We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly hotel located in a safe neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rostock, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Budget friendly hotel located in a safe neighbourhood”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in Oct 2013 in this hotel during our trip to Paris. Similar to our previous stay at Ibis budget hotel in Porte d'Italie Ouest, we chose this hotel for its safe location and budget friendliness. This hotel turned out to have better facilities, A/C inclusive, better transport possibilities and still, we ended up paying ~20% lesser than the other.

The room is typical ibis budget concept. Contrary to the other hotel, this place was well presented (nice reception), more spacious, clean and much less noise.

We recommend this for budget travelers who don't mind the extra 30 min travel time to get to the attractions. This area is very safe due to its residential nature, though less restaurants around.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side will have relatively less noise than South
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuvakrithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    639
    372
    149
    87
See reviews for
267
392
167
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've never been a great fan of this hotel chain. A customer of mine had booked this hotel for me, and it was only for the night (literally ; arriving very late) so I did not mind. This experience confirmed it to me :
- I am a silver member of the accor group, and the guy behind the reception tried to convince me that my card is only valid in the week-end, which is obviously not true ! Guys, please learn your own rules when you are behind a reception desk. Not knowing your own loyalty cards is a shame.
- It took ages to check in (we had booked three rooms). It took more than 5 minutes to find the third of our reservations (they tried to convince us first that we did not have a reservation, until we showed him our printed copy of the reservation).
- The rooms are basic, and I mean really basic. There is barely place to walk around the bed. And that for a rate of 120 Euros... On top, there is a weird smell in the room
- The elevator system lacks capacity : it is really queueing in the morning
- The rooms are noisy

Breakfast is acceptable, but do not expect a wide assortment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montrouge hotels

Istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It can ben a clean hostel, but not a three star hotel. It was clean ok, but rooms were very small, there were not enough towel, hair dryer can be used only for 15 seconds, then it stops :) there is a long queue in the morning for breakfast. The staff is not friendly, the hotel is located far from city center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filizvrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

As mentioned, this hotel is very far out of the centre of Paris (where the main attractions are). The reception staff were of no help, and looked like they didn't want to be there. We had to catch a taxi into the centre to the Tourist office to ask THEM how to get from our hotel into the city.

Once we had been told by the Tourist office how to get into the centre it was pretty easy from there. A 10 or so minute walk to the train station and hopped off right near Notre Dame.

The rooms were very clean but very, very small. Hardly any room to even walk around the bed or store suitcases.

Overall a very average experience at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maddi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Valley, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I loved this hotel! It's nice, tidy, clean... And yeah, it is kinda far away from all paris' main attractions, but that gave us the chance to travel by public transport and it was awesome. Nothing better than walking through paris all day long. The breaksfat is almost everything you need. And even though it was like a cafeteria with trays that you organize yourself, it's so complete taht you only forget the other little detail. The staff was very helpful and friendly even when we can only speak a few sords in french. I would definitely go back someday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennhen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The rooms are very small (the triple is like a single room), the staff didn't speak english with us and we were rob after only one day!! I don't recommend this hotel to student. Anyway the breakfast is plentiful and the smock area is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyleop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Mentec P, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Porte D'Orleans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
1.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

Property: Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Address: 33 rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans is located in the heart of Montrouge, a short walk from the Porte d'Orléans and the rest of Paris. This hotel combines the lively attractions of Paris with the peace and quiet of Montrouge. Hotel services: 1 restaurant, 24-hour bar with terrace, free Wi-Fi and private parking. Direct access by metro line 4 "Mairie de Montrouge" or the Porte d'Orléans exit on the ring road. Our team is always ready to help you with every aspect of your stay. At ibis hotels, service never takes a break. We provide ou customers with :Rooms for 1 or 2 persons. Modern and inviting, the ibis room boasts all the features you want most: a comfortable bathroom, modern decor, hardwood floor or carpet, cozy bedding with duvets, Internet, and a flat-screen TV with the best channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge
Ibis Hotel Montrouge
Accor Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing