We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommended for bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not recommended for bad experience”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

stayed here for 3 nights last 30July14 to 02Aug14 and I won't be staying in this hotel again. It is a long walk from metro station (opposed to what they are advertising from the website). Only 2 outlets for a triple room and when I requested for one extension cord, they did not give me any when in fact one of the hotel staff told me to get from reception. I requested for a towel at around 12am and I was asked to go down and get it myself since they do not have someone to bring it to my room. Their room is so tiny that we do not have place for our luggages!!! Also, on the first day, someone cleaned our room and to our surprise, all of out loose things are placed in one bed while the two other beds were clean. (it was not my bed though that was a mess but my friend's-so I am writing this on her behalf as she was disgusted when all the loose things such as bags, chargers etc were put on her bed).

Also, one bad things is that there are no restaurants where you can eat decent food near the hotel vicinity. There is one Carrefour market near though!

I won't recommend this hotel at all. You rather stay in the city where you pay a slightly small difference but worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Metzmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear ,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
I am very sorry to read that on this occasion you have not been pleased with the service provided. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and I am sorry that you have felt that the service provided was not to your expected standard.
If you could please contact me at h0635-dm2@accor,com with any further information about which service in particular was not to your satisfaction, please do let me know and I will be more than happy to assist you further.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    644
    378
    149
    89
See reviews for
270
394
167
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned / granted we know its a budget hotel , and this review will make no difference what so ever , but hey the rudest staff we have ever encounterd really not interested / check inn and out manic , rooms shoe box with a bed nothing else what more can i say ,, find somewhere else

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spurs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Spurs61 ,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
I am very sorry to read that on this occasion you have not been pleased with the service provided. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and I am sorry that you have felt that the service provided was not to your expected standard.
If you could please contact me at h0635-dm2@accor,com with any further information about which service in particular was not to your satisfaction, please do let me know and I will be more than happy to assist you further.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montrouge hotels

Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hi there, Ibis is a good stay for budget oriented planning. They maintain clean room, good reception service, friendly bar server.

Rooms are very small It becomes stuffy at night as the AC does not work. Bathrooms are maintained neat but arguably small, cannot take bath peacefully water spills all over the floor and it becomes difficult to dry it. TV option is available , wooden slabs are provided to place your stuff. They do not give any kettle, water or Coffee/tea . Do not forget to carry water bottles with you.
This hotel is far from the metro station, you may have to walk atleast 15 mins to reach metro station. The road is safe you can walk around easily.

People travelling from places other than Europe please carry the Universal adapter to charge your electronic devices.

Room Tip: Take rooms at higher floors so that you can open the windows at night. else it becomes really stuffy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonu_murthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Sonu Murthy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, but I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have noted your comments and will review them with our team accordingly.
I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans again in the future for a better experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We traveled to Paris intending to see the city and spend in a budget accomodation. However, what we got wasn't something we bargained for.

We booked for 3 people and got a small 8X10 room with a couple of beds and bunk over it. The ventilation was poor and the ac was weak.

The bath space was small and of glass, if you are traveling with folks from office like I was, it gets a little tricky..

I would not choose it again if I could.

On the flip side, the guy @ the reception was helpful and guided us on the things to see and do in Paris well.

We didn't really mind the hotel in the end because we loved the City!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback, but I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have noted your comments and will review them with our team accordingly.
I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans again in the future for a better experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at this hospital or should i say budget hotel for 3nights from 20 July to 23 July 2014. The reception staff were just bored totally disconnected from the days job. The check in was quick, the only conversation was your room is on the 9th floor the lift is on the left. The hotel is as basic as they come, the plus for this hotel is that the cleaning staff do a good job.
The hotel is about eight to 10minutes walk from hotel. It might be five minutes jog definetly not if you aere walking. The metro ride from Gare du norde is exactly 23minutes ride on line 4, so in all from Gare du nord to the hotel should take no longer than 35minutes. we didn't bother eating here as we felt the service might be poor. I hear they have wifi at the hotel we weren't offered and could not pick up the wifi signal from the hotel room. I phoned up the reception to enquire about the possibility of getting an iron and ironing board the receptionist picked up the phone i heard on the sixth floor the phone went dead and that was it. They do have an iron and ironing board in a small room. The iron is worst for wear i had to go without ironing for the three days i stayed at this hotel.

Room Tip: If good service is not a problem for you, then this hotel might be a cheap option the room we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franciso738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Francisco,

Thank you so much for your review. I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans and for your positive comments about the service.
However, I am sorry to hear that it was not the perfect stay on this occassion due to some staff and I shall communicate this to our management team to ensure this will not re-occur in the future.
We hope that this will not stop you from returning to our hotel, and hope to welcome you back soon in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

Property: Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Address: 33 rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans is located in the heart of Montrouge, a short walk from the Porte d'Orléans and the rest of Paris. This hotel combines the lively attractions of Paris with the peace and quiet of Montrouge. Hotel services: 1 restaurant, 24-hour bar with terrace, free Wi-Fi and private parking. Direct access by metro line 4 "Mairie de Montrouge" or the Porte d'Orléans exit on the ring road. Our team is always ready to help you with every aspect of your stay. At ibis hotels, service never takes a break. We provide ou customers with :Rooms for 1 or 2 persons. Modern and inviting, the ibis room boasts all the features you want most: a comfortable bathroom, modern decor, hardwood floor or carpet, cozy bedding with duvets, Internet, and a flat-screen TV with the best channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge
Ibis Hotel Montrouge
Accor Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing