortable bathroom, modern decor, hardwood floor or carpet, cozy bedding with duvets, Internet, and a flat-screen TV with the best channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge
Ibis Hotel Montrouge
Accor Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing