We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, ideal base for few nights in Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, ideal base for few nights in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for a 3 night stay 2nd - 5th Aug 2013. After booking I was a little worried by some of the reviews. However we needn't have worried. The things we liked were:-

1. Cheap (110€ per night for all 4 of us).
2. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children age 15 & 12. We were looking for somewhere where kids didn't have to share a pull-out sofa bed. This hotel was ideal as we had a comfy double bed in a separated area for the adults and 2 single beds for the kids.
3..Secure underground car park next to the hotel (10€ per night).
4. Pets not allowed.
5. 5 mins walk to metro station. It was then about 5-10 mins to Montparnasse (lots of connections to other metro lines) and only 15 mins or so to Champs Elysees.
6. Supermarket 3-4 min walk (turn left out of hotel) and boulangerie 2 min walk (turn right out of hotel).
7. Very friendly, approachable staff (despite what others have said!) on reception who were all willing to speak English.

The kitchen area and bathroom were small, but perfectly functional and fine for a short stay. We didn't have the hotel breakfast - easy to get juice, croissants, etc from the supermarket/boulangerie. Only negatives were the lack of air conditioning (but it was unusually VERY hot during our stay!) and clumps of hair floating in the swimming pool so not sure how often it gets cleaned. However, it was ideal for the kids to have a quick dip - how many hotels in Paris have a pool anyway?!

I can't say I would want to stay here for a fortnight, but for a 3 night stay it was ideal. The area is also quiet at night but a handful of restaurants very close by if you don't want to eat in the centre of Paris. The Italian pizza/pasta restaurant just along from the hotel on the right (can't remember the name) was nicer and cheaper than the restaurants we had eaten at in the centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Sue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    98
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
47
67
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Recently spent 12 nights.

Hotel facilities acceptable.

Couple of staff I asked for basic help early in my stay were very unhelpful. Didn't see any point in wasting time complaining at a higher level.

I've slept on better managed park benches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

THe place is just so old. Room was clean, but just... looking old. Bathroom was worse, small and oldish. Might be acceptable for 80euros - but I paid full 145e price.

Breakfast was the worst though: for 8 euros just walk to any bar, drink a REAL coffee and have some decent croissants. There's nothing more there in any case.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank italianfromfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed here last year with my younger sister, on our first ever proper trip abroad. We were on a tight budget and this hotel did the job. Only a mile and a half or so from the Eiffel Tower, and it's a nice walk. There is a Metro stop just along the road so great for getting around.

We arrived a about 11pm and were met by a slightly abrupt receptionist, immediately asked for our City tax up front for the stay, and given our keys. The room was basic but very clean and tidy. The bathroom was small but everything was clean and worked well, good shower pressure etc. We did self-catering so can't comment on the food. We had issues with the cooking facilities in the room and could not find anyone to fix the problem so gave up, as we were only there for a few days.

The pool is in the basement and is a bit of a let down, very small and murky - however there are not many hotels in Paris with pools at affordable prices, and it was really nice to be able to cool off in there.

Overall - good value, economy hotel - clean and tidy - but the staff were practically invisible throughout our stay, we were very much left to get on with it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ---selkiee---
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Good location - short walk to metro and plenty of shops and restaurants around hotel. Room fairly basic, but very comfortable bed with memory foam mattress. Free wifi in room. Small kitchen area with sink unit, fridge, microwave, 2 electric hob cooker top, frying pan, saucepan, filter coffee machine and plenty of crockery, glassware and cutlery. No kettle, but can boil water in saucepan.

10 metre length heated indoor swimming pool, clean and well maintained, open daily from 10am until 8pm. Had pool to ourselves at start of every morning.

Very helpful reception staff. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I used this hotel because the charge was one of the lowest compared to others in Paris. Considering this and the fact that its a fairly fbasic unctional hotel, the comfort levels were pretty good, the staff all courteous and the brealfast was good. I would use it again. 200yards from Metro station

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigelhopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed here from 20th november to 20th december. I was sent by my company for a specialization course. The double room costs around 160€/night, which is a bit expensive for a suburb, even if it is Paris.
You are 5 minutes away, by foot, from the subway, Malakoff Plateau de Vanves, and 5 min from the train/transilien station. If you stay more than a few days get a full week pass for subway bus etc. for 33€/week. Also there is a supermarket very near. They have a private parking for about 10€/day.
The rooms are nice, clean, you have a small sink and electric stove, so if you don't want to eat out, you can cook.
At the basement level they have a washing machine, 3€+1€ detergent, and a dryer for 1€. There also is a pool which is free for guests.
The wifi is not so good, slow speed and there were nights when i couldn't even connect.
The staff are very nice and helpfull. And they speak english!!! ( a rare thing in Paris)!
Bon voyage!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vanves
0.3 mi away
Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Chatillon
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vanves
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles
Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles
#10 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,197 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles

Property: Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles
Address: 26 rue Jean Bleuzen, 92170 Vanves, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Vanves
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Vanves - Porte De Versailles Hotel Vanves
Citea Hotel Vanves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing