We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the business traveller”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is one of many Accor group hotels clustered in the area.

As an Accor Platinum member, I was upgraded to one of the privilege rooms. The rooms are god, clean and modern. The bathrooms are spacious and good quality.

Check-in and bar service is polite and friendly. Bar prices are moderate in comparison to other hotels.

Highly recommended,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your impressions. I am gratefull you highlighted our room and our staff. I will be pleased to share your comment with all my team.

I hope to welcome you in Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Serge LENORMAND
Director Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    158
    78
    41
    16
See reviews for
58
67
28
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
200 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The check in was smooth and the staff is smiling and willing to help all the time.
The room was spacious with a really great HD TV and Ambilight! :)
After a good sleep, the breakfast was more than fine and delicious.
Even though it is in Montrouge, the location is great and one minute away from the metro station although you can walk to the center of Paris in a clear and sunny day. I did it and it took me 40 minutes. You can then see the Jardin du Luxembourg and St Michel...

One minus: The self service snacks and drinks are quite too expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Un très grand merci pour votre commentaire et vos photos qui reflètent notre hôtel et l’implication de toutes les équipes pour que chaque séjour soit le plus réussi possible.

Nous avons revu au début de l’année notre offre petit-déjeuner et je suis ravi qu’elle vous ait plu tout comme notre télévision HD 42’’ Ambilight présente dans toutes les chambres.

Notre localisation permet d’être rapidement au cœur de Paris grâce aux nombreux transports en commun à proximité de l’hôtel et il est tout à fait possible de le faire à pieds et je vous remercie de l’avoir souligné.

Je prends bonne note de votre remarque sur les tarifs de notre MShop.

En espérant vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement,

Très cordialement,

Serge Lenormand,
Directeur Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

10 minutes from the metro and ideal if you want a less expensive Paris experience. Secure underground car park. Ideally situated a few minutes from the Paris ring road. We have stayed there twice on our way to the south of France whilst exploring Paris for a long weekend

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Jenine P,

Thank you for sharing with us your view regarding your second stay at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans.
I am grateful you highlighted our convenient location which allows accessing Paris center in less than 15 minutes.
It seems your stay has met your expectations and I am hoping a next visit will provide us with the opportunity to give you even more satisfaction.

Kindest regards,

Serge LENORMAND
Director Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I spent one night here as it was next to my business meeting the next day. I would choose another hotel next time. First, the lobby is very dated. The staf was friendly and check-in was quick. My hotel key didn't work and had to go to the lobby a few times. I was told that they have frequest problems. My first thought was - why not fix the problem and get a new key system? The hallway to the room reeked of cigarette smoke - time to tear out the old carpets and get some fresh paint! My room was not much better. It was very stuffy so I turned on the air conditioning which didn't work. I ended up keeping the window open all night which helped cool the room down. But even with the window open - all I could smell was stale cigarette smoke. Definitely time to peal out the carpet and get some fresh paint. The bathroom was recently upgraded and nice. The bed was just ok - not overly comfortable. Breakfast was also ok. Next time I'd choose another local hotel should I be back for work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemsonWendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you to give us your feedback regarding your stay.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy it.

I wish to inform you that we begin rooms renovations current first quarter.
Concerning the tabacco odor, I specify that some floors are intended for smoking room and other non-smoking room. I take into account your preference in non-smoking room to ensure your next stay more enjoyable.

I hope that you will come back after the renovations for a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you and see you soon at the Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montrouge hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

unless you were on an expense account. We were lodged here by Iberia for one night after our flight to London from Paris Orly was delayed long enough for us to miss a connection. We were given vouchers for Hotel accommodation and meals. When we heard it was a Mercure Hotel they booked us into we were quite excited, until we arrived. This Hotel may be fine if travelling for business on an expense account and it seemed to be bustling with that type of clientele. Not sure why you would choose to stay here if you were on a vacation in Paris, the location isn't great, the room rack rates were out of sight and more about the restaurant later. The choices for Paris accommodation closer to the centre of the city are many and with some easy searching we believe that you can find much better accommodation alternatives. Our room was basic and functional, but did I mention the rack rates? We stayed in the Rue Cler area three weeks earlier for 2/3 the price in a much more charming Hotel. The desk staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff just the opposite. We used our meal vouchers in the restaurant for well below average meals with service to match. On the flight home my wife commented that the meal served by British Airways was better than the meal served to us in the restaurant and you know what, she was right.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanTheMan1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving comments about your stay.
I'm sorry it did not correspond to your expectations.

The hotel was imposed by British Airways and I understand it does not fit your needs.
My team and I make every effort to meet the expectations of all our customers and to provide you a good time.

Thank you and see you soon in our Mercure hotels.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

First of all I was suprised by an old "look & feel". The furniture , the color of wall and most of all....the smell! The smell in the rooms, the smell on the hallways.
The light in the room was very low with a horrible red lampshade
The bathroom wall was full of mold and needed some repairs. The cleaning has a lower benchmark in Mercure so I would choose diferently next time. Regarding the service I have ambivalent opinion: Jordan from the front desk has a very warm attitude with a very customer oriented welcoming. The girls that was serving breakfast almast trough us out when at 10 o'clock when we suppose to finish.The breakfast itself: average . Croissant and orange fresh works.
As a good point I would add: wi-fi; big bed and the tea in the room .
The metro station is at 10 minutes walk .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liriodendron10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte D'orleans
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Alesia
Mercure Paris Alesia
#643 of 1,802 in Paris
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Property: Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Address: 13 rue Francois Ory, 92120 Montrouge, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Montrouge and very close to Montparnasse train station and Orly airport, the 4-star Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans hotel welcomes you to Paris. Each of the spacious, well-appointed guest rooms are air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV, a minibar and facilities for making tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi access is also provided. My Restaurant, the hotel's restaurant, serves traditional French cuisine in an air-conditioned, non-smoking dining area. My Bar is a cosy bar that serves a variety of drinks and cocktails and also serves snacks every day until midnight. Underground parking on site 256 places ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing