We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel and the certainty of what you expect from an Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A good hotel and the certainty of what you expect from an Ibis”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed two nights during the second weekend of June/2013.

We chose this hotel because we were looking for a budget hotel in Paris during our stay that would be as closest as possible to Roland Garros as we would be watching the semifinals of the tournament. Although not very close, it was still on the southwestern part of the city and the commute to RG was quite easy.

The hotel is not the best Ibis I have stayed so far, but it was ok. The lobby room is recently refurbished and the rooms got everything you would expect from an Ibis Hotel. Vanves is a nice residential area, and the hotel is very close to the nearest metro station which was handy.

Pros:
- Cheap compared to other hotels in Paris, which makes a huge difference as it is an extremely expensive city to visit.
- Close to public transportation. Easy commute to Central Paris (15 minutes from Montparnasse Bienvenue). The hotel is still on Zone 2, so it is still the cheapest transport tariff you can get.
- The comfort of a Ibis hotel, which for me is enough for a city short break.

Cons:
- I advise you to ask for a room facing the back of the building, as the road where the hotel is located is quite busy and there is cars passing constantly. We stayed in a room in the second floor facing the road. It wasn't extremely disturbing, but I guess someone that needs a very quiet environment to fall asleep will have some troubles.
- The walls are paper thuin and you can hear pretty much everything from other rooms, but on the brighter side the hotel is quite small so there are not that much people around anyway. We did not have problems during our stay to get a proper sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, because the road where the hotel is located is quite bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silasrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    236
    76
    19
    8
See reviews for
103
110
42
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed there for one night when on business in Paris.
I've styed in this hotel before so I knew to request a room facing yard on one of the higher floors as they are generally quiet as compared to the street facing rooms - as I do wherever else I stay in Paris.
The location is a good trade off - it is less 20 minutes by #13 train from Champs Elysees, and you can even get a seat in the train if you leave around 7:30am.
The location is mostly residential, there are a few places to eat - around the hotel though I have not tried them. The staff in the hotel is welcoming and accomodating.
The bathroom in the room where I stayed would definitely benefit from a facelift. The bed was very confortable. The price for these rooms fluctuates so sometimes it may be more cost effective to find an alternate place more convenient to your destination.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Leo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is clean, breakfast good as goes for Paris hotel continental breakfasts, internet is free but slow. We stayed there because it said that it was 8 minute walk to the Expo - but that is not exactly true: it is 8 minutes to the back of hall 8 but our show was in hall 1 and it took another 20 minutes, so all together it was a 30 minute walk. We had cases and taxis did not want to take us because it was a short distance. Also at the end of the show we needed to Fedex our cases back to Sydney and the girl on the desk refused to do it, saying the we have to do it ourselves she hasn't got the number, when we gave her the Paris number she still refused and just walked away, It was lucky that one of the mangers was walking by and helped us, he said that apparently it is the hotel's policy that guests ring their own couriers - why would we then stay in this hotel if there is no help ? Accor is an international chain and we stayed there because the staff at reception would speak English and we could ask for help the desk - we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longina425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is typical Ibis hotel about 4 km from Eiffel tower. I would recommend this for tourists who come to paris for city tour/ sight seeing.

The metro station is a 5 min walk and from there you can reach and point of interest. Thanks to Paris Metro!

The hotel room is bit cramped like shoe-box, but who cares we're not there to relax in the room! The break fast is good. There's internet access desk. Vending machine provides you from shaving razors to condoms!

All in all, I'm satisfied with it, for what I needed.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite to the access road don't have good (or any) view. Don't expect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I was very happy to have stayed here. The room was compact (that is expected in Paris) but clean. It had all the facilities that I wanted. Maybe a tea or coffee maker in the room would have been fantastic but that wasn't a problem because you could pay 2 euros for a cup of tea at the cafeteria. It is less than 100m from the nearest metro. The rooms also had free wifi but had a 200MB limit per day. That problem could be solved by creating multiple accounts. There are some nice restaurants on the street, French and Italian, and also a supermarket about 150m away. However, the highlight of the stay has to be the unbelievably friendly staff. We stayed for 6 days and never had a problem that wasn't solved. We wanted to give each of them a hug when we left.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street. We had a street facing room on the first floor and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhanna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vanves
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vanves
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
0.1 mi away
Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions

Property: Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions
Address: 43 rue Jean Bleuzen, 92170 Vanves, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Vanves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely non smoking Ibis Paris Vanves Parc des Expositions is 10 minutes walk from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and 1.5 km from the Palais des Sports events centre. Located on metro line 13 (Malakoff Plateau de Vanves station), whichtakes you to Montparnasse and the Champs Elysees in minutes, the hotel offers 71 airconditioned rooms, a 24 hour bar, WiFi wireless internet access. Restaurants close by. Limited pay parking, reservations required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Vanves Parc Expo Hotel Vanves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing