We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very Convenient”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is located a stones throw from the Marseilles airport and we decided to stay here for a few days before embarking on a River Cruise on the Rhone to Lyon.

It's a great place to camp and explore the Region around Marseilles and Aix en Provence. We rented a car from Enterprise, which is located a short walk from the Arrivals concourse and then drove less than 3 minutes to the hotel.

The Hotel is surprisingly quiet given the location and the Cicadas make far more noise than planes arriving and departing. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the restaurant is quite acceptable, though not great and a bit pricey. We used the car to go into Marginane for dinner on the second night and found a delightful restaurant ( Restaurant la Cremaillere) in an old house with a wonderful atmosphere for dinner.

It was really hot (the hottest day in 50 years) when we arrived, so the hotel pool was a wonderful respite from the heat. The water felt surprisingly cold compared to the air temperature.

One can get a great rate on the Internet and internet is free and works. You can't go wrong if you stay here. A day trip is all you need in Marseilles and there are wonderful villages to explore in the hills in this area. Ventabren should not be missed, nor should the Roquefavour Aqueduct.

We returned the car to the Rental office, walked back to the hotel and took the Uniworld transfer from the Hotel to Arles where we boarded the River Royal for a wonderful week on the Rhone and Soane Rivers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank montfleurToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    289
    112
    28
    17
See reviews for
114
196
77
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Superior to most airport locations. Minutes away and not noisy. Would recommend to anyone flying in or out of Marseilles. Also convenient to Aix and Arles. Dinner was pricey for what it was but acceptable

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

One of the best airport hotels i've ever stayed at, the Pullman is by far the best at Marseille. I've stayed at both the hotels next door; Ibis and Ibis Budget in the past, and in my opinion the Pullman is worth the extra money,

Just a 10 minute walk from the terminal building or 24hr 5 minute shuttle lift on request, the Pullman is modern, clean and pleasant. An excellent pool area with ample high-quality loungers, free wifi throughout (albeit with an annoying tendancy to require you to re-log in after a brief period of inactivity) and a lovely room made this a wonderful stay.

Very friendly, helpful staff with excellent English were always willing to help.

Room (superior) was of a superb size, with great bed, nice bathroom with good shower and a heated portion of the mirror that didn't steam up during one's shower.

Never ate in the restaurant so can't comment on that. (I frequented the courtepaille restaurant at the Ibis next door as it's MUCH more reasonably priced)

The gym is small but modern, with just a few light weights, a multi-function machine and some cardiovascular equipment. One observation was that this was the best smelling gym i've ever set foot in!

Would happily return should I be in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnabybleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

When I stayed at this property a year ago, I rated it as very good, with further potential. It has slipped back a notch to "good" in my view ("average" seems pejorative) , following a further four night stay this Summer, but it still has qualities that mean it should be on a shortlist of hotels convenient for Marseille and Provence - and not just for an overnight stay before or after a flight. Its facilities, acceptable costs compared with Marseille,spacious rooms, swimming pool and food quality (other than one incident) are fine, and staff are helpful. Since a stay of more than one night is unusual, the Manager phoned me the day before my departure for my comments - impressive!. From subsequent correspondence, I believe he will be taking seriously the need to keep properly chilled the cold milk available at breakfast (which had gone bad twice) and to have available modernised rooms if requested. The old style rooms are still being refurbished and reveal their age. At checkout, the pre-payment using a combination of cash and Accor points only showed the cash element in their books; this was quickly corrected when I showed them my copy of the online booking confirmation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quodnumquamscis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Situated 5 minutes away from the airport. There is a free shuttle bus that can be caught from the exterior of the terminal which operates day and night. The hotel is modern, clean and well looked after. The rooms are large with excellent bed comfort and are very quiet. The air conditionning works very well. The breakfast is excellent with good quality breads, jams and nespresso coffee displayed in a very modern room! The swimming pool is bliss in the summer. The fitness is small but has some brand new machine that work perfectly although the room lacks natural light.
The staff are on hand to help and were always available for any special request. An ideal hotel for an overnight business stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We chose this hotel as we were doing an add-on to a river cruise holiday. I found the hotel to be far too modern for me with decoration very bling-bling. ( more for teenage girls than mature couples!)
The bedroom did not any drawers at all for clothes! Not even shelves!
Although there was a kettle to make drinks the only plug was on the floor level. Cardboard cups also although I was given some mugs from the bar when I requested them.
Transport service to and from airport terminal was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank christinelindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Marseille Airport
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Marseille Provence Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marseille Provence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marseille Provence Airport

Property: Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Address: Aeroport Marseille Provence | BP 50, 13728 Marignane, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Marseille Provence Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Marseille Provence Airport hotel is 3 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Aix-en-Provence TGV train station. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are perfect for relaxing in. The fully-equipped, modular meeting facilities can accommodate up to 250 guests. WIFI is available free of charge in all areas. The 4-star hotel has a bright restaurant-lounge bar with terraces. It is easy to reach with the 24-hr airport shuttle service, or you can park in the free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Marseille Provence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Provence Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marseille Provence
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing