We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$109
Adagio City
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$160
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Sixteen Paris Montrouge(Montrouge)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jade(Montrouge)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$158
US$144
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
31
87
100
57
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
87
100
57
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetroelevatorbutterminssink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Great hotel, close to buses, metro, tram. Very clean.
Only problem was sleeping, since the mattress was old (deformed) and it was a bit noisy. We could basically hear when someone was chatting, taking a shower or having some fun :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very cheap deal, breakfast included which is normally £8.50! Typical continental breakfast, but a lovely filling start to the day. Staff were very friendly and remembered our face and even let us go to breakfast early on our departure day :) Traffic was quite loud, but to be expected in a lively city. Room was clean and cosy and a decent size. About a 5 minute walk to the metro station which is really easy and takes minutes to get into the city! Overall a really good stay and would recommend :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah_19xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I booked three rooms for two nights back in June, but when we arrived on September 26 the manager said the rooms had been cancelled. 6pm on a Wednesday, Paris apparently fully booked and we had the confirmation in our hands. And of course the rooms hadn't been cancelled by us.

Both the manager and the call centre were complety unhelpful. In fact, they couldn't really care less. Seems like this is a part of the business plan for Louvre Hotels, the overall group. They obviously got a better offer and simply decided to cancel us without telling us.

Took five hours to find another room at four times the price. I am trying to resolve the issue, but guess what? You can only get hold of customer service by email, not phone, and they don't reply.

The whole operation stinks of corrupt practice. Come on Kyriad. Get into gear and have the courage to have a dialogue about this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
5  Thank Peter_Burgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

For £20 pp pn this is perfect. 5 min walk from station and took about 15 mins to get into centre of Paris with great ease. Parking at reasonable price. Rooms are decent size and clean and although they're old fashioned, this was a place to shower and lay our heads. Don't bother with breakfast as it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SezzieStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

It is the best hotel, if you want a bed to sleep in, a bathroom and a breakfast. We booked a room with two single beds (this was the last on easytobook.com), but in the hotel the receptionist offered for our a room with a double bed (at the same price of course). We accepted the exchange and we were very happy because of it. They gave soaps, shower cream, tea and coffee every day. We got two big towels and a small one, and if we wanted they changed them.
All the staff speak english so the communication was very easy. They were kind and always smiled at our, and they were very very helpfull. The metro station was about 5 minutes from the hotel, and there was a supermarket near the hotel.
The walls were a little bit thin and if the neighbours were loud the noise and speech were heard. But if you have normal, intelligent neighbours you don't hear any disturbing noise.
I think it was the best choose for this price. We recomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SzEvelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews