We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but culd be cleaner!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but culd be cleaner!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice cheap hotel, near metro station, quite zone, A/C works fine...just one small toal and another big one per person. The bathtube and the entire bathroom didn't seem very clean. The receptionist was nice and spoke 3 languages (at least basic stuff). Good for the price.

Room Tip: Back rooms have no view but are quite. Rooms facing the street are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    230
    73
    19
    7
See reviews for
102
110
40
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked one twin and one triple. Ended up with two double that have a pull down mini bed along the wall. No walking room once the bed was pulled down and wardrobe in the corner with no access! Not good accommodation in the least.
The lady who checked us in forced herself to smile once. The cleaning lady was speaking so loudly on her phone outside of our room it was impossible to have a conversation in the room! The only saving grace were the afternoon/evening and night staff who were very pleasant. Karim especially was very helpful and managed to 'save' our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TouringFamily500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

stayed here late July with my wife and 11yr old son. Checked in on the Sunday La Tour finished so Paris was somewhat busy!
Hotel was v easy to find off La Peripherique. Car park a bit tricky; lots of paint on the walls, fortunately I didn't add to it! As previously mentioned, rooms on the small side. Staff v helpful and friendly. 400m from Metro; you can be at the Eiffel Tower within 15 minutes of leaving your hotel room. Breakfast was plentiful and choice was satisfactory. For a convenient location and value for money it's difficult to do much better around Paris

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms are small but clean and comply to ibis standards. For it's price it is a good choice also because you don't get much more when you spend 50 euro more in Paris.
A bit annoying that my room had no table but a third bed which when folded up would become the table.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed two nights during the second weekend of June/2013.

We chose this hotel because we were looking for a budget hotel in Paris during our stay that would be as closest as possible to Roland Garros as we would be watching the semifinals of the tournament. Although not very close, it was still on the southwestern part of the city and the commute to RG was quite easy.

The hotel is not the best Ibis I have stayed so far, but it was ok. The lobby room is recently refurbished and the rooms got everything you would expect from an Ibis Hotel. Vanves is a nice residential area, and the hotel is very close to the nearest metro station which was handy.

Pros:
- Cheap compared to other hotels in Paris, which makes a huge difference as it is an extremely expensive city to visit.
- Close to public transportation. Easy commute to Central Paris (15 minutes from Montparnasse Bienvenue). The hotel is still on Zone 2, so it is still the cheapest transport tariff you can get.
- The comfort of a Ibis hotel, which for me is enough for a city short break.

Cons:
- I advise you to ask for a room facing the back of the building, as the road where the hotel is located is quite busy and there is cars passing constantly. We stayed in a room in the second floor facing the road. It wasn't extremely disturbing, but I guess someone that needs a very quiet environment to fall asleep will have some troubles.
- The walls are paper thuin and you can hear pretty much everything from other rooms, but on the brighter side the hotel is quite small so there are not that much people around anyway. We did not have problems during our stay to get a proper sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, because the road where the hotel is located is quite bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silasrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed there for one night when on business in Paris.
I've styed in this hotel before so I knew to request a room facing yard on one of the higher floors as they are generally quiet as compared to the street facing rooms - as I do wherever else I stay in Paris.
The location is a good trade off - it is less 20 minutes by #13 train from Champs Elysees, and you can even get a seat in the train if you leave around 7:30am.
The location is mostly residential, there are a few places to eat - around the hotel though I have not tried them. The staff in the hotel is welcoming and accomodating.
The bathroom in the room where I stayed would definitely benefit from a facelift. The bed was very confortable. The price for these rooms fluctuates so sometimes it may be more cost effective to find an alternate place more convenient to your destination.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Leo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is clean, breakfast good as goes for Paris hotel continental breakfasts, internet is free but slow. We stayed there because it said that it was 8 minute walk to the Expo - but that is not exactly true: it is 8 minutes to the back of hall 8 but our show was in hall 1 and it took another 20 minutes, so all together it was a 30 minute walk. We had cases and taxis did not want to take us because it was a short distance. Also at the end of the show we needed to Fedex our cases back to Sydney and the girl on the desk refused to do it, saying the we have to do it ourselves she hasn't got the number, when we gave her the Paris number she still refused and just walked away, It was lucky that one of the mangers was walking by and helped us, he said that apparently it is the hotel's policy that guests ring their own couriers - why would we then stay in this hotel if there is no help ? Accor is an international chain and we stayed there because the staff at reception would speak English and we could ask for help the desk - we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longina425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vanves
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vanves
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
0.1 mi away
Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions

Property: Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions
Address: 43 rue Jean Bleuzen, 92170 Vanves, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Vanves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely non smoking Ibis Paris Vanves Parc des Expositions is 10 minutes walk from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and 1.5 km from the Palais des Sports events centre. Located on metro line 13 (Malakoff Plateau de Vanves station), whichtakes you to Montparnasse and the Champs Elysees in minutes, the hotel offers 71 airconditioned rooms, a 24 hour bar, WiFi wireless internet access. Restaurants close by. Limited pay parking, reservations required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Vanves Parc Expo Hotel Vanves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing