We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Marseille Provence Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Arrived late flying in from Amsterdam. The room was excellent and very clean. All essential amenities, bath robe, toiletries etc. I didn´t get to try the fitness centre or swimming pool but they looked fine. Even though the hotel is near to the airport I was not disturbed by any noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Eric T,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Marseille Provence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours, Jean Marc Lepan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    266
    101
    28
    14
See reviews for
101
182
76
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is very close to the Airport, but you dont really realise this, during the stay. The stuff is very friendly and helpfull. By car you can easily explore the surrounded area, beautiful cote bleu or Marseille or Provence. I definelty will return next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lirinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Lirinka,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Marseille Provence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours ,

LEPAN Jean-Marc General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked in to the Pullman as our flight from London was arriving in the evening, as it happened the flight was delayed for two hours, so very apt. A courtesy bus collected us swiftly from the terminal for the short drive to the hotel, Very welcoming staff greeted us and as it was late we decided to eat a light meal in the room. This was delivered promptly on a well dressed trolley. Room was excellent with a large bed and first class toileteries in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PottingshedR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionpmp, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Mr Pottingshed,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Marseille Provence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely yours,
Jean Marc Lepan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel I can recommed to everyone. The staff on the reception was really nice and helpfull. On the bar there was nice atmosphere and you can get a rest there. The rooms were clean and very beautiful, modern.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionpmp, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Rebecca R,

I would like to thank you for the time you spent in writing this comment. For us, each guest is unique and all your comments are very important to improve the quality of our services.

I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to see you again in Pullman Marseille Provence for a long time.

Yours faithfully.



Jean Marc LEPAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed there a few times with a renewed pleasure every time.

The hotel is conveniently located for a business trip: you are already outside of the Marseille trafic and can reach the outskirts rather quickly.

Do not chose this for a holiday though: you are in a business on an airport platform... There's got to be nicer locations around :-)

The room are large and have a "Provençale Touch" to them, which gives them a bit of a soul.

Staff are fantastic, and this seems to be the business model here: smilly, helpful, hospitable, etc.

Thanks to everyone for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JF_Leandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionpmp, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sir LEANDRI,

It is a pleasure to read your feedback concerning your stay with us. It means a lot for myself and for the hotel staff and I will not forget to share your review with them.
Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our employees who are working day after day to provide the level of service quality we pride ourselves of.
I took note of your comment regarding the hotel acces/area. On your next stay, it will be a pleasure to help and advise you, as we are located only 15 minutes away from the Mediteranean coast, 20 minutes from Aix en Provence and Marseille, quickly reachable by train or bus, and we can drop you to the bus station at the airport or Vitrolles train station with our 24h/24h shuttle.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back with us and to arrange your next trip in Marseille for you.
King regards

Jean-Marc LEPAN.
Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is great, the employees friendly and willing to indulge your bad french, or speak to you in English as you prefer. The restaurant and bar are a bit pricey, but good food and atmosphere. There is a shuttle bus that can take you to the airport nearby at your request. If you like to get out and walk there is a path to the airport about 2 miles long. The airport is the only thing nearby and otherwise there is nothing to do, thus my poor location score. from the airport you can bus/train to the city if you are feeling adventurous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Gary S,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Marseille Provence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely yours,
Jean Marc Lepan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel is modern and clean. Staff were fine. The rooms are big enough and the sleep quality was excellent.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and the wrong meal arrived for one of our party and then when the correct meal arrived, it wasn’t cooked as it had been requested. The staff crossed it off the bill, but that never really compensates for the disruption that it causes the whole group.

Giving them the benefit of the doubt over the meal, I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shinyredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Shinyredcar,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Marseille Provence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Concerning the restaurant, I would like to transmit you my most sincere excuses for that trouble. Do not hesitate to contact our guest experience manager, Laure Gouiran, to organize your next stay, closer from your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Jean Marc Lepan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.0 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Marseille Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marseille Provence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marseille Provence Airport

Property: Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Address: Aeroport Marseille Provence | BP 50, 13728 Marignane, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Marseille Provence Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Marseille Provence Airport hotel is 3 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Aix-en-Provence TGV train station. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are perfect for relaxing in. The fully-equipped, modular meeting facilities can accommodate up to 250 guests. WIFI is available free of charge in all areas. The 4-star hotel has a bright restaurant-lounge bar with terraces. It is easy to reach with the 24-hr airport shuttle service, or you can park in the free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Marseille Provence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Provence Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marseille Provence
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing