We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerviola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cerviola Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marsascala
Swidnica, Polska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

we - 3 person family - spent 4 nights in this hotel during our summer vacation on Malta and we are satisfied of the choice of that place. it is not quite a small hotel but they can keep really family atmosphere there. they serve very good (and very big) omelets for the breakfast. the other advantage is swimming pool on the roof - very good place for relaxation.
the thing could be improved, is furnishing the rooms - specially old beds should be replaced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piemato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    39
    31
    14
    30
See reviews for
28
51
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We had a nice stay but yes, as other users did experience a lack of hot water throughout our stay, which for two days we put down to the severe storms and the bathroom is tiny.
On the positive side, the staff were friendly, there is a shop on site open 6am-11pm, we had a fridge in our room, nice view and air con that worked.
The roof top pool and loungers were great and the buffet breakfast was far superior to anything we have had on our last few holidays.
I would recommend in the summer when hot water is not the be all and end all, but would definately make more of it if we went again and had the same problem. there seemed to be a number of regular visitors who were more than happy.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor, good for pool and view and as noone above, no noise. Wasnt sure if this affec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

we only stayed in this hotel for three nights but we found it to be very clean, the staff were nice and friendly, and although we never got to use it i was told by friends wh had been there before that rooftop pool was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannychrisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This hotel is far from the 3.5 stars. Left after a couple of days. No hot water, shower basically had no pressure what so ever to the point it was as if it was switched off. The other room had plumbing problems. Noisy air con, hard beds. Wont ever go back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buzza626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My room was very big,but the toilette.......I don't know how to describe it! It was very very small,the shower looked like a London booth and it was very dirty. Very often the toilette water didn't work,so if we had to go to the toilette,we had to go to our friends room!!My friends and I always had a shower with the flip-flop,without them,I would never have a shower! A friend of mine found in his room a cockroach..Another friend of mine had a bathroom without the washbasin,which was near the bed!!And what about the swimming pool?? I never had a real bath in that "pool",it was always dirty and,especially during the weekend,full of people! It was so dirty that a lot of hair bundles "swam" in the pool...DISGUSTING! For dinner I always ate chips,because other kind of food was awful...Pasta was uneatable! So...don't book your holiday at the Cerviola!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frieddie_Mercury_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nothing special about this hotel, all is very basic, (but so is the price) the room, the cleaningness, the staff, the food, the bathroom and even the noise (due to the boiler in the bathroom). I certainly would not give it 3 stars. I went there end of May 2012 and the swimming pool was not even opened. And when it does, they allow other people to use it, so I've heard it;s packed with kids. But for me it was fine, I was there for visiting the area, and did not stay much in the hotel. They kept my bag till late in the afternoon on my checking out day, so i did not have to carry it around with me. However I liked it's location half way to the fishing harbour with it's restaurants and bars, with a vibrant atmosphere in the evening, particularly at weekends and half way to St Thomas Bay, where you can find a tiny sandy beach, very popular, with a cafe and a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great location with short walk along the prom to the restaurants of Marsacala. Room was comfortable enough for the price, but not particularly clean and the aircon didn't work so was incredibly hot which led to a bad night's sleep. Service was efficient enough but staff were far from friendly or welcoming - in fact, it was probably the worst service we experienced in Malta. We were only there for one night so maybe they were all just having an off day, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsascala
3.5 mi away
Water's Edge
Water's Edge
#1 of 2 in Birzebbuga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
13.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
5.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
10.6 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
12.0 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerviola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerviola Hotel

Property: Cerviola Hotel
Address: Triq Il-Qaliet | Marsascala, Marsascala, Island of Malta MSK 3312, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Marsascala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marsascala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerviola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Cerviola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerviola Hotel Marsascala
Cerviola Hotel Malta/Marsascala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing