We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further. This place is it! Just book it.”
Review of La Villa Perier

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montrouge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Villa Perier
Ranked #1 of 5 Montrouge B&B and Inns
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
926 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Look no further. This place is it! Just book it.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into this beautiful home, it was wonderful. Martine showed us around, we returned our car back to the rental place and then she proceeded to take us into Paris so she could pick up some fresh fish for us for dinner. She is very particular about where she buys her food and only uses the best products. She had made lamb for us but I don't eat lamb so she went totally out of her way with a "no problem" attitude. She's funny and has a wealth of knowledge about Paris. She drove us around for at least an hour showing us the sights, where the bus and metro were then came home and made dinner for us. We asked if we could eat earlier and she totally accommodated us. Its been the best meal we've had in 15 days. She is an awesome cook. You MUST have a meal here while you stay here. You know you're getting the best products. She does not skimp on anything.

We stayed In the smaller bedroom with a private bathroom, but it was charming with a cute little artsy fireplace. The bathroom is modern and everything is super clean! And if you want great towels and sheets, this is it. After traveling for so many days and using most towels as exfoliators, it was great to get huge, fluffy towels and high quality sheets. Martine is a Perfectionist and it shows in the house, her attention to detail, her home cooked meals and everything in general. The dinners are very generous in portion and the wine flows as you wish. Very reasonable comparing prices at the restaurants in Paris.

There are 3 floors but there is an elevator that you can use. On the third floor there is a visitor's room that you can make tea or coffee, a refrigerator that you can keep personal items and a table if you choose to bring in some food. It's Basically a self-serve little kitchen for the guests and there is everything you need, plates, silverware, cups, wine glasses, etc. There is also an adorable little garden off the kitchen which we had our wine and appetizers one evening when the weather was nice.

We have been traveling for 15 days now throughout France so we had plenty of laundry to do which she did that same day. She has amazing energy and is a hoot. We just loved her.

Oh, and they have CNN and the wifi works perfectly unlike other places.

If you're coming to Paris, this magnificent place provides a luxurious 'base' for touring Paris. You must stay here and don't be afraid of the location. The metro and bus are close by so it's not a problem and Martine knows the bus/metro system like she worked there and will guide you every day. She will be your concierge and will make reservations for you if you need them. She booked out trip to Versailles and made restaurant suggestions and reservations.

This will be your home away from home. We stayed here 6 nights so to be able to write a review like this after six nights, it has to be extra special.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ukienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks a lot for your kind words.
The house is the same, the garden is a jungle, and we have a new metro station which changes everything! come again to try it, we'll be happy to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have been to Paris and france many times. Several years ago, we discovered Martine and La Villa Perier. It is a beautiful home, with gorgeously appointed bedrooms and facilities.

The breakfast spread Martine creates puts to shame the finest hotels France has to offer. Not just delicious - the table is a work of art.

The location is quite convenient - on the corner of a bus stop, just a few minutes away from the heart of Paris.

Nowadays, whenever we return to France, we build our trip around spending several days at Martine's tranquil Paris hideaway.

If you're looking for a luxurious B&B in Paris, you can't do better than La Villa Perier!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank photog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thank you so much!
You know you got a home here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This place is classy. You feel it when you notice minor details. Expensive heavy towels, perfect bed sheets, sun-shining bathroom…
Splendid breakfast is served on a luxurious service. Fresh fruits, yoghurts, all sorts of jam, state of the art brioche from the private bakery…
The owners – Martine and Gilles - are refined Parisians with the manners and tact you would expect from the old school French intellectuals. They would give you all sorts of advice both on cultural and culinary aspect of your journey.
The place is located within 5-7 minute walk from two different metro lines. 10-15 minutes and you are in the heart of the city.
As for me – the best place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thank you, Dear Ilya, we do hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

....to our vacation. The first stay of our 18 days in Europe was La Villa Perier. What a perfect beginning. Our plane landed at 7 AM, so after all the routine airport procedures and a cab ride, we arrived mid morning hoping we could leave our luggage and come back at check-in time. Martine welcomed us, provided a lovely brunch and showed us to our room where we could shower and relax before heading out again. Our room was wonderful. Comfortable, roomy and spotlessly clean. In the US we have miserly shower heads that restrict the amount of water....here, the shower was heavenly. She was the most gracious host....kind, funny and helpful with advice and directions when asked. There was more than enough food at breakfast which included fresh baguettes, fresh fruits, the most exquisite pastries and plenty of coffee. A short walk to the bus or metro put us in central Paris. I highly recommend La Villa Perier.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks a lot for your kind words, you know that you'll be welcome everytime...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Martine is the ultimate French host who really enjoys making sure you have an enjoyable and comfortable experience.

You will not find a more comfortable, quiet place anywhere else in Paris with such hospitality, great food and advice.

This is a real gem that will make any trip to Paris one to remember.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thank you, Dear Mark, please forgive my late reply.
You'll always be welcome here, you know it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I am smitten with La Villa Perier.

My husband and I have stayed there several times & perhaps what keeps us coming back is that we feel we have found a "home" in which to rest our weary heads at the end of a full day of sightseeing.

Where do I begin?

1. GORGEOUS AND DELICIOUS BREAKFAST AT A BEAUTIFULLY SET TABLE.
Unique & spectacular - gorgeous china, piping hot coffee, fresh French baguettes, croissants, jams, fruits, yogurts, juice!!!

2. CLOSE TO A BUS STOP.
I think it's less than a 5 minute walk to a bus stop. You don't need a car, you can simply hop on a bus, or take bus to a Metro station

3. DELICIOUS DINNER IF YOU WANT IT
For dinner, you can do your own thing, or if you want, as an awesome, super-fun bonus, you can arrange to have dinner with them, and Martine is a FABULOUS hostess.

4.THE ROOM
Gorgeous, modern, super-clean, comfortable, cozy, beautifully appointed. Our room had a sitting area connected to it. I will mention there was not a bathroom in the room - so that could be a deal-breaker - ordinarily my husband would not go for this, but we love this place SO MUCH that we still return!

5. MOST IMPORTANT: Martine & Gilles are phenomenal hosts - attentive, welcoming, knowledgeable, kind, interesting.

PROMISE ME you visit!!! PROMISE ME!!! I just loved it so much & feel so blessed that I met these two, and could experience Paris in a more intimate way - they truly made me feel as if I was in a home away from home.

Room Tip: EVERY room is a good room. I swear!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
My reply is very late, but from my heart, deeply, Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

this is my FAVORITE B and B -- Martine is an amazing host (and an amazing cook-- seriously....) the house is beautifully appointed, the rooms are spacious and comfortable-- the house is right on the #68 bus line which bisects the city and will drop you at several convenient locales for sightseeing, shopping, museums, etc. The hosts are a wealth of information about the city and surounds-- it is really a much nicer home away from home (and is their home) and travelers are very lucky indeed that they have chosen to share it with all of us!

Room Tip: we love the rooms on the top level..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
...Thank you is the best word I found...Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Sixteen Paris Montrouge
0.3 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
0.3 mi away
Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte D'orleans
1.0 mi away
Jade
Jade
#7 of 9 in Montrouge
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Perier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Perier

Property: La Villa Perier
Address: 85 rue Perier | 92120, 92120 Montrouge, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This house is a real heaven of peace and comfort,so near Paris, that you may think you're still in the XIVth area...so special, that you may feel you're far away from town...La Villa Perier is ideally situated to visit all the famous tourist attractions in Paris, even Versailles, (and Dysneyland Paris is 1h away door to door).Public transport is available right on the doorstep via the local bus n°68 and the metro is just 5 min from the house (L4; new station "Mairie de Montrouge)10 min later, you're in the center of Paris.Line 13 is 10 min away.A "Velib station" parisian bike rental system, is available just in front of the bus stop, on the place nearby.The bus is ideal as you pass through all the major tourist attractions from the comfort of your seat: through Montparnasse and the Latin Quarter in 15 min, the Seine river, Orsay and Louvre museums, Tuileries Garden in 25 minutes followed by the Garnier Opera, 30 min and 45 min later, you arrive in Montmartre area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing