We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean but small room”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. Our flight was in the early morning hours so a hotel within a walking distance was nice. The hotel has a shuttle service so even with luggage the transport is easy. The room was small. Beds were ok, but the bathroom made a terrible noise when the toilet was flushed. The hotel was good value especially with a discount from IBIS.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    396
    146
    41
    18
See reviews for
118
273
109
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice hotel, room and food are OK. The main reason to stay here is of course the location. The airport is a few minutes away by walk and the hotel offers free shuttle bus to all terminals. Perfect for an early flight!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaming the World with work
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for fifteen days (April/May) whilst working locally and thought it was worth a contribution.

First off, the hotel promotes strongly about how comfortable their beds are and I have to say, I 100% agree with this. The beds are all very, very large and you really do not want to get out of bed, brilliant.

This hotel is mainly used for travellers with the airport being a few minutes away and because of the location it can be very expensive (my company was paying so this was not an issue for me).

Be very, very careful in the shower as the design make it very, very slippery.

Dinning:

There is a restaurant which had a wide range of choices for evening meals but again, a little expensive. Breakfast was typically continental and more so typically French (strange that, being in France). Nothing really to set you up for the day but all fresh and nicely laid out.

The hotel as a pool although I did not have time to use this but it was clean and well maintained.

Rooms were neat and tidy and this is one of the few hotels now a days that has smoking and non smoking rooms.

Couple of negatives, which were more relevant for me as I was here for a few weeks.

I made the mistake of sleeping with the window open only to find the next morning I had been infested with mosquitoes (see picture).

In all honesty there is a sticker on the window saying do not open because of mosquitoes (which I found after the event) so had to sleep with the window closed and rely on the aircon (second grievance)... The aircon is the communal vent system and is useless and on warm nights is a problem.

Drinks at the bar are very expensive with the average for a pint of beer being £5.50

Free wifi internet in the rooms, which you have to register for each 24-hour period and it,'s fast enough for emails although I had to make some Skype business calls so opted to pay around £6.00 per day for what was marketed as a high speed service. Do not bother buying this as in reality it is not much faster and certainly is not worth paying for.

End of the day and as I say, I was here for a few weeks so overall found it disappointing but if you are looking for somewhere for 24 hours to catch up on sleep before or after travel then whilst expensive you are guaranteed a very comfortable bed to sleep in.

Just don't open the window.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regis_koch, Directeur général at Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello and thank you for your comments . We apologize for some inconvenience you encountered , you please find below some answers. For air conditioning is operational and works perfectly , the adjustment is in the room is individual. For mosquitoes it is true that the proximity of the Etang de Berre requires that the window is closed as shown on the pannonceau . For prices of drinks at the bar , pint of beer 50cl is indeed to 6.10 € , which is the average rate that you can find in the hotel bars in France and the restaurant menus start at € 9.90 . The wi fi is free for broadband paying for download and streaming , we make further improvements elsewhere this week. It is true that we are not an hotel for a long stay but we strive to ensure that our customers are as satisfied as possible , and keep listening 24h/24 their applications to offer them solutions , alos do not hesitate to go back to the future problems that you encounter quickly so that we act immediately. Again thank you for your stay with us and hope to welcome you again. Régis Koch; Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is perfectly ok for a short airport stay. We arrived at midlight and were collected by the hotel navette within a few minutes. We had a pleasant snack and drink at their bar before going to our room This was indeed small but perfectly adequate for a one night stay. It had everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable.

The breakfast was fine and basically I felt we got what we paid for at this well located airport hotel. It was very quiet and there was no airport noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This Ibis is on the airport site and so very convenient. The Staff are friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant are excellent.
The room we had however was so small that I ma sure it cannot have been legal to use it for accommodation. We could not fit our luggage and ourselves without having to clamber over the bags or arrange them so that the blocked the door. A real hazard in the event of a fire I would have thought. The room was not air-conditioned and so sleep was very difficult or near impossible.
The dinner and breakfast were excellent and the staff very helpful. Not enough though to suggest another stay I am afraid. I suspect from the decor and slightly faded impression that it was built at a time when regulations as to room size were more relaxed.
A good combination might be to sleep in the nearby Best Western and eat in the Ibis.

Room Tip: Hard to do unless the hotel has much larger, air-conditioned rooms somewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regis_koch, Directeur général at Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello and thank you for your comments. To answer your questions concerning the standard, our hotel is in accordance with its category in term of surface, it is true that account held sometimes by the significant number of suitcases which you take, he can be more difficult to move in the room. You also have the possibiité to take an a little bigger room in the new wing where rooms are a little more spacious. Know that our hotel is going to be totally renovated this year, and that actually you have the choice to go in a brand or in an other one, but our hotel is situated at the heart of the airport and benefits from a free shuttle which deposits you there. You were nevertheless able to appreciate our service and the quality of our products, what can allow you to return at our hotel, where we shall welcome you with pleasure. Very cordially. Régis Koch Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.1 mi away
Best Western Marseille Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
0.1 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Marseille Provence Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport

Property: Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
Address: Cs 40016 | Aéroport Marseille Provence, 13729 Marignane, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst green surroundings, 400 m away from Marseille Airport, the Ibis Marseille Aeroport hotel offers a free shuttle service running between 5 a.M. And midnight. All year round. The hotel is just 30 min from Provence, the Calanques, the Camargue, the Luberon and Marseille and offers 125 airconditioned rooms with WiFi internet (including 4 for guests with limited mobility). Other features include a Courtepaille restaurant, bar, an outdoor swimming pool and terrace area as well as free secure parking during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Marseille Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Marignane
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing