We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short stay in malta”
Review of Cerviola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cerviola Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marsascala
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“short stay in malta”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

we only stayed in this hotel for three nights but we found it to be very clean, the staff were nice and friendly, and although we never got to use it i was told by friends wh had been there before that rooftop pool was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannychrisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    42
    32
    14
    30
See reviews for
30
60
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This hotel is far from the 3.5 stars. Left after a couple of days. No hot water, shower basically had no pressure what so ever to the point it was as if it was switched off. The other room had plumbing problems. Noisy air con, hard beds. Wont ever go back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buzza626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marsascala hotels

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My room was very big,but the toilette.......I don't know how to describe it! It was very very small,the shower looked like a London booth and it was very dirty. Very often the toilette water didn't work,so if we had to go to the toilette,we had to go to our friends room!!My friends and I always had a shower with the flip-flop,without them,I would never have a shower! A friend of mine found in his room a cockroach..Another friend of mine had a bathroom without the washbasin,which was near the bed!!And what about the swimming pool?? I never had a real bath in that "pool",it was always dirty and,especially during the weekend,full of people! It was so dirty that a lot of hair bundles "swam" in the pool...DISGUSTING! For dinner I always ate chips,because other kind of food was awful...Pasta was uneatable! So...don't book your holiday at the Cerviola!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frieddie_Mercury_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nothing special about this hotel, all is very basic, (but so is the price) the room, the cleaningness, the staff, the food, the bathroom and even the noise (due to the boiler in the bathroom). I certainly would not give it 3 stars. I went there end of May 2012 and the swimming pool was not even opened. And when it does, they allow other people to use it, so I've heard it;s packed with kids. But for me it was fine, I was there for visiting the area, and did not stay much in the hotel. They kept my bag till late in the afternoon on my checking out day, so i did not have to carry it around with me. However I liked it's location half way to the fishing harbour with it's restaurants and bars, with a vibrant atmosphere in the evening, particularly at weekends and half way to St Thomas Bay, where you can find a tiny sandy beach, very popular, with a cafe and a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great location with short walk along the prom to the restaurants of Marsacala. Room was comfortable enough for the price, but not particularly clean and the aircon didn't work so was incredibly hot which led to a bad night's sleep. Service was efficient enough but staff were far from friendly or welcoming - in fact, it was probably the worst service we experienced in Malta. We were only there for one night so maybe they were all just having an off day, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2017
We have to agree with you in 2012 the hotel was not kept up to standards, however since we have started refurbishing the whole hotel to high standards and you will be amazed. We hope you come visit us again to find out for yourself, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for a short break. The hotel is situated on a busy residential street with 2 little all hours convenience stores one opposite and one next door to the hotel.

The room was spacious and clean with a balcony and 4 single beds in our room. Basic old fashioned style that looks like it could do with updating, but it was what we expected in Malta for a 3 star hotel. The beds and towels were new and fresh and towels were changed daily and beds made up.

Staff were friendly and laid back and the cooked breakfast and cereal selection was good in the morning.

The little cafes and bars along the waters edge of Masascara are a short stroll away. We hired a car to get around and found parking outside the hotel easy.

We enjoyed staying here and felt the 30 euros a night we paid in April was good value for what we got in return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chariott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2017
Thank you for your great review, and we look forward in seeing you again especially since we are in the process of refurbishing and redesigning every department of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

A lot of dust everywhere in the room, sheets and pillows dirty, air conditioner broke and so on. Don't stay here, avoid this area!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianCanv22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsascala
3.5 mi away
Water's Edge
Water's Edge
#1 of 2 in Birzebbuga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
10.6 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
4.3 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,782 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerviola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerviola Hotel

Property: Cerviola Hotel
Address: Triq Il-Qaliet | Marsascala, Marsascala, Island of Malta MSK 3312, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Marsascala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marsascala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerviola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Cerviola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerviola Hotel Marsascala
Cerviola Hotel Malta/Marsascala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing