We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and economical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2013

There is not a lot to say about hotels adjacent to airports. But the Ibis had exactly what you are looking for: convenience, a good on-property restaurant, super helpful van driver and a good price. It was also clean and had the neatest shower/bathroom I've seen anywhere, but maybe I don't get out enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chairman10-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

It was fully sufficient for such a short Trip. We did spend there one night near Marseille Airport. Although it was very simple outfitted, we can say, that it was enough for one Night and we could sleep well. It was clean and not noisy. There was small Choice of Breakfast available in morning. Bread and Coffee was good. We can recommend it for a short Trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariobeachvolleyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I arrived in Marseille late in the evening (but before 11.30 when the shuttle service ends). I received a very friendly welcome from the shuttle bus driver and the hotel receptionist, who made me a great cup of tea on arrival. My room was on the ground floor and worryingly close to the reception area and 24 hour bar, but it was completely soundproof and had quiet and efficient aircon, resulting in a very good night's sleep. The room was way above the usual Ibis standard with a very nice bathroom, and everything spotlessly clean. I paid an additional 10 euros for the buffet breakfast and it was worth every penny with a marvellous selection of all the usual things plus plenty of fresh fruit, crepes and Spanish omelette. Great value for money and a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room right next to the lobby which was in a small single storey annexe (no one above y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Excellent hotel within minutes of the airport, great scuttle service, good varied menu and good food,nice swimming pool, friendly staff, very clean, easy booking over the net. A great place to stay. Enjoy,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank vitesse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Literally "on-campus" at the airport so it was nice to not waste time going into town when i only had 5 hours to rest.
Need to pre-book shuttle even at 5 am which is a pain. Also no real breakfast. Lobby late at night seemed to be more of a trucker hang-out, but not in a threatening way.
Price was right and i was able to get to sleep.
Room was small but pretty clean.

Room Tip: Just make sure you have no great expectations. Not fancy or luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Hotel is close to the airport and they have shuttles to go there. The hotel is comfortable, and clean. The staffis smiling, and though ibis is "ikea" concept you get maybe more than in other ibis for what you pay. A good place to rest if you are in a business trip or have to take an early flight

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank CarlosGarraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel met all expectations. We had good night's sleep before a flight the following day. Breakfast fine. The service at the bar was friendly. The hotel seemed secure, with access to the stairs controlled by room key. We would stay there again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Britsontour527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.1 mi away
Best Western Marseille Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
0.1 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport

Address: Cs 40016 | Aéroport Marseille Provence, 13729 Marignane, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst green surroundings, 400 m away from Marseille Airport, the Ibis Marseille Aeroport hotel offers a free shuttle service running between 5 a.M. And midnight. All year round. The hotel is just 30 min from Provence, the Calanques, the Camargue, the Luberon and Marseille and offers 125 airconditioned rooms with WiFi internet (including 4 for guests with limited mobility). Other features include a Courtepaille restaurant, bar, an outdoor swimming pool and terrace area as well as free secure parking during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Marseille Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Marignane
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing